Nasdaq:US$20.17 (-0.79) | HKEX:HK$31.70 (-1.70) | AIM:£3.24 (-0.13)
举报政策

和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(「本公司」)審核委員會(「審核委員會」)建議,並已獲本公司董事會(「董事會」)採納此政策(「政策」),以確保獲悉及適當處理本公司、其附屬公司及聯屬業務(「本集團」)的高級人員及僱員(統稱「僱員」)及與本集團有業務往來的人士(例如客戶、供應商、債權人及債務人)就本集團業務及營運所表達的投訴及關注。
本公司承諾達致並維持最高度開放性、廉潔及問責性之水平。

1. 本政策的目的

本政策的目的是就會計、內部會計控制及審計事宜以及非法或不道德事宜由僱員及第三方提出的投訴或關注而確立保密接獲、保留及處理的程序。

所有現有僱員及所有新僱員在加入本集團時將獲通知本政策。

2. 範圍

本政策適用於本集團全體僱員及第三方。

儘管本公司無法詳列所有構成不當行為、失當行為或不良行為之活動,然而本政策擬涵蓋可能會對本集團有影響之嚴重問題,而該等嚴重問題包括但不限於下列各項:

  1. 刑事罪行;
  2. 違反法律或監管規定;
  3. 審判不公;
  4. 有關本集團財務匯報、內部監控或其他財務事宜之不良行為、不當行為或欺詐;
  5. 違反本集團之規則、政策或內部監控;
  6. 危害個別人士之健康及安全之行動;
  7. 歧視或騷擾之行動;
  8. 對環境造成破壞之行動;
  9. 專業、道德上或其他方面之不良行為或過失;
  10. 可能損害本集團聲譽之不當操守或不道德行為;及
  11. 蓄意隱瞞上述任何行動。

3. 保障

在作出舉報時,舉報人士或實體(「舉報者」)應審慎確保資料之準確性。

舉報者根據本政策作出真實及適當舉報,將獲得保障免受任何不公平解僱、受害或未經授權之紀律處分,即使有關舉報其後被證實為誤報或並無獲得證實。凡對真實舉報者作出騷擾或迫害之行動會被視為嚴重行為失當,一經證實,可能導致被解僱。

4. 舉報及調查

下文載列將就(i)僱員向本公司作出投訴或提出關注,及(ii)本公司處理所接獲投訴,而設立的機制。

4.1. 作出舉報

  1. 每個以報告形式作出的投訴應親自或以書面方式通過電子郵件發送至report@hutch-med.com(由總經理—集團管理服務部查閱)或郵寄至香港皇后大道中2號長江集團中心48樓致「總經理—集團管理服務部」,其將向審核委員會主席匯報。總經理—集團管理服務部(「集團管理服務部」)將決定就舉報而採取的行動過程並有權作出委派。
  2. 所有郵寄的書面報告均應使用密封的信封發送,信封面註明「私人機密函件—僅由收件人拆閱」,以確保機密性。
  3. 如集團管理服務部總經理遭到投訴或出現、產生或以其他方式發生利益衝突,則報告應親自或郵寄至相同地址,並註明收件人為審核委員會主席。
  4. 舉報者均須提供不正當行為的詳情(包括相關事件、行為、活動、姓名、日期、地點及任何其他相關資料)。
  5. 舉報者毋須提供其詳情(包括姓名、部門/業務單位、公司、聯繫電話、地址或電郵地址),但如提供以方便調查,則會予以絶對保密。
  6. 舉報者亦可透過本集團其他舉報途徑作出舉報,有關管理人員須根據本公司《道德規範》與《防止賄賂及反貪污政策》向集團管理服務總經理匯報。

4.2. 調查

  1. 集團管理服務部總經理將根據初步查詢(包括與舉報者跟進聯繫),對是否適合調查投訴作出初步決定。如調查可能涉及集團管理服務部總經理或可能因集團管理服務部總經理的參與而受到影響,則審核委員會主席應直接負責調查。
  2. 決定是否適合作出調查時將予考慮的因素包括(i)投訴的性質,(ii)可能涉及或知悉相關事實的人士的職位,(iii)事實曝光的性質及程度,包括聲譽受損的風險,及(iv)事實是否涉及一種既定的不正當行為模式,或顯示若不採取特定糾正措施則很可能會再次發生問題。
  3. 集團管理服務部總經理在決定是否作出調查時,有權在適當的情況下諮詢或牽涉審核委員會、人力資源部或本集團內其他部門。在所有該等情況下,集團管理服務部總經理須遵守第6條所列的保密規定。所有該等部門人員均獲授權及鼓勵其充分合作。集團管理服務部總經理及審核委員會主席有權聘用外部顧問或動用其他資源協助進行任何調查。如對相關事宜進行內部查詢/調查被視為屬適當及必要,將盡力確保不會影響其他相關執法機關對同一事宜可能進行之任何查詢/調查。
  4. 集團管理服務部總經理或(如集團管理服務部總經理遭受投訴)審核委員會主席將於接獲舉報後在切實可行情況下盡快回覆舉報者(如可予聯繫):
    • 確認接獲舉報;
    • 告知舉報者會否進一步調查事宜及(如適當)已採取或正採取的行動或不作出調查的原因;
    • 在切實可行情況下,提供調查及最終回應的預計時間表;及
    • 表明正採取或將採取的任何補救或法律行動(如可行)。

5. 審核委員會監督

在每次審核委員會會議或審核委員會要求的其他時間,集團管理服務部總經理將向審核委員會報告自上一次狀況報告以來所接獲的投訴、所有待作出調查的狀況,以及自上一次狀況報告以來所有已終止或完成調查的解決方案及結果。每份狀況報告的副本亦將提供予主席、首席執行官及公司秘書。

6.保密

所有舉報均予以保密。除獲得舉報者同意或在以下情況下,否則舉報者的身份不會被洩露:

  1. 審核委員會認為,披露身份對於調查而言屬重要或符合本公司利益;
  2. 舉報懷有惡意或惡作劇的意圖或濫用本政策,而無意義或不誠實地提出;
  3. 為遵守任何適用法律或法規,或應任何相關監管機構(包括倫敦證券交易所AIM市場、納斯達克股票市場、香港聯合交易所有限公司、香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會)或按對本公司具有司法管轄權的任何法院的指令或指示,而須披露;及
  4. 公眾已得悉舉報及舉報者的身份。

為免影響調查及任何跟進行動,舉報者亦須將與舉報有關之所有資料保密,包括其已作出舉報之事實、事件性質、牽涉各方之身份以及本公司在處理舉報過程中與舉報者分享之任何其他資料。

7. 虛假舉報

倘舉報者帶有惡意、以欺詐手段、別有用心或為謀取私利而作出虛假舉報,本公司保留拒絕調查或中止調查之權利,並對舉報者(僱員或第三方)採取適當行動以追討因有關虛假舉報而招致之任何費用、損失或損害。僱員亦可能面臨紀律處分,包括在適當情況下被解僱。

8. 記錄保存

所有接獲舉報之不當行為、失當行為及不良行為之記錄(包括任何調查結果)將由相關各方根據第4段在進行調查及任何可能跟進行動所需期間內保存。

9. 與法律及法規一致

本政策應與倫敦證券交易所AIM市場、納斯達克股票市場、香港聯合交易所有限公司或任何其他監管機構可能不時就本政策所規管的事宜規定或頒佈的任何相關法律、法規、規則、指令或指引一併閱讀並予以遵守。如本文所載的任何政策與倫敦證券交易所AIM市場、納斯達克股票市場、香港聯合交易所有限公司或任何其他監管機構規定的任何相關法律、法規、規則、指令或指引(或其任何部分)不一致或相衝突時,該等不一致或衝突應以後者所規定的為準。

10. 審閱及批准本政策

審核委員會須監察本政策之實施、監督及執行。審核委員會將按需要不時審閱本政策,以確保其持續遵守適用法律及上市標準(如有)以及其有效性。

本政策的所有修訂必須獲審核委員會批准並由董事會採納。

本政策於本公司網站刊載。

 

董事會於2007年3月21日採納

並於2013年7月29日、2016年3月17日、2017年3月10日及2023年2月24日修訂

Nasdaq:US$15.66 (+1.18) | HKEX:HK$24.70 (+0.70) | AIM:£2.44 (+0)
Whistleblowing Policy

The Audit Committee (the “Audit Committee”) of HUTCHMED (China) Limited (the “Company”) has recommended and the Board of Directors of the Company (the “Board”) has adopted this policy (the “Policy”) to ensure that complaints and concerns expressed by officers and employees (collectively, the “Employees”) of the Company, its subsidiaries and affiliated businesses (the “Group”) and those who deal with the Group (e.g. customers, suppliers, creditors and debtors) regarding the business and operations of the Group are heard and addressed appropriately.
The Company is committed to achieving and maintaining the highest standards of openness, probity and accountability.

1. Purpose of the Procedures

The purpose of this Policy is to establish procedures for the confidential receipt, retention, and treatment of complaints from, or concerns raised by, Employees and third parties regarding accounting, internal accounting controls and auditing matters as well as illegal or unethical matters.

All existing Employees are, and all new Employees at the time they join the Group will be, notified of the Policy.

2. Scope

This Policy applies to all Employees of the Group as well as third parties.

Whilst it is impossible to provide an exhaustive list of the activities that constitute impropriety, misconduct or malpractice, this Policy is intended to cover serious concerns that could have an impact on the Group, which include but not limited to:

  1. criminal offences;
  2. breach of legal or regulatory requirements;
  3. miscarriage of justice;
  4. malpractice, impropriety or fraud in financial reporting, internal control or other financial matters of the Group;
  5. breach of rules, policies or internal controls of the Group;
  6. endangerment of the health and safety of an individual;
  7. discrimination or harassment;
  8. damage caused to the environment;
  9. professional, ethical or other malpractices or wrongdoings;
  10. improper conduct or unethical behavior likely to prejudice the standing of the Group; and
  11. deliberate concealment of any of the above.

3. Protection

In making a report, the reporting person or entity (the “Reporter”) should exercise due care to ensure the accuracy of the information.

The Reporter making genuine and appropriate reports under this Policy is assured of protection against unfair dismissal, victimization or unwarranted disciplinary action, even if the reports are subsequently proved to be incorrect or unsubstantiated. Harassment or victimization of a genuine Reporter is treated as gross misconduct, which if proven, may result in dismissal.

4. Reporting and Investigation

The following sets forth the mechanism to be put in place for: (i) Employees to make complaints or raise concerns to the Company, and (ii) the Company to address complaints received.

4.1.Making a report

  1. Every complaint, in the form of report, shall be made in person or in writing either by email to report@hutch-med.com(accessed by General Manager – Group Management Services) or by post to “General Manager – Group Management Services, at 48th Floor, Cheung Kong Centre, 2 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong who shall report to the Chairman of the Audit Committee. The General Manager – Group Management Services (“GMS”) shall determine the course of action to pursue, with power to delegate, with respect to the report.
  2. All written reports by post shall be sent in a sealed envelope clearly marked “Strictly Private and Confidential – To be Opened by Addressee Only” to ensure confidentiality.
  3. If the General Manager of GMS is being complained against or where a conflict of interest arises, perceived or otherwise, the report should be made in person or by post addressed to the Chairman of the Audit Committee at the same address.
  4. Each Reporter is required to provide details of improprieties (including relevant incident(s), behaviour, activity(ies), name(s), date(s), place(s) and any other relevant information).
  5. Details of the Reporter (including name, department/business unit, company, contact number, address or email address) are not required to be provided but if so provided for facilitation of the investigation will be kept in the strictest confidence.
  6. Reporters may also make their reports through the Group’s other whistleblowing channels, and the management concerned should report to the General Manager of GMS according to the Company’s Code of Ethics and Anti-Bribery and Anti-Corruption Policy.

4.2 Investigations

  1. The General Manager of GMS will make initial determinations as to whether an investigation of the complaint is appropriate, based on preliminary inquiries (including follow-up contacts with Reporters). If an investigation potentially implicates the General Manager of GMS or could potentially be compromised by the General Manager of GMS’s participation, the Chairman of the Audit Committee shall take direct responsibility for the investigation.
  2. Factors to be considered in determining whether an investigation is appropriate include (i) the nature of the complaint, (ii) the position of the persons who may be involved or have knowledge of the relevant facts, (iii) the nature and degree of the exposure, including the risk of reputational harm and (iv) whether the facts involve a pattern of impropriety or suggest that recurrence of the problem is likely in the absence of special corrective action.
  3. The General Manager of GMS is authorised to consult with or involve the Audit Committee, human resources department or other departments within the Group in determining whether to conduct an investigation as appropriate. In all such cases, the General Manager of GMS shall observe the confidentiality requirements set forth in Section 6. All such departmental personnel are authorised and encouraged to cooperate fully. The General Manager of GMS and the Chairman of the Audit Committee have the authority to retain external advisors or other resources to assist in any investigation. If it is deemed appropriate and necessary to conduct internal enquiry/ investigation into the relevant matter, efforts will be made to ensure it will not jeopardise any possible enquiry/ investigation on the same matter by other relevant law enforcement authorities.
  4. The General Manager of GMS or, if the General Manager of GMS is being complained against, the Chairman of the Audit Committee will respond to the Reporter, if contactable, as soon as practicable upon receipt of the report:
    • acknowledging receipt of the report;
    • advising the Reporter as to whether or not the matter will be investigated further and, as appropriate, the actions taken or being taken or the reasons for no investigation being made;
    • where practicable, giving an estimate of the timeline for the investigation and final response; and
    • indicating if any remedial or legal action is or is to be taken, where feasible.

5. Audit Committee oversight

At each Audit Committee meeting or such other times as Audit Committee requires, the General Manager of GMS will report to the Audit Committee with respect to complaints received since the immediately prior status report, the status of all investigations pending and the resolution and outcome of all investigations that have been terminated or completed since the immediately prior status report. A copy of each status report will also be provided to the Chairman, CEO and the Company Secretary.

6. Confidentiality

All reports are confidential. The identity of the Reporter will not be divulged save with such Reporter’s consent or where:

  1. in the opinion of the Audit Committee, it is material to the investigation or in the interest of the Company to disclose the identity;
  2. the report is frivolous or is lodged in bad faith with malicious or mischievous intent or in abuse of this Policy;
  3. it is required to be disclosed in compliance with any applicable law or regulation, by any relevant regulatory authority including the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange, the NASDAQ Stock Market, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong or by the order or directive of any court having jurisdiction over the Company; and
  4. the report and the identity of the Reporter are already public knowledge.

In order not to jeopardise the investigation and any follow-up actions, the Reporter is also required to keep confidential all information about and relating to the report, including the fact that he or she has filed a report, the nature of concerns, the identities of the parties involved and any other information that the Company has shared with the Reporter in the course of handling the report.

7. False Reports

If a Reporter makes a false report maliciously, fraudulently, with an ulterior motive, or for personal gains, the Company reserves the right to decline to investigate or discontinue an investigation, and take appropriate actions against such Reporter (Employees or third parties) to recover any cost, loss or damage as a result of such false report. Employees may also face disciplinary action, including dismissal where appropriate.

8. Record Retention

Records of all reported improprieties, misconducts and malpractices, including results of any investigations shall be kept by the relevant parties under Section 4 for as long as necessary for the purpose of investigation and any possible follow up action.  

9. Consistency with laws and regulations

This Policy shall be read in conjunction with and subject to any relevant laws, regulations, rules, directives or guidelines that the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange, the NASDAQ Stock Market, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other regulatory bodies may from time to time prescribe or issue on the matters governed by this Policy. In the event that this Policy herein is inconsistent or in conflict with any relevant laws, regulations, rules, directives or guidelines as prescribed by the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange, the NASDAQ Stock Market, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other regulatory bodies or any part thereof, the latter shall prevail to the extent of such inconsistency or conflict.

10. Review and approval of the Policy

The Audit Committee shall supervise the implementation, monitoring and enforcement of this Policy. This Policy will be reviewed by the Audit Committee from time to time as warranted to ensure their continuing compliance with applicable laws and listing standards (if any) as well as their effectiveness.

All amendments to this Policy must be endorsed by the Audit Committee and adopted by the Board.

This Policy is posted on the website of the Company.

 

Adopted by the board of directors on 21 March 2007

and amended by the board of directors on 29 July 2013, 17 March 2016,10 March 2017 and 24 February 2023