Nasdaq:US$19.70 (-0.20) | HKEX:HK$31.35 (-0.05) | AIM:£3.13 (-0.02)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2023-04-04

和黃醫藥在與國家藥監局的溝通後啟動HMPL-453治療肝內膽管癌研究及賽沃替尼 治療胃癌研究的註冊階段的患者招募

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:202344 日,星期二:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣佈已諮詢中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)並達成一致,啟動現正進行中的HMPL-453用於治療伴有成纖維細胞生長因子受體(「FGFR」)2融合的晚期肝內膽管癌患者的II期臨床試驗的註冊階段。若取得積極結果,該註冊階段的數據或可用於支持將來的新藥上市申請。註冊階段的首名受試者已於2023年3月接受給藥治療。

 

此外,和黃醫藥在諮詢國家藥監局後亦達成一致,啟動賽沃替尼在中國用於治療伴有間充質上皮轉化因子(「MET」)擴增的胃癌患者的II期臨床試驗的註冊階段。若取得積極結果,該註冊階段的數據或可用於支持將來的新藥上市申請。註冊階段的首名受試者亦已於2023年3月接受給藥治療。

 

HMPL-453的研究是一項單臂、多中心、開放標籤的II期註冊研究,旨在評估HMPL-453用於治療伴有FGFR2融合的晚期肝內膽管癌患者的療效、安全性和藥代動力學。研究的主要終點是客觀緩解率(「ORR」)。次要終點包括無進展生存期(「PFS」)、疾病控制率(DCR)、緩解持續時間(DoR)和總生存期(OS )。該研究預計將額外招募約90名患者。該研究的其他詳情,請瀏覽clinicaltrials.gov ,檢索註冊號NCT04353375查看。

 

賽沃替尼的研究是一項單臂、多中心、開放標籤的II期註冊研究,旨在評估賽沃替尼用於治療伴有MET擴增的胃癌和胃食管結合部(GEJ)腺癌的療效、安全性和耐受性。研究的主要終點為獨立審查委員會(IRC)評估的ORR (依據RECIST 1.1進行評估)。次要終點包括PFS、各種不良事件的發生率等。該研究預計將額外招募約60名患者。該研究的其他詳情,請瀏覽clinicaltrials.gov ,檢索註冊號NCT04923932查看。

 

關於HMPL-453

HMPL-453是一種新型、高選擇性且強效的FGFR 1、2和3抑制劑。異常的FGFR信號傳導已被發現是腫瘤生長(通過組織生長和修復)、促進血管生成及抗腫瘤治療抗性產生的誘因。異常的 FGFR 基因改變被認為是多種實體瘤腫瘤細胞增殖的驅動因素。

和黃醫藥目前擁有HMPL-453在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

關於伴有FGFR2融合的肝內膽管癌

肝內膽管癌是原發性肝癌的亞型之一。在中國,2015年約新增61,900例肝內膽管癌新症,2006年至2015年間肝內膽管癌的總體發病率每年增加約9.2%。[i]  。肝內膽管癌患者中約有10-15%伴有FGFR2融合。[ii],[iii]

 

關於賽沃替尼

賽沃替尼是一種強效、高選擇性的口服MET 酪氨酸激酶抑制劑,在晚期實體瘤中表現出臨床活性。賽沃替尼可阻斷因突變(例如外顯子14跳躍突變或其他點突變)、基因擴增或蛋白質過表達而導致的MET受體酪氨酸激酶信號通路的異常激活。

賽沃替尼在中國獲批並以商品名沃瑞沙®上市,用於治療接受全身性治療後疾病進展或無法接受化療的MET外顯子14跳躍突變的非小細胞肺癌患者。目前,賽沃替尼正作為單藥療法或與其他藥物的聯合療法,開發用於治療包括肺癌、腎癌和胃癌在內的多種腫瘤類型。沃瑞沙®自2023年3月1日起獲納入國家醫保藥品目錄,用於治療用於治療含鉑化療後疾病進展或不耐受標準含鉑化療的MET外顯子 14 跳變的局部晚期或轉移性非小細胞肺癌成人患者。

2011年,和黃醫藥與阿斯利康達成一項全球許可協議,旨在共同開發沃瑞沙®並促進其商業化。和黃醫藥與阿斯利康合作負責賽沃替尼的臨床開發,在中國由和黃醫藥主導,在海外則由阿斯利康主導。此外,和黃醫藥負責賽沃替尼在中國的上市許可、生產和供應,而阿斯利康則負責實現沃瑞沙®在中國乃至全球範圍內的商業化。賽沃替尼的銷售收入將由阿斯利康確認。

 

關於伴有MET擴增的胃癌

MET驅動的胃癌預後一般較差。[iv] 目前正在進行中的註冊研究是繼沃瑞沙®多項在亞洲治療MET驅動的胃癌的 II 期研究後啟動的,其中包括VIKTORY研究。3 VIKTORY 是一項由研究者發起於韓國進行的針對胃癌的 II 期傘式研究,共有 715 名患者接受測序後納入分子驅動的患者組,其中包括伴有MET 擴增的胃癌患者。 伴有MET 擴增的患者接受沃瑞沙®單藥治療。

據估計,約有4-6%的胃癌患者伴有MET 擴增。[v],[vi] 中國每年約新增24,000例MET擴增的胃癌病例。[vii]

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對賽沃替尼和HMPL-453的治療潛力的預期,賽沃替尼和HMPL-453的進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物賽沃替尼和HMPL-453(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、賽沃替尼和HMPL-453用於目標適應症的潛在市場、資金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

[i] An L, Zheng R, Zhang S, et al. Hepatocellular carcinoma and intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma incidence between 2006 and 2015 in China: estimates based on data from 188 population-based cancer registries. Hepatobiliary Surg Nutr. 2023 Feb 28;12(1):45-55. .

[ii] Arai Y, Totoki Y, Hosoda F, Shirota T, Hama N, Nakamura H, et al. Fibroblast growth factor receptor 2 tyrosine kinase fusions define a unique molecular subtype of cholangiocarcinoma. Hepatology. 2014;59:1427–34.

[iii] Nakamura H, Arai Y, Totoki Y, Shirota T, Elzawahry A, Kato M, et al. Genomic spectra of biliary tract cancer. Nat Genet. 2015;47:1003–10.

[iv] Catenacci DV, Ang A, Liao WL, et al. MET tyrosine kinase receptor expression and amplification as prognostic biomarkers of survival in gastroesophageal adenocarcinoma. Cancer. 2017;123(6):1061-1070. doi:10.1002/cncr.30437

[v] Lee J, Kim ST, Kim K, et al. Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial. Cancer Discov. 2019;9(10):1388-1405. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-044

[vi] Van Cutsem E, Karaszewska B, Kang YK, et al. A Multicenter Phase II Study of AMG 337 in Patients with MET-Amplified Gastric/Gastroesophageal Junction/Esophageal Adenocarcinoma and Other MET-Amplified Solid Tumors. Clin Cancer Res. 2019;25(8):2414-2423. doi:10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-1337

[vii] Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf.  Accessed March 20, 2023.

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒體諮詢

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
歐洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲:周怡,博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸及香港:Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 (手機) /
+852 6198 4265 (手機)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

提名顧問

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$19.77 (-0.13) | HKEX:HK$31.35 (-0.05) | AIM:£3.13 (-0.02)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 4 Apr 2023

HUTCHMED Initiates Registration Phase Enrollments of HMPL-453 for IHCC and Savolitinib for Gastric Cancer following NMPA Consultations

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Tuesday, April 4, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that it has consulted the China National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”) and reached an agreement to initiate the registration phase of the ongoing Phase II trial of HMPL-453 for intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma (“IHCC”) patients with fibroblast growth factor receptors (“FGFR”) 2 fusion. If positive, the data from the registration phase may be used to support a future New Drug Application (“NDA”) filing. The first patient received their first dose in March 2023.

In addition, it also reached an agreement to initiate the registration phase of the ongoing Phase II trial of savolitinib for gastric cancer patients with mesenchymal–epithelial transition (“MET”) amplification following NMPA consultation. If positive, the data from the registration phase may be used to support a future NDA filing. The first patient also received their first dose in March 2023.

The study of HMPL-453 is a single-arm, multi-center, open-label, Phase II registration study to evaluate the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetic of HMPL-453 in treating advanced IHCC patients with FGFR2 fusion. Primary endpoint is objective response rate (“ORR”). Secondary endpoints include progression-free survival (“PFS”), disease control rate (DCR), duration of response (DoR) and overall survival (OS). The study is expected to enroll approximately 90 additional patients. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov using identifier NCT04353375.

The study of savolitinib is a single-arm, multi-center, open-label, Phase II registration study to evaluate the efficacy, safety and tolerability of savolitinib in treating gastric cancer and esophagogastric junction adenocarcinoma patients with MET amplification. Primary endpoint is ORR evaluated by the Independent Review Committee (IRC) (RECIST 1.1). Secondary endpoints include PFS and incidence of various adverse events (AE).  The study is expected to enroll approximately 60 additional patients. Further details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov using identifier NCT04923932.

 

About HMPL‑453

HMPL‑453 is a novel, highly selective and potent inhibitor targeting FGFR 1, 2 and 3. Aberrant FGFR signaling has been found to be a driving force in tumor growth (through tissue growth and repair), promotion of angiogenesis and resistance to anti-tumor therapies.  Abnormal FGFR gene alterations are believed to be the drivers of tumor cell proliferation in several solid tumor settings.

HUTCHMED currently retain all rights to HMPL-453 worldwide.

 

About IHCC with FGFR2 Fusion

IHCC is one of the subtypes of primary liver cancer. In China, an estimated 61,900 newly diagnosed IHCC occurred in 2015 and the overall IHCC incidence increased by 9.2% per year between 2006 and 2015.[i] FGFR2 fusion has been reported to have a prevalence of 10-15% in IHCC patients.[ii] [iii]

 

About savolitinib

Savolitinib is an oral, potent and highly selective MET tyrosine kinase inhibitor that has demonstrated clinical activity in advanced solid tumors. Іt blocks atypical activation of the MET receptor tyrosine kinase pathway that occurs because of mutations (such as exon 14 skipping alterations or other point mutations), gene amplification or protein overexpression.

Savolitinib is marketed in China under the brand name ORPATHYS® for the treatment of patients with non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) with MET exon 14 skipping alterations who have progressed following prior systemic therapy or are unable to receive chemotherapy. Іt is currently under clinical development for multiple tumor types, including lung, kidney and gastric cancers, as a single treatment and in combination with other medicines.  Starting on March 1, 2023, ORPATHYS® was included in the National Reimbursement Drug List (NRDL) for the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC adult patients with MET exon 14-skipping alterations who have progressed after or unable to tolerate platinum-based chemotherapy.

Іn 2011, AstraZeneca and HUTCHMED entered a global licensing and collaboration agreement to jointly develop and commercialize savolitinib. Joint development of savolitinib in China is led by HUTCHMED, while AstraZeneca leads development outside of China. HUTCHMED is responsible for the marketing authorization, manufacturing and supply of savolitinib in China. AstraZeneca is responsible for the commercialization of savolitinib in China and worldwide. Sales of savolitinib are recognized by AstraZeneca.

 

About Gastric Cancer with MET Amplification

MET-driven gastric cancer has a very poor prognosis.[iv] The ongoing registration trial follows multiple Phase II studies that have been conducted in Asia to study ORPATHYS® in MET-driven gastric cancer patients, including VIKTORY.3 VIKTORY is an investigator initiated Phase II umbrella study in gastric cancer in South Korea in which a total of 715 patients were successfully sequenced into molecular-driven patient groups, including those with MET amplified gastric cancer. Patients whose tumors harbor MET amplification were treated with ORPATHYS® monotherapy.

It is estimated that MET amplification accounts for approximately 4-6% of gastric cancer patients.[v],[vi] The annual incidence of MET amplification gastric cancer is estimated to be approximately 24,000 in China.[vii]

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharma­ceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global develop­ment and commercial­ization of targeted therapies and immuno­therapies for the treatment of cancer and immuno­logical diseases. It has more than 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, includ­ing its expectations regarding the thera­peutic potential of savolitinib and HMPL-453, the further clinical develop­ment for savolitinib and HMPL-453, its expectations as to whether any studies on savolitinib and HMPL-453 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of savolitinib and HMPL-453, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of savolitinib and HMPL-453 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

[i] An L, Zheng R, Zhang S, et al. Hepatocellular carcinoma and intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma incidence between 2006 and 2015 in China: estimates based on data from 188 population-based cancer registries. Hepatobiliary Surg Nutr. 2023 Feb 28;12(1):45-55. .

[ii] Arai Y, Totoki Y, Hosoda F, Shirota T, Hama N, Nakamura H, et al. Fibroblast growth factor receptor 2 tyrosine kinase fusions define a unique molecular subtype of cholangiocarcinoma. Hepatology. 2014;59:1427–34.

[iii] Nakamura H, Arai Y, Totoki Y, Shirota T, Elzawahry A, Kato M, et al. Genomic spectra of biliary tract cancer. Nat Genet. 2015;47:1003–10.

[iv] Catenacci DV, Ang A, Liao WL, et al. MET tyrosine kinase receptor expression and amplification as prognostic biomarkers of survival in gastroesophageal adenocarcinoma. Cancer. 2017;123(6):1061-1070. doi:10.1002/cncr.30437

[v] Lee J, Kim ST, Kim K, et al. Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial. Cancer Discov. 2019;9(10):1388-1405. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-044

[vi] Van Cutsem E, Karaszewska B, Kang YK, et al. A Multicenter Phase II Study of AMG 337 in Patients with MET-Amplified Gastric/Gastroesophageal Junction/Esophageal Adenocarcinoma and Other MET-Amplified Solid Tumors. Clin Cancer Res. 2019;25(8):2414-2423. doi:10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-1337

[vii] Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf.  Accessed March 20, 2023.

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500