Nasdaq:US$20.09 (-0.08) | HKEX:HK$31.40 (-0.65) | AIM:£3.15 (-0.09)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2024-03-22

和黃醫藥啟動索樂匹尼布治療溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血的ESLIM-02中國II/ III期研究的註冊階段

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2024年3月22日,星期五:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈在中國啟動一項索樂匹尼布治療溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血(wAIHA)成人患者的II/III期研究的註冊階段。

 

在此之前,該研究的II期概念驗證階段取得了積極的數據,並與中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)進行了溝通。 若研究取得積極結果,其數據有望用於支持於未來提交新藥上市申請。溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血是一種可導致貧血的自身免疫性疾病,治療選擇非常有限。研究III期階段的首名受試者已於2024年3月20日接受首次給藥治療。

 

ESLIM-02研究是一項隨機、雙盲、安慰劑對照的II/III期臨床試驗。該研究的註冊階段旨在確認索樂匹尼布治療溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血成人患者的安全性和療效。研究的主要終點為第24週時達到整體血紅蛋白應答的患者比例。該研究目前已入組21名患者,並計劃在註冊階段多納入約90名患者。研究的牽頭主要研究者為中國醫學科學院血液病醫院張鳳奎醫生、中國醫學科學院北京協和醫院韓冰醫生和蘭州大學第二醫院張連生醫生。該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05535933查看。

 

關於索樂匹尼布

索樂匹尼布是一種探索性的新型、選擇性的口服小分子脾酪氨酸激酶(「Syk」)抑製劑。Syk作為B細胞受體和Fc受體信號傳導通路中的一個關鍵蛋白,是多種亞型的B細胞淋巴瘤及自身免疫疾病的成熟治療靶點。和黃醫藥目前保留索樂匹尼布在全球的所有權利。

除了溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血以外,索樂匹尼布治療免疫性血小板減少症的研究亦正在進行中。索樂匹尼布治療原發免疫性血小板減少症的隨機、雙盲、安慰劑對照的ESLIM-01 中國III期研究(NCT05029635)已達到所有終點。免疫性血小板減少症是一種導致出血風險增加的自身免疫疾病。索樂匹尼布獲國家藥監局納入突破性治療品種用於此適應症,其中國新藥上市申請已於2024年1月獲受理並獲納入優先審評。一項於美國開展的劑量探索研究正在計劃中(NCT06291415)。

 

關於溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血(wAIHA)和脾酪氨酸激酶(Syk)

自身免疫性溶血性貧血(AIHA)是一種自身免疫性疾病,是由於產生抗自身紅細胞的抗體,而導致紅細胞的破壞所造成的疾病。自身免疫性溶血性貧血的發病率估計為每年每十萬成人中有0.8-3.0例,患病率估計為每十萬成人中有17例,死亡率為8%-11%。[1],[2]  溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血是最常見的自身免疫性溶血性疾病,[3] 佔所有成人自身免疫性溶血性貧血病例的75-80%。[4]

攜帶免疫球蛋白Fc受體(「FcR」)的巨噬細胞加速清除被抗體包裹的紅細胞被認為是溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血的致病機制。[5]  FcR的激活與信號亞基FcRγ相關,FcRγ與其受體結合後發生磷酸化,並導致Syk的募集和激活。[6]  被激活的Syk會介導吞噬細胞中活化的FcR的下游信號傳導,導致對紅細胞的吞噬作用。[7]  此外,活化的Syk通過B細胞受體介導B淋巴細胞的激活並分化為能分泌抗體的漿細胞。[8]  因此,抑制Syk可抑制吞噬作用和減少抗體產生,並為溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血的治療帶來潛在幫助。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,首三個藥物現已在中國上市,其中首個藥物亦於美國上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對索樂匹尼布用於治療溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血患者的治療潛力,以及索樂匹尼布在上述適應症及其他適應症中進一步臨床研究計劃的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:對研究時間和結果發佈的預期、支持索樂匹尼布於中國或其他地區獲批用於治療溫抗體型自身免疫性溶血性貧血或其他適應症的新藥上市申請的數據充足性、獲得監管部門快速審批或審批的潛力,索樂匹尼布的療效及安全性、和黃醫藥為索樂匹尼布進一步臨床開發計劃及商業化提供資金並實現及完成的能力,以及此類事件發生的時間等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司以及AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

醫療信息

本新聞稿所提到的産品可能並未在所有國家上市,或可能以不同的商標進行銷售,或用於不同的病症,或採用不同的劑量,或擁有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不應被看作是任何處方藥的申請、推廣或廣告,包括那些正在研發的藥物。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢 +852 2121 8200 /  ir@hutch-med.com
媒體諮詢  

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,

FTI Consulting

+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (手機) / +44 7779 545 055 (手機)

HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com

周怡,

博然思維集團

+852 9783 6894 (手機)

HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

龍肇怡 / 何芷晴,

縱橫公關集團

+852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265 (手機)

SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,

Panmure Gordon

+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

 

 

 

 

參考資料

 

[1] Eaton WW, Rose NR, Kalaydjian A, Pedersen MG, Mortensen PB. Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases in Denmark. J Autoimmun. 2007; 29 (1):1-9. doi: 10.1016/j.jaut.2007.05.002.

[2] Roumier M, Loustau V, Guillaud C, et al. Characteristics and outcome of warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia in adults: new insights based on a single-center experience with 60 patients. Am J Hematol. 2014; 89 (9):E150-5. doi: 10.1002/ajh.23767.

[3] Cotran Ramzi S, Kumar Vinay, Fausto Nelson, Nelso Fausto, Robbins Stanley L, Abbas Abul K. Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease. St. Louis, Mo: Elsevier Saunders; 2005. p. 637.

[4] Gehrs BC, Friedberg RC. Autoimmune haemolytic anemia. Am J Hematol. 2002; 69:258–271. doi: 10.1002/ajh.10062.

[5] Barros MM, Blajchman MA, Bordin JO. Warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia: recent progress in understanding the immunobiology and the treatment. Transfus Med Rev. 2010; 24(3):195‐210. doi: 10.1016/j.tmrv.2010.03.002.

[6] Braselmann S, Taylor V, Zhao H, et al. R406, an orally available spleen tyrosine kinase inhibitor blocks fc receptor signaling and reduces immune complex‐mediated inflammation. J Pharmacol Exp Ther. 2006; 319(3):998‐1008. doi: 10.1124/jpet.106.109058.

[7] Barcellini W, Fattizzo B, Zaninoni A. Current and emerging treatment options for autoimmune hemolytic anemia. Expert Rev Clin Immunol. 2018; 14(10):857‐872. doi: 10.1080/1744666x.2018.1521722.

[8] Davidzohn N, Biram A, Stoler‐Barak L, Grenov A, Dassa B, Shulman Z. SYK degradation restrains plasma cell formation and promotes zonal transitions in germinal centers. J Exp Med. 2020; 217(3):e20191043. doi: 10.1084/jem.20191043.

Nasdaq:US$16.41 (-0.27) | HKEX:HK$26.55 (-0.10) | AIM:£2.70 (+0.02)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 22 Mar 2024

HUTCHMED Initiates Registration Stage of the ESLIM-02 Phase II/III Trial of Sovleplenib for Warm Antibody Autoimmune Hemolytic Anemia in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ Friday, March 22, 2024: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that it has initiated the registration stage of the Phase II/III clinical trial of sovleplenib in adult patients with warm antibody autoimmune hemolytic anemia (“wAIHA”) in China.

 

This follows positive data from the proof-of-concept Phase II stage of the trial and subsequent consultation with the China National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”). If positive, the data from the trial may be used to support a future New Drug Application (“NDA”) filing. wAIHA is an autoimmune disorder that can lead to anemia and has limited treatment options. The first Phase III patient received their initial dose on March 20, 2024.

 

ESLIM-02 is a randomized, double blind, placebo-controlled Phase II/III clinical trial. The objective of the registration stage of the study is to confirm the safety and efficacy of sovleplenib in adult patients with wAIHA. The primary endpoint for the study is the proportion of patients who achieve a durable hemoglobin (Hb) response by Week 24. 21 patients have been enrolled in the study so far and approximately 90 more patients are expected to be enrolled to this registration stage. The lead principal investigators are Dr. Fengkui Zhang of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Blood Diseases Hospital, Dr. Bing Han of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Peking Union Medical College Hospital and Dr. Liansheng Zhang of Lanzhou University Second Hospital. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05535933.

 

About Sovleplenib

Sovleplenib is a novel, investigational, selective small molecule inhibitor for oral administration targeting the spleen tyrosine kinase, also known as Syk. Syk is a major component in B-cell receptor and Fc receptor signaling and is an established target for the treatment of multiple subtypes of B-cell lymphomas and autoimmune disorders. HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to sovleplenib worldwide.

 

In addition to wAIHA, sovleplenib is also being studied in immune thrombocytopenia (“ITP”). ESLIM-01 (NCT05029635) is a randomized, double-blinded, placebo-controlled Phase III trial in China of sovleplenib in patients with primary ITP that met all its endpoints. ITP is an autoimmune disorder that can lead to increased risk of bleeding. The NMPA granted Breakthrough Therapy designation for this indication and accepted the New Drug Application (NDA) for review with Priority Review in January 2024. A dose-finding study in the U.S. is in planning (NCT06291415).

 

About wAIHA and Syk

AIHA is an autoimmune disorder characterized by the destruction of red blood cells (“RBCs”) due to the production of antibodies against RBC. The incidence of AIHA is estimated to be 0.8-3.0/100,000 adults per year with an estimated prevalence of 17 per 100,000 adults and a death rate of 8%-11%.[1],[2] wAIHA is the most common form of the autoimmune hemolytic diseases,[3] accounting for about 75-80% of all adult AIHA cases.[4]

 

The accelerated clearance of antibody-coated RBCs by immunoglobulin Fc receptor (“FcR”) bearing macrophages is thought to be the pathogenic mechanism in wAIHA.[5] Activation of the FcR is associated with a signaling subunit, FcRγ, whose phosphorylation subsequent to receptor binding results in the recruitment and activation of Syk.[6] Activated Syk mediates downstream signaling of the activated FcRs in phagocytic cells, resulting in phagocytosis of RBCs.[7] In addition, activation of Syk through the B-cell receptor mediates activation and differentiation of B-lymphocytes into antibody secreting plasma cells.[8] Therefore, inhibition of Syk may have potential effects in the treatment of wAIHA through inhibition of phagocytosis and reduction of antibody production.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery, global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception, HUTCHMED has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology medicines now marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of sovleplenib for the treatment of patients with wAIHA and the further development of sovleplenib in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support an NDA submission of sovleplenib for the treatment of patients with wAIHA or other indications in China or other jurisdictions, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all, the efficacy and safety profile of sovleplenib, HUTCHMED’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for sovleplenib and the timing of these events. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries +852 2121 8200 / ir@hutch-med.com
Media Enquiries
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500

 

References

[1] Eaton WW, Rose NR, Kalaydjian A, Pedersen MG, Mortensen PB. Epidemiology of autoimmune diseases in Denmark. J Autoimmun. 2007; 29 (1):1-9. doi: 10.1016/j.jaut.2007.05.002.

[2] Roumier M, Loustau V, Guillaud C, et al. Characteristics and outcome of warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia in adults: new insights based on a single-center experience with 60 patients. Am J Hematol. 2014; 89 (9):E150-5. doi: 10.1002/ajh.23767.

[3] Cotran Ramzi S, Kumar Vinay, Fausto Nelson, Nelso Fausto, Robbins Stanley L, Abbas Abul K. Robbins and Cotran pathologic basis of disease. St. Louis, Mo: Elsevier Saunders; 2005. p. 637.

[4] Gehrs BC, Friedberg RC. Autoimmune haemolytic anemia. Am J Hematol. 2002; 69:258–271. doi: 10.1002/ajh.10062.

[5] Barros MM, Blajchman MA, Bordin JO. Warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia: recent progress in understanding the immunobiology and the treatment. Transfus Med Rev. 2010; 24(3):195‐210. doi: 10.1016/j.tmrv.2010.03.002.

[6] Braselmann S, Taylor V, Zhao H, et al. R406, an orally available spleen tyrosine kinase inhibitor blocks fc receptor signaling and reduces immune complex‐mediated inflammation. J Pharmacol Exp Ther. 2006; 319(3):998‐1008. doi: 10.1124/jpet.106.109058.

[7] Barcellini W, Fattizzo B, Zaninoni A. Current and emerging treatment options for autoimmune hemolytic anemia. Expert Rev Clin Immunol. 2018; 14(10):857‐872. doi: 10.1080/1744666x.2018.1521722.

[8] Davidzohn N, Biram A, Stoler‐Barak L, Grenov A, Dassa B, Shulman Z. SYK degradation restrains plasma cell formation and promotes zonal transitions in germinal centers. J Exp Med. 2020; 217(3):e20191043. doi: 10.1084/jem.20191043.