Nasdaq:US$16.50 (-0.18) | HKEX:HK$26.55 (-0.10) | AIM:£2.70 (+0.02)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-12-13

和黄医药宣布完成呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗联合疗法用于治疗晚期肾细胞癌的中国II/III期研究的患者入组

中国香港、上海和美国新西州:20231213日,星期三:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣布呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗联合疗法用于二线治疗局部晚期或转移性肾细胞癌的中国II/III期研究已完成患者入组。

 

该项研究是一项随机、开放标签、阳性对照的临床试验,旨在评估呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗联合疗法对比阿昔替尼(axitinib)或依维莫司(everolimus)单药疗法用于二线治疗晚期肾细胞癌的疗效和安全性。研究的主要终点是由盲态独立中心阅片(BICR)根据RECIST 1.1标准评估的无进展生存期(“PFS”)。次要终点包括客观缓解率(“ORR”)、疾病控制率(“DCR”)、缓解持续时间(“DoR”)、到达疾病缓解的时间(“TTR”)、总生存期(“OS”)、安全性和生活质量。研究纳入共234名患者。主要研究者是复旦大学附属肿瘤医院的叶定伟医生和北京大学第一医院的何志嵩医生。该项研究的其他详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT05522231查看。

 

该中国研究的首名患者于 2022 年 10 月 27 日接受了首次给药治疗,和黄医药预计将在2024 年年底左右公布该研究的顶线结果。若取得积极结果,将支持向中国国家药品监督管理局(“国家药监局”)提交新药上市申请。

 

关于肾癌及肾细胞癌

2020年全球估计约新增43万例肾癌患者。[i] 在中国,2020年估计新增7.4万例肾癌患者。[ii] 在所有肾癌病例中,肾细胞癌约占90%。

 

呋喹替尼用于以下研究用途的安全性及效尚不明确,不能保其将在任何国家或地区的研究用途能生部门批准或商上市。

 

关于呋喹替尼及肾细胞癌二线治疗

呋喹替尼是血管内皮生长因子受体(“VEGFR”)-1、-2和-3的选择性口服抑制剂。 VEGFR抑制剂在抑制肿瘤的血管生成中起到至关重要的作用。呋喹替尼被设计为拥有更高的激酶选择性,旨在降低脱靶激酶活性,从而实现更高的药物暴露、对靶点的持续覆盖以及当潜在作为联合疗法时拥有更高的灵活度。呋喹替尼展示出可控的安全性特征,其与其他抗肿瘤疗法(包括已获批的PD-1抑制剂信迪利单抗)联合使用的研究正在进行中。

 

美国食品药物管理局(“FDA”)已批准五种免疫肿瘤联合疗法作为晚期肾细胞癌的一线治疗,然而现时尚未有免疫肿瘤联合疗法在中国获批,该领域仍存在未满足的医疗需求。

 

呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗联合疗法的一项概念验证研究结果已于2023年美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)年会上公布,该联合疗法在此类患者中展示出令人鼓舞的疗效和可耐受的安全性特征。至数据截止日2022年11月30日,该研究中所有20例入组的经治患者均可评估疗效,中位随访时间为23.3个月。确认的ORR为60.0%,DCR为85.0%。中位DoR为13.9个月,中位PFS为15.9个月。中位OS尚未达到。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有约5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的抗肿瘤候选药物带向全球患者,首三个药物现已在中国上市,其中首个药物亦于美国上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性

稿包含1995年《美国私人诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定的前瞻性述。些前瞻性述反映了和黄医目前未来事件的期,包括向国家药监提交呋喹替尼用于治疗肾细胞癌的新上市申以及提交时间期,呋喹替尼的用于治疗肾细胞癌患者的潜力,以及呋喹替尼在上述适症及其他适症中一步床研究划的期。前瞻性述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假研究时间布的期、支持呋喹替尼于中国或其他地区批用于治疗结肾细胞癌或其他适症的新上市申的数据充足性、管部门快速批或批的潜力,呋喹替尼的效及安全性、和黄医药为呋喹替尼一步床开发计划及商化提供金并实现及完成的能力,此类事件生的时间管机构的行或可影响试验的启时间展及呋喹替尼的注册路径,以及新冠肺炎整体经济管及政治状况来的影响等。此外,由于部分研究依与其他(例如信迪利抗)呋喹替尼合使用,因此此类风险和不确定性包括有关些治疗药物的安全性、效、供和持续监管批准的假此类前瞻性述包括但不限于以下述:关于开、生和商呋喹替尼的划的述,以及和黄医略、目期的里程碑、业务计划和重点。当前和潜在投度依赖这些前瞻性述,在截至本稿布当日有效。有关风险和其他风险一步讨论请查阅和黄医向美国券交易委会、AIM以及香港合交易所有限公司提交的文件。是否出息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医均不承担更新或修稿所含息的义务

 

信息

本新稿所提到的品可能并未在所有国家上市,或可能以不同的商标进售,或用于不同的病症,或采用不同的量,或有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不被看作是任何的申、推广或广告,包括那些正在研物。

[i]  The Global Cancer Observatory, kidney cancer fact sheet. https://gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/cancers/29-Kidney-fact-sheet.pdf. Accessed September 28, 2022.

[ii] The Global Cancer Observatory, China fact sheet. https://gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf. Accessed September 30, 2022.

Nasdaq:US$15.72 (+0.06) | HKEX:HK$24.75 (+0.75) | AIM:£2.47 (+0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 13 Dec 2023

HUTCHMED Announces that it has Completed Enrollment of a Phase II/III Trial of Fruquintinib in Combination with Sintilimab for Advanced Renal Cell Carcinoma in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Wednesday, December 13, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM, HKEX:​13) (“HUTCHMED”) today announces that it has completed enrollment of its Phase II/III trial of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab as second-line treatment for locally advanced or metastatic renal cell carcinoma (“RCC”) in China.

 

The study is a randomized, open-label, active-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab versus axitinib or everolimus monotherapy for the second-line treatment of advanced RCC. The primary endpoint is progression free survival (“PFS”) per RECIST 1.1 as assessed by blinded independent central review (BICR). The secondary endpoints include objective response rate (“ORR”), disease control rate (“DCR”), duration of response (“DoR”), time to response (TTR), overall survival (“OS”), safety, and quality of life. A total of 234 patients have been enrolled in the study. The leading principal investigators are Dr Dingwei Ye of Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center and Dr Zhisong He of Peking University First Hospital. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05522231.

 

The first patient in China received the first dose on October 27, 2022 and HUTCHMED expects to announce topline results from the study around year end 2024. If favorable, the results would enable a New Drug Application submission to China’s National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”).

 

About Kidney Cancer and RCC

It is estimated that approximately 430,000 new patients were diagnosed with kidney cancer worldwide in 2020.[i] In China, an estimated 74,000 new patients were diagnosed with kidney cancer in 2020.[ii] Approximately 90% of kidney tumors are RCC.

 

The safety and efficacy of fruquintinib for the following investigational uses have not been established and there is no guarantee that it will receive health authority approval or become commercially available in any country for the uses being investigated:

About Fruquintinib and Second-line treatment of RCC

Fruquintinib is a selective oral inhibitor of vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (“VEGFR”) -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to have enhanced selectivity that limits off-target kinase activity, allowing for high drug exposure, sustained target inhibition, and flexibility for the potential use as part of combination therapy. Fruquintinib has demonstrated a manageable safety profile and is being investigated in combination with other anti-cancer therapies including the approved PD-1 inhibitor, sintilimab.

 

The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) has approved five immune-oncology combination therapies for first-line treatment of advanced RCC, however, no immune-oncology combination therapies have been approved in China, indicating an unmet medical need in these settings.

 

As presented at the 2023 American Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting (ASCO), a proof of concept study of fruquintinib plus sintilimab demonstrated promising efficacy and tolerable safety profile in this setting. At the data cutoff date of November 30, 2022, all 20 enrolled previously treated patients were efficacy evaluable, and median follow-up duration was 23.3 months. The confirmed ORR was 60.0% and DCR was 85.0%. Median DoR was 13.9 months and mPFS was 15.9 months. OS was not reached.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three medicines marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the submission of a NDA for fruquintinib for the treatment of RCC with the NMPA and the timing of such submission, the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib for the treatment of patients with RCC and the further clinical development of fruquintinib in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support NDA approval of fruquintinib for the treatment of patients with CRC, RCC or other indications in China or other jurisdictions, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all; the efficacy and safety profile of fruquintinib; HUTCHMED ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for fruquintinib; the timing of these events; actions of regulatory agencies, which may affect the initiation, timing and progress of clinical trials or the regulatory pathway for fruquintinib; and the impact of COVID-19 on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of other drug products such as sintilimab as combination therapeutics with fruquintinib, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval of these therapeutics. Such forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements regarding the plan to develop, manufacture and commercialize fruquintinib; and HUTCHMED’s strategy, goals and anticipated milestones, business plans and focus. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

[i]  The Global Cancer Observatory, kidney cancer fact sheet. https://gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/cancers/29-Kidney-fact-sheet.pdf. Accessed September 28, 2022.

[ii] The Global Cancer Observatory, China fact sheet. https://gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf. Accessed September 30, 2022.