Nasdaq:US$20.17 (-0.79) | HKEX:HK$32.05 (+0.35) | AIM:£3.20 (-0.04)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-05-26

和黄医药将于美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)2023年年会公布最新研究结果

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2023年5月26 日,星期五:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣布将于2023年6月2日至6月6日在美国伊利诺伊州芝加哥及在线召开的美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)2023年年会上公布21项摘要,涵盖和黄医药的创新抗肿瘤研究药物呋喹替尼(fruquintinib)、索凡替尼(surufatinib)及HMPL‑453有关最新及更新后的临床数据。

 

呋喹替尼: FRESCO 2 研究的进一步分析以及探索性的联合疗法研究

呋喹替尼是一种高选择性、强效的口服血管内皮生长因子受体(“VEGFR”)-1、-2及-3抑制剂。[1] 迄今为止,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好,其作为单药疗法以及与其他抗肿瘤疗法的联合疗法的研究正在进行中。13项报告及线上发表摘要于下表列出,其中包括数项研究者发起的临床试验。

FRESCO-2研究进一步分析结果:此次大会上报告了来自 FRESCO‑2国际多中心临床试验的最新分析结果。FRESCO-2作为其中一项关键研究,支持了现正进行中及即将启动的向美国、欧洲及日本的监管机构提交的呋喹替尼用于治疗经治转移性结直肠癌的上市申请。该研究的结果最早于2022年欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)年会上公布。此次更新的分析结果加深了对呋喹替尼在不同的治疗线中的疗效,以及对特别关注不良事件(“AESI”)的理解。在既往接受过六线或以上治疗,以及既往使用已获批疗法治疗的亚组分析中,呋喹替尼在所有亚组及既往治疗患者中改善了总生存期(“OS”)和无进展生存期(“PFS”),与意向治疗人群(ITT)中的结果一致。此外,在研究期间,特别关注不良事件带来了更低的剂量降低率(接受呋喹替尼的患者为 13.6%,接受安慰剂的患者为 0.9%)和停药率(接受呋喹替尼的患者为 8.3%,接受安慰剂的患者为 6.1%)。

结直肠癌真实世界数据:一项纳入了3,005 名患者的前瞻性 IV 期研究评估了呋喹替尼在中国真实临床实践中的安全性,结果与现有临床研究中观察到的呋喹替尼安全性特征一致,未发现新的或显著的安全信号。

与PD-1的联合疗法治疗肾透明细胞癌:来自呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗(一种抗程序性细胞死亡蛋白-1[“PD-1”]抗体)联合疗法治疗转移性肾透明细胞癌的探索性研究的更长期随访的PFS数据公布。至数据截止日2022年11 月30日,20 名经治患者的中位 PFS 为 15.9 个月。 该研究最初于 2021 年中国临床肿瘤学会年会上公布结果时(数据截止日为 2021 年 8 月 31 日),中位 PFS未达到。 未出现新的安全信号。呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗联合疗法二线治疗局部晚期或转移性肾透明细胞癌的 II/III 期研究于2022 年 10 月启动NCT05522231)。

二线微卫星稳定型结直肠癌中开展的研究者发起的临床试验:多项研究者发起的临床试验结果于大会上发表,其中包括一项呋喹替尼联合研究者所选择的化疗方案用于二线治疗微卫星稳定型(MSS)转移性结直肠癌患者的研究者发起的临床试验的初步结果于大会上公布。中位随访时间为8.4个月,31名疗效可评估患者的中位PFS尚未达到,疾病控制率(DCR)为90.3%,客观缓解率(ORR)为48.4%。5名患者接受了降低剂量的呋喹替尼。

 

索凡替尼:与其他疗法联合使用的探索性研究

索凡替尼是一种VEGFR-1、-2 和 -3、成纤维细胞生长因子受体(“FGFR”)1 和集落刺激因子-1受体(“CSF-1R”)的小分子抑制剂。包括研究者发起的临床试验在内的7项相关报告及线上发表摘要于下表列出。

与PD-1的联合疗法:我们开展了一项索凡替尼和特瑞普利单抗(一种抗 PD-1 抗体)联合疗法用于治疗多种晚期实体瘤的开放标签、多队列的单臂II 期研究。我们公布了该研究中晚期甲状腺癌和子宫内膜癌队列 (NCT04169672) 的结果。在疗效可评估的放射性碘难治性的分化型甲状腺癌患者中,中位 PFS 为 10.9 个月,中位 OS尚未达到(中位随访时间为 22.1 个月)。 在疗效可评估的子宫内膜癌患者中,中位 PFS 为 5.4 个月,12 个月 OS 率为 71.0%(中位随访时间为 16.8 个月)。 在两个队列中,该联合疗法均显示出可耐受的安全性特征。

联合疗法的研究者发起的临床试验:数项索凡替尼与其他药物的联合疗法的研究者发起的临床试验在大会上公布结果,包括与化疗和卡瑞利珠单抗(camrelizumab,一种抗PD-1抗体)加上多种不同的化疗方案。

一项在初治胰腺导管腺癌(PDAC)患者中现正进行中的研究者发起的临床试验初步结果显示,接受索凡替尼、卡瑞利珠单抗、白蛋白结合型紫杉醇(nab-paclitaxel)及S-1联合疗法的患者的中位PFS为8.8个月,而接受吉西他滨(gemcitabine)和白蛋白结合型紫杉醇联合疗法的患者的中位PFS仅为5.8个月。在对接受索凡替尼、卡瑞利珠单抗、白蛋白结合型紫杉醇及S-1联合疗法的 13 名患者(总患者人数为 20 名)的组织样本进行分析时,观察到了免疫细胞标记物。 该联合疗法显示出可管理的安全性特征。

在经治的结直肠癌患者中开展的研究者发起的临床试验已完成12名患者的剂量递增阶段,并完成了剂量扩展阶段的额外36名患者入组。研究人员发现索凡替尼、卡瑞利珠单抗、伊立替康(irinotecan)和粒细胞-巨噬细胞集落刺激因子(GM-CSF)的联合疗法具有良好的耐受性和可控的安全性。 中位 PFS 为 7.2 个月(95% CI 3.7-10.7)。

在经治的驱动基因阴性的晚期非鳞状非小细胞肺癌患者中开展的研究者发起的临床试验探索了与化疗的联合疗法。该研究进一步补充了早前已公布的索凡替尼和特瑞普利单抗联合疗法治疗伴有PD-L1 阳性表达的晚期非小细胞肺癌初治患者的 II 期研究结果

HMPL-453:首个人体研究结果

FGFR调节许多细胞过程。 由受体融合、突变或扩增导致的 FGFR 信号失调存在于多种癌症类型中,这使得活化的 FGFR 成为重要的治疗靶点。HMPL-453 是一种强效、高选择性的FGFR-1、-2 和 -3抑制剂。美国癌症研究协会 2023 年年会 (AACR 2023) 上公布的临床前数据表明,其对FGFR失调的肿瘤具有很强的活性,支持了在伴有FGFR改变(如融合或突变)的患者中作为单药疗法或与PD-1阻断剂联合使用进行进一步研究。

此次大会上,我们公布了HMPL-453 在伴有 FGFR2 融合的晚期经治肝内胆管癌患者中的首次人体研究数据。 一项II 期研究的注册意向队列目前正在此类患者中开展患者招募 (NCT04353375)。

 

完整摘要及更多详细信息,可访问 meetings.asco.org获取,总结如下。

摘要报告详情:

摘要标题 报告人/主要作者 报告详情
呋喹替尼

一项呋喹替尼治疗难治性转移性结直肠癌患者的全球 III 期研究) 中按既往治疗线数和类型的安全性和有效性亚组分析

Subgroup analyses of safety and efficacy by number and types of prior lines of treatment in FRESCO-2, a global phase III study of fruquintinib in patients with refractory metastatic colorectal cancer

 

Arvind Dasari, MD Anderson Cancer Center 摘要编号 # 3604
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
2023年6月5日(星期一),
上午8:00(北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

FRESCO-2 III期研究中呋喹替尼的特别关注不良事件分析

Analysis of fruquintinib adverse events of special interest from phase 3 of the FRESCO-2 study

 

Cathy Eng, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center 摘要编号 # 3601
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
2023年6月5日(星期一),
上午8:00(北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

评估呋喹替尼在中国真实世界临床实践中安全性的 期研究

A phase IV study to evaluate the safety of fruquintinib in Chinese real-world clinical practice

 

李进,
同济大学附属东方医院
摘要编号 # e15568
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal

呋喹替尼联合信迪利单抗治疗初治或经一线治疗的转移性透明细胞肾细胞癌:一项多中心、期临床研究

Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in patients with either treatment-naive or previously first line treated metastatic clear-cell renal cell carcinoma (ccRCC): Results from a multicenter, single-arm phase 2 study

 

叶定伟,
复旦大学附属肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # e16514
线上发表(Publication Only)
Genitourinary Cancer—Kidney and Bladder

呋喹替尼联合研究者选择的化疗方案二线治疗转移性结直肠癌:一项多中心、单臂、期临床研究

Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib plus investigator’s choice of chemotherapy as second-line therapy in metastatic colorectal cancer: A multicenter, single-arm phase 2 trial

 

赵文思,
武汉大学人民医院
摘要编号 # 3582
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
2023年6月5日(星期一),
上午8:00(北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

呋喹替尼联合奥沙利铂和 S-1 (SOX) 新辅助治疗局部晚期胃腺癌 (FRUTINEOGA):一项多中心、期临床研究

Fruquintinib plus oxaliplatin combined with S-1 (SOX) as neoadjuvant therapy for locally advanced gastric adenocarcinoma (FRUTINEOGA): a multicenter, phase II study.

 

吴留成,
广西医科大学附属肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # e16063
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary

在抗 PD-1 + VEGF 抑制剂治疗的 MSS/pMMR 转移性结直肠癌患者中,中性粒细胞/淋巴细胞比率和 IFN-γ 与临床应答和生存相关

Association of neutrophil/lymphocyte ratio and IFN-γ with clinical response and survival in patients with MSS/pMMR mCRC treated with anti-PD-1 and VEGF inhibitors

 

刘竹青,
同济大学医学院
摘要编号 # e14610
线上发表(Publication Only)
Developmental Therapeutics—Immunotherapy

放疗联合抗血管生成靶向治疗和免疫治疗在MSS/pMMR 转移性结直肠癌中的疗效和安全性:一项真实世界研究

Efficacy and safety of radiation therapy combined with anti-angiogenic agents and immunotherapy for MSS/pMMR metastatic colorectal cancer: A real-world study

 

林振宇,
同济医学院
摘要编号 # e15559
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Colorectal and Anal

呋喹替尼一线或二线治疗不可切除的转移性软组织肉瘤的 期临床研究

A phase II study of fruquintinib in the first- (1L) or second-line (2L) treatment of unresectable metastatic soft tissue sarcoma

 

罗志国,
复旦大学附属肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # e23547
线上发表(Publication Only)
Sarcoma

呋喹替尼治疗转移性结直肠癌的生活质量、有效性和依从性:一项前瞻性真实世界研究结果

Quality of life, effectiveness, and compliance of fruquintinib in the treatment of metastatic colorectal cancer: Results from a prospective real-world study

 

张俊,
上海瑞金医院
摘要编号 # e15557
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
呋喹替尼对比呋喹替尼与 PD-1抑制剂联合疗法治疗转移性结直肠癌:
真实世界数据
Fruquintinib versus fruquintinib combined with PD-1 inhibitors for metastatic colorectal cancer: Real-world data
何丽娜,
上海交通大学
摘要编号 # e15592
线上发表(Publication Only)Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal

呋喹替尼二线或以上治疗晚期胆道癌患者的 II期研究

Phase II study of fruquintinib as second or further-line therapy for patients with advanced biliary tract cancer

 

张鹏飞,
华西医院
摘要编号 # e16161
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary

西妥昔单抗联合呋喹替尼治疗经治 RAS/BRAF 野生型转移性结直肠癌的I/IIa 期研究:CEFRU 研究结果

A phase I/IIa study of cetuximab combined with fruquintinib in the previously treated RAS/BRAF wild-type metastatic colorectal cancer: Results of the CEFRU study

李勇,
广东省中医院
摘要编号 # e15558
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal

 

索凡替尼

索凡替尼联合特瑞普利单抗治疗局晚期或转移性放射性碘难治性分化型甲状腺癌:多中心、单臂、期临床研究

A multicenter, single-arm phase 2 study of surufatinib plus toripalimab for patients with locally advanced or metastatic radioactive iodine-refractory differentiated thyroid cancer

 

季冬梅,
复旦大学附属肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # 6089
海报展示(Poster Session)
Head and Neck Cancer
2023年6月5日(星期一),
下午1:15 (北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

索凡替尼联合特瑞普利单抗治疗晚期子宫内膜癌:多中心、单臂、II 期临床研究

A multicenter, single-arm, phase 2 study of surufatinib plus toripalimab for patients with advanced endometrial cancer

 

袁光文,
中国医学科学院肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # 5609
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gynecologic Cancer
2023年6月5日(星期一),
下午1:15 (北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

索凡替尼联合卡瑞利珠单抗、白蛋白结合型紫杉醇和 S-1 一线治疗转移性胰腺导管腺癌 (mPDAC) Ib/II 期研究

A phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib plus camrelizumab, nab-paclitaxel, and S-1 (NASCA) as first-line therapy for metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma (mPDAC)

 

戴广海,
解放军总医院第五医学中心
摘要编号 # 4142
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
2023年6月5日(星期一),
上午8:00(北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

索凡替尼联合卡瑞利珠单抗和化疗二线治疗晚期结直肠癌的 Ib/II 期研究:Ib 期结果

A phase Ib/II study to evaluate surufatinib combined with camrelizumab and chemotherapy in the second-line treatment of advanced colorectal cancer: Phase Ib results

 

李晟,
江苏省肿瘤医院肿瘤内科
摘要编号 # 3555
海报展示(Poster Session)
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
2023年6月5日(星期一),
上午8:00(北美中部夏令时间), Hall A

索凡替尼联合多西他赛二线治疗晚期驱动基因阴性非鳞状非小细胞肺癌的 Ib/II期研究

Phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib in combination with docetaxel as second-line treatment of advanced driver-gene negative non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC)

 

蒋玮,
广西医科大学附属肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # e21087
线上发表(Publication Only)
Lung Cancer—Non-Small Cell Metastatic

肿瘤神经内分泌分化的病理学探讨

Pathologic exploration of neuroendocrine differentiation in carcinomas

 

文亚茹,
中国医学科学院肿瘤医院
摘要编号 # e16238
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary

索凡替尼治疗既往标准化疗失败的骨肉瘤和软组织肉瘤患者的II期研究

A phase II study of surufatinib in patients with osteosarcoma and soft tissue sarcoma who have failed in standard chemotherapy

 

张星,
中山大学肿瘤防治中心
摘要编号 # e23540
线上发表(Publication Only)
Sarcoma

 

HMPL-453

选择性 FGFR 酪氨酸激酶抑制剂 (TKI) HMPL-453 治疗伴有 FGFR2 融合的晚期经治肝内胆管癌患者的 II 期研究

A phase 2 study of HMPL-453, a selective FGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI), in patients with previously treated advanced cholangiocarcinoma containing FGFR2 fusions

徐建明,
解放军总医院第五医学中心
摘要编号 # e16118
线上发表(Publication Only)
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepato­biliary

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有约5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的抗肿瘤候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-453的治疗潜力的预期,呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-453的进一步临床研究计划,对此类研究是否能达到其主要或次要终点的预期,以及对此类研究完成时间和结果发布的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:入组率,满足研究入选和排除标准的受试者的时间和可用性,临床方案或监管要求变更,非预期不良事件或安全性问题,候选药物呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-453(包括作为联合治疗)达到研究的主要或次要终点的疗效,获得不同司法管辖区的监管批准,获得监管批准后获得上市许可,呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-453用于目标适应症的潜在市场,资金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

参考资料

[1] Sun Q, et al. (2014) Discovery of fruquintinib, a potent and highly selective small molecule inhibitor of VEGFR 1, 2, 3 tyrosine kinases for cancer therapy, Cancer Biol Ther. 2014 15:12, 1635-1645. Doi: 10.4161/15384047.2014.964087

 

联络方法

投资者谘询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒体谘询

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
欧洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲:周怡,博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中国內地及香港:Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,纵横公关集团 +852 9282 4640 (手机) /
+852 6198 4265 (手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

提名顾问

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$16.68 (-0.98) | HKEX:HK$26.60 (-0.05) | AIM:£2.69 (-0.19)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 26 May 2023

HUTCHMED Highlights Presentations at the 2023 ASCO Annual Meeting

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Thursday, May 25, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that new and updated clinical data related to HUTCHMED’s novel investigational cancer therapies fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-453 in 21 abstracts that will be presented at the upcoming American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting, taking place June 2-6, 2023 in Chicago, IL and online.

 

Fruquintinib: further analyses from the FRESCO-2 study and exploratory combination studies

 

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent oral inhibitor of vascular endothelial growth factor receptor (“VEGFR”)-1, -2 and -3.[1] Fruquintinib has been generally well tolerated in patients to date and is being investigated as a single agent and in combination with other anti-cancer therapies. 13 presentations and publications, including several investigator-initiated-trials (“IITs”), are listed in the table below.

Additional FRESCO-2 analyses: New analyses from the FRESCO-2 multi-regional clinical trial (MRCT) are being presented. FRESCO-2 is a key study supporting ongoing and upcoming submissions to the U.S., European and Japanese regulatory authorities for the treatment of previously treated metastatic colorectal cancer (“CRC”). FRESCO-2 results were first presented at the European Society for Medical Oncology Congress 2022. These new analyses add to the understanding of fruquintinib efficacy by specific lines of therapy as well as adverse events of special interest (“AESI”). In subgroup analyses by prior lines of therapies up to six or more and by prior treatment with approved agents, fruquintinib improved overall survival (“OS”) and progression free survival (“PFS”) for all subgroups and prior therapies, consistent with those of the intent-to-treat (“ITT”) population. Furthermore, during the study AESIs led to low rates of dose reduction (13.6% for patients who received fruquintinib vs 0.9% for patients who received placebo) and dose discontinuation (8.3% for patients who received fruquintinib vs 6.1% for patients who received placebo).

CRC real-world data: Results from a prospective, 3,005-patient Phase IV study to evaluate the safety of fruquintinib in real-world clinical practice in China are consistent with the fruquintinib safety profile observed in existing clinical studies, with no new or significant safety signals identified.

PD-1 combination in ccRCC: PFS results from an exploratory study of the fruquintinib and sintilimab (an anti-programmed cell death protein-1 [“PD-1”] antibody) combination in metastatic clear cell renal cell carcinoma (“ccRCC”) are available with longer term follow-up. At data cut-off on November 30, 2022, median PFS was 15.9 months in 20 previously treated patients. Median PFS was not reached when results from this study were initially presented at the 2021 Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology Annual Meeting (data cut-off on August 31, 2021). No new safety signals were observed. A Phase II/III trial of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab as second-line treatment for locally advanced or metastatic ccRCC was initiated in October 2022 (NCT05522231).

IIT in 2L MSS CRC: A number of IITs are being presented, including initial results of an IIT for fruquintinib in combination with investigator’s choice of chemotherapy in second-line metastatic CRC with microsatellite-stable (MSS) phenotype. At median follow up of 8.4 months, median PFS was not reached in 31 efficacy evaluable patients, disease control rate (DCR) was 90.3% and objective response rate (ORR) was 48.4%. Five patients received reduced doses of fruquintinib.

 

Surufatinib: exploratory results in combination with other agents

 

Surufatinib is a small-molecule inhibitor of VEGFR-1, -2 and -3, fibroblast growth factor receptor (“FGFR”)-1 and colony-stimulating factor 1 receptor (CSF-1R). Seven related presentations and publications, including IITs, are listed in the table below.

PD-1 combinations: We conducted an open-label, multi-cohort, single-arm Phase II study of surufatinib plus toripalimab (an anti-PD-1 antibody) in several advanced solid tumors. We reported the results from the advanced thyroid cancer and endometrial cancer cohorts (NCT04169672). Amongst efficacy evaluable radioactive iodine-refractory differentiated thyroid cancer patients, median PFS was 10.9 months and median OS was not reached (median follow-up duration was 22.1 months). Amongst efficacy evaluable endometrial cancer patients, median PFS was 5.4 months and 12-month OS rate was 71.0% (median follow-up duration was 16.8 months). In both cohorts, the combination showed a tolerable safety profile.

Combo IITs: A number of IITs are being presented for surufatinib in combination with other agents, including with chemotherapy as well as with camrelizumab (an anti-PD-1 antibody) plus different chemotherapy regimens.

Preliminary results in an ongoing IIT in treatment of patients with naïve metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma (PDAC) showed median PFS of 8.8 months in patients who received a combination of surufatinib, camrelizumab, nab-paclitaxel and S-1, compared to 5.8 months in patients who received gemcitabine in combination with nab-paclitaxel. Markers of immune cells were observed in an analysis of tissue samples from 13 (out of 20) patients who received S 1 in combination with surufatinib, camrelizumab and nab-paclitaxel. The combination safety profiles were manageable.

The IIT in previously treated CRC study completed the dose escalation phase of the study in 12 patients and enrolled a further 36 patients in the dose expansion phase of the study. The investigators found the combination of surufatinib with camrelizumab, irinotecan and GM-CSF to be well tolerated with a manageable safety profile. Median PFS was 7.2 months (95% CI 3.7-10.7).

The IIT in previously treated, advanced driver-gene negative, non-squamous, non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) in combination with chemotherapy. This study complements Phase II results previously presented for the surufatinib and toripalimab combination in patients with treatment naïve advanced NSCLC with positive PD-L1 expression.

 

HMPL-453: first in human results

 

FGFRs regulate numerous cellular processes. Dysregulation of FGFR signaling due to receptor fusion, mutation or amplification is observed across multiple cancer types, making activated FGFRs an important therapeutic target. HMPL-453 is a highly potent and selective inhibitor of FGFR-1, -2, and -3. Preclinical data presented at the American Association for Cancer Research Annual Meeting 2023 (AACR 2023) showed that it has strong activity against FGFR-deregulated tumors, supporting investigation in patients with FGFR alterations (such as fusion and mutation) either as a single agent or in combination with PD-1 blockade.

Here we present first-in-human data for HMPL-453 in patients with previously treated advanced intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma (IHCC) harboring FGFR2 fusions. A Phase II registration intent cohort is currently enrolling such patients (NCT04353375).

Further details including the full abstracts are available at meetings.asco.org, as summarized below.

 

ABSTRACT PRESENTATION DETAILS

 

Abstract title Presenter / Lead author Presentation details
FRUQUINTINIB
Subgroup analyses of safety and efficacy by number and types of prior lines of treatment in FRESCO-2, a global phase III study of fruquintinib in patients with refractory metastatic colorectal cancer Arvind Dasari, MD Anderson Cancer Center Abstract # 3604
Poster Session
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Monday, June 5, 2023, 8 am CDT, Hall A
Analysis of fruquintinib adverse events of special interest from phase 3 of the FRESCO-2 study Cathy Eng, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center Abstract # 3601
Poster Session
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Monday, June 5, 2023, 8 am CDT, Hall A
A phase IV study to evaluate the safety of fruquintinib in Chinese real-world clinical practice Jin Li, Tongji University Shanghai East Hospital Abstract # e15568
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in patients with either treatment-naive or previously first line treated metastatic clear-cell renal cell carcinoma (ccRCC): Results from a multicenter, single-arm phase 2 study Dingwei Ye, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center Abstract # e16514
Publication Only
Genitourinary Cancer—Kidney and Bladder
Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib plus investigator’s choice of chemotherapy as second-line therapy in metastatic colorectal cancer: A multicenter, single-arm phase 2 trial Wensi Zhao, Renmin Hospital of Wuhan University Abstract # 3582
Poster Session
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Monday, June 5, 2023, 8 am CDT, Hall A
Fruquintinib plus oxaliplatin combined with S-1 (SOX) as neoadjuvant therapy for locally advanced gastric adenocarcinoma (FRUTINEOGA): a multicenter, phase II study. Liucheng Wu, Guangxi Medical University Cancer Hospital Abstract # e16063
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
Association of neutrophil/lymphocyte ratio and IFN-γ with clinical response and survival in patients with MSS/pMMR mCRC treated with anti-PD-1 and VEGF inhibitors Zhuqing Liu, Tongji University School of Medicine Abstract # e14610
Publication Only
Developmental Therapeutics—Immunotherapy
Efficacy and safety of radiation therapy combined with anti-angiogenic agents and immunotherapy for MSS/pMMR metastatic colorectal cancer: A real-world study Zhenyu Lin, Tongji Medical College Abstract # e15559
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Colorectal and Anal
A phase II study of fruquintinib in the first- (1L) or second-line (2L) treatment of unresectable metastatic soft tissue sarcoma Zhiguo Luo, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center Abstract # e23547
Publication Only
Sarcoma
Quality of life, effectiveness, and compliance of fruquintinib in the treatment of metastatic colorectal cancer: Results from a prospective real-world study. Jun Zhang, Reijin Hospital Abstract # e15557
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Fruquintinib versus fruquintinib combined with PD-1 inhibitors for metastatic colorectal cancer: Real-world data Lina He, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Abstract # e15592
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Phase II study of fruquintinib as second or further-line therapy for patients with advanced biliary tract cancer Pengfei Zhang, West China Hospital Abstract # e16161
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
A phase I/IIa study of cetuximab combined with fruquintinib in the previously treated RAS/BRAF wild-type metastatic colorectal cancer: Results of the CEFRU study Yong Li, Traditional Chinese Medicine Hospital of Guangdong Abstract # e15558
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
SURUFATINIB
A multicenter, single-arm phase 2 study of surufatinib plus toripalimab for patients with locally advanced or metastatic radioactive iodine-refractory differentiated thyroid cancer Dongmei Ji, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center Abstract # 6089
Poster Session
Head and Neck Cancer
Monday, June 5, 2023, 1:15 pm CDT, Hall A
A multicenter, single-arm, phase 2 study of surufatinib plus toripalimab for patients with advanced endometrial cancer Guangwen Yuan, Cancer Hospital Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Abstract # 5609
Poster Session
Gynecologic Cancer
Monday, June 5, 2023, 1:15 pm CDT, Hall A
A phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib plus camrelizumab, nab-paclitaxel, and S-1 (NASCA) as first-line therapy for metastatic pancreatic adenocarcinoma (mPDAC) Guanghai Dai, The Fifth Medical Center of the PLA General Hospital Abstract # 4142
Poster Session
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
Monday, June 5, 2023, 8:00 am CDT, Hall A
A phase Ib/II study to evaluate surufatinib combined with camrelizumab and chemotherapy in the second-line treatment of advanced colorectal cancer: Phase Ib results Sheng Li, Department of Oncology, Jiangsu Cancer Hospital Abstract # 3555
Poster Session
Gastrointestinal Cancer–Colorectal and Anal
Monday, June 5, 2023, 8 am CDT, Hall A
Phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib in combination with docetaxel as second-line treatment of advanced driver-gene negative non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) Wei Jiang, Guangxi Medical University Cancer Hospital Abstract # e21087
Publication Only
Lung Cancer—Non-Small Cell Metastatic
Pathologic exploration of neuroendocrine differentiation in carcinomas Yaru Wen, Cancer Hospital Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Abstract # e16238
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
A phase II study of surufatinib in patients with osteosarcoma and soft tissue sarcoma who have failed in standard chemotherapy Xing Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center Abstract # e23540
Publication Only
Sarcoma
HMPL-453
A phase 2 study of HMPL-453, a selective FGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI), in patients with previously treated advanced cholangiocarcinoma containing FGFR2 fusions Jianming Xu, Fifth Medical Center, Chinese PLA General Hospital Abstract # e16118
Publication Only
Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepato­biliary

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib, surufatinib, and HMPL-453, the further clinical development for fruquintinib, surufatinib, and HMPL-453, its expectations as to whether any studies on fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-453 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-453, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-453 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

[1] Sun Q, et al. (2014) Discovery of fruquintinib, a potent and highly selective small molecule inhibitor of VEGFR 1, 2, 3 tyrosine kinases for cancer therapy, Cancer Biol Ther. 2014 15:12, 1635-1645. Doi: 10.4161/15384047.2014.964087

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500