Nasdaq:US$10.71 (+0.26) | HKEX:HK$16.88 (-0.24) | AIM:£1.80 (+0.02)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2022-01-12

HMPL-523在中國獲納入突破性治療藥物品種用於治療原發免疫性血小板減少症

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2022年1月12日,星期三:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)藥品審評中心將HMPL-523納入突破性治療藥物品種,用於治療既往接受過至少一種治療的慢性成人原發免疫性血小板減少症(「ITP」)患者。HMPL-523是一種新型、研究性的脾酪氨酸激酶(「Syk」)抑制劑。

國家藥監局的突破性治療藥物納入了用於防治嚴重危及生命的疾病,且尚無有效防治手段或與現有治療手段相比具有明顯臨床優勢的創新藥物。獲納入突破性治療藥物的品種,可在提交新藥上市申請時提出附條件批准申請和優先審評審批申請。

和黃醫藥首席執行官賀雋(Christian Hogg)先生表示:「ITP是一種自身免疫性出血性疾病,可造成嚴重出血,且對患者的健康和生活質量造成重大且多方面的影響。此次HMPL-523獲納入突破性治療藥物品種用於治療ITP突顯了這類患者對新療法有明顯未被滿足的需求,以及此新型口服Syk抑制劑頗具潛力的臨床價值。隨著此次獲納入突破性治療藥物品種,我們相信將加快HMPL-523在中國的開發。」

此次HMPL-523獲納入突破性治療藥物品種是基於其 Ib期研究數據支持,該研究令人鼓舞的結果已於2021年12月舉行的第63屆美國血液學會(ASH)年會上以口頭報告形式公佈。此外,該數據亦支持了於2021年10月啟動HMPL-523治療成年ITP患者的中國III期研究ESLIM-01。該研究預計將招募約180名患者。該研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05029635 查看。

 

關於HMPL-523

HMPL-523是一種新型、研究性、選擇性的小分子口服Syk抑制劑。Syk作為B細胞信號傳導通路中的一個關鍵蛋白,是多種亞型的B細胞淋巴瘤及自身免疫疾病的成熟治療靶點。

和黃醫藥目前擁有HMPL-523在全球範圍內的所有權利。ESLIM-01III期研究正在進行中,旨在評估HMPL-523治療成人原發ITP患者的有效性和安全性,ITP是一種導致出血風險增加的自身免疫疾病。該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05029635查看。HMPL-523還正在中國(NCT02857998)、美國及歐洲(NCT03779113)在惰性非霍奇金淋巴瘤和多種B細胞惡性腫瘤亞型患者中進行研究。

 

關於免疫性血小板減少症(ITP)和脾酪氨酸激酶(Syk)

ITP是一種自身免疫疾病,表現為血小板受免疫性破壞以及血小板生成減少。患者可表現為皮膚瘀點、紫癜和胃腸道和/或尿道粘膜出血等。[1] ITP還與疲乏(成年ITP患者中報告率多達39%)和生活質量受損(包括情感、功能和生育健康方面,以及工作或社交生活)有關。[2][3][4][5][6] 成人原發ITP的發病率估計為每年每10萬成人中有3.3名,患病率為每10萬成人中有9.5名。[7]

成人ITP是一種異質性疾病,即使接受現有最佳治療,仍可持續數年,並且治癒率較低。儘管現時已有數種不同作用機制的治療方法,但慢性疾病仍是一個難題。許多患者出現耐藥性而容易復發。[8] 因此,目前仍有大量對現有治療反應不佳的患者人群,急需新的治療方法。

由於ITP的血小板破壞是和Syk調控的細胞吞噬與Fcγ受體結合的血小板有關,因此Syk抑制劑可能成為頗具前景的ITP療法。[9]

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,500名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有超過1,400人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥已將自主發現的11個候選癌症藥物推進到在全球開展臨床研究,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-523治療ITP及其他適應症患者的治療潛力的預期、對任何HMPL-523的研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物HMPL-523(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、HMPL-523用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

[1] Zufferey A, Kapur R, Semple JW. Pathogenesis and Therapeutic Mechanisms in Immune Thrombocytopenia (ITP). J. Clin. Med. 2017, 6(2), 16.
[2] McMillan R, Bussel JB, et al. Self-reported health-related quality of life in adults with chronic immune thrombocytopenic purpura. Am J Hematol. 2008 Feb;83(2):150-4.
[3] Snyder CF, Mathias SD, Cella D, et al. Health-related quality of life of immune thrombocytopenic purpura patients: results from a web-based survey. Curr Med Res Opin. 2008 Oct;24(10):2767-76.
[4] Doobaree IU, Nandigam R, Bennett D, et al. Thromboembolism in adults with primary immune thrombocytopenia: a systematic literature review and meta-analysis. Eur J Haematol. 2016 Oct;97(4):321-30.
[5] Sarpatwari A, Bennett D, Logie JW, et al. Thromboembolic events among adult patients with primary immune thrombocytopenia in the United Kingdom General Practice Research Database. Haematologica. 2010 Jul;95(7):1167-75.
[6] Sarpatwari A, Watson S, Erqou S, et al. Health-related lifestyle in adults and children with primary immune thrombocytopenia (ITP). Br J Haematol. 2010 Oct;151(2):189-91.
[7] Lambert MP, Gernsheimer TB. Clinical updates in adult immune thrombocytopenia. Blood. 2017 May 25;129(21):2829-2835.
[8] Provan D, Arnold DM, Bussel JB, et al. Updated international consensus report on the investigation and management of primary immune thrombocytopenia. Blood Adv. 2019;3(22):3780-3817.
[9] Crowley MT, Costello PS, Fitzer-Attas CJ et al. A critical role for Syk in signal transduction and phagocytosis mediated by Fcγ receptors on macrophages. J. Exp. Med. 186(7), 1027–1039 (1997).

 

聯絡方法

投資者咨詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒咨詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$14.07 (-0.52) | HKEX:HK$22.40 (-0.75) | AIM:£2.34 (-0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 12 Jan 2022

HUTCHMED Receives Breakthrough Therapy Designation in China for HMPL-523 for Treatment of Primary Immune Thrombocytopenia

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ –– Wednesday, January 12, 2022: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that the Center for Drug Evaluation of China’s National Medical Products Admin­istration (“NMPA”) has granted Break­through Therapy Designation (“BTD”) to HMPL-523, a novel, investiga­tional spleen tyrosine kinase (“Syk”) inhibitor, for the treat­ment of chronic adult primary immune thrombo­cytopenia (“ITP”) patients who have received at least one prior therapy.

 

NMPA grants BTD to new drugs that treat life-threatening diseases or serious conditions for which there are no effective treatment options, and where clinical evidence demonstrates significant advan­tages over existing therapies. Drug cand­idates with BTD may be considered for conditional approval and priority review when submitting a New Drug Application (NDA).

 

Christian Hogg, Chief Executive Officer of HUTCHMED, said, “ITP is an autoimmune bleeding disorder that can often be serious and can have a significant, multifaceted impact on patients’ health and quality of life. The granting of BTD to HMPL-523 in ITP highlights the unmet need in this treatment setting and the promis­ing clinical value of this novel oral Syk inhibitor. With this designation, we are hopeful that can accelerate the development of HMPL-523 in China.”

 

The BTD is supported by the encouraging results from the Phase Ib study of HMPL-523, which were presented at the 63rd American Society of Hema­tology (ASH) Annual Meeting in December 2021. The data also supported the initiation of a Phase III trial, ESLIM-01, in China of HMPL-523 in adult patients with ITP in October 2021. Approximately 180 patients are expected to be enrolled. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05029635.

 

About HMPL-523

HMPL-523 is a novel, investigational, selective small molecule inhibitor for oral admin­istration targeting spleen tyrosine kinase, also known as Syk. Syk is a major component in B-cell receptor signaling and is an established target for the treatment of multiple subtypes of B-cell lymphomas and autoimmune disorders.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-523 worldwide. The ESLIM-01 Phase III trial is underway to evaluate the efficacy and safety of HMPL-523 in treating adult patients with primary ITP, an auto­immune disorder that can lead to increased risk of bleeding. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05029635. HMPL-523 is also being studied in indolent non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma and multiple subtypes of B-cell malignancies in China (NCT02857998), the U.S. and Europe (NCT03779113).

 

About ITP and Syk

ITP is an autoimmune disorder characterized by immunologic destruction of platelets and decreased platelet production. Patients with ITP exhibit symp­toms of petechiae, purpura, and gastro­intestinal and/or urinary mucosal tract bleed­ing.[1] ITP is also associated with fatigue (reported in up to 39% of adults with ITP) and impaired quality of life, across domains of emotional, functional and reproductive health, and work or social life.[2][3][4][5][6] The incidence of primary ITP in adults is estimated to be 3.3 per 100,000 adults per year with a prevalence of 9.5 per 100,000 adults.[7]

 

Adult ITP is a heterogeneous disease that can persist for years, even with best available care, and treat­ments are infrequently curative. Despite the avail­ability of several treatments with differing mechanisms of action, chronicity of disease contin­ues to be a problem. Many patients develop resistance to treat­ment and thereby are prone to relapse.[8] Thus, there remains a significant popu­lation of patients who have limited sensitivity to currently available agents and are in need of new treatments.

 

As platelet destruction in ITP is mediated by Syk-dependent phagocytosis of FcγR-bound platelets, Syk inhibition represents a promising approach to the management of ITP.[9]
 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharma­ceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global develop­ment and commercial­ization of targeted therapies and immuno­therapies for the treatment of cancer and immuno­logical diseases. It has more than 4,500 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of over 1,400 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has advanced 11 cancer drug cand­idates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of HMPL-523 for patients with ITP and other indications, its expectations as to whether any studies on HMPL-523 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of HMPL-523, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of HMPL-523 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1] Zufferey A, Kapur R, Semple JW. Pathogenesis and Therapeutic Mechanisms in Immune Thrombocytopenia (ITP). J. Clin. Med. 2017, 6(2), 16.
[2] McMillan R, Bussel JB, et al. Self-reported health-related quality of life in adults with chronic immune thrombocytopenic purpura. Am J Hematol. 2008 Feb;83(2):150-4.
[3] Snyder CF, Mathias SD, Cella D, et al. Health-related quality of life of immune thrombocytopenic purpura patients: results from a web-based survey. Curr Med Res Opin. 2008 Oct;24(10):2767-76.
[4] Doobaree IU, Nandigam R, Bennett D, et al. Thromboembolism in adults with primary immune thrombocytopenia: a systematic literature review and meta-analysis. Eur J Haematol. 2016 Oct;97(4):321-30.
[5] Sarpatwari A, Bennett D, Logie JW, et al. Thromboembolic events among adult patients with primary immune thrombocytopenia in the United Kingdom General Practice Research Database. Haematologica. 2010 Jul;95(7):1167-75.
[6] Sarpatwari A, Watson S, Erqou S, et al. Health-related lifestyle in adults and children with primary immune thrombocytopenia (ITP). Br J Haematol. 2010 Oct;151(2):189-91.
[7] Lambert MP, Gernsheimer TB. Clinical updates in adult immune thrombocytopenia. Blood. 2017 May 25;129(21):2829-2835.
[8] Provan D, Arnold DM, Bussel JB, et al. Updated international consensus report on the investigation and management of primary immune thrombocytopenia. Blood Adv. 2019;3(22):3780-3817.
[9] Crowley MT, Costello PS, Fitzer-Attas CJ et al. A critical role for Syk in signal transduction and phagocytosis mediated by Fcγ receptors on macrophages. J. Exp. Med. 186(7), 1027–1039 (1997).

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500