Nasdaq:US$14.14 (+0.48) | HKEX:HK$22.45 (+0.25) | AIM:£2.30 (+0)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2021-12-14

和黄医药于2021年美国血液学会(ASH)年会公布HMPL-523临床数据

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2021年12月14日,星期二:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣布于第63届美国血液学会(ASH)年会暨博览会上公布了HMPL-523进行中的临床试验的最新分析结果。本届会议于美国亚特兰大以在线、线下结合的形式举办。

 

报告详情如下:

标题:

Safety, Pharmacokinetics, and Preliminary Efficacy of HMPL-523 in Adult Patients with Primary Immune Thrombocytopenia: A Randomized, Double-Blind and Placebo-Controlled Phase Ib Study

HMPL-523治疗成人原发免疫性血小板减少症的安全性、药代动力学特征及初步疗效:

一项随机、双盲、安慰剂对照的Ib期临床试验

报告人: 杨仁池,医学博士,中国医学科学院血液病医院
会议环节: 311. Disorders of Platelet Number or Function: Clinical and Epidemiological: Treatment of Immune Thrombocytopenia
摘要编号: 149895
日期和时间: 2021年12月11日 (星期六)北美东部时间 上午9:30至11:00
地点: Georgia World Congress Center, C101 Auditorium及线上

 

至数据截止日2021年9月30日,共有34名患者被随机分配至HMPL-523组,11名被分配至安慰剂组。其中在16名被随机分组至接受II期临床试验推荐剂量(“RP2D”)每日一次300毫克给药治疗的患者中11名(68.8%)在研究首8周的双盲阶段期间出现应答。应答的定义为至少有一次血小板计数大于或等于 50×109/L,与之相比,11名随机分组至接受安慰剂的患者则仅有1名(9.1%)出现应答。在随后的16周开放标签阶段,另外一名最初随机分组接受 RP2D治疗的患者出现了应答。随机分组接受安慰剂的4名患者在首8周的双盲阶段后交叉至接受RP2D治疗,所有这4名患者都出现了应答。在研究的两阶段中,合共20名患者中有16名(80%)出现应答,有8名(40%)达到持久应答。持久应答的定义为最后6次访视中至少有4次的血小板计数大于或等于 50×109/L。

 

报告发布了总共41名无论是随机分组至接受活性治疗还是在研究的开放标签阶段交叉的接受过HMPL-523所有剂量治疗的患者的安全性数据。中位治疗持续时间为 142 天(范围:23-170)。未出现患者因治疗相关不良事件(“TRAE”)而停止治疗,亦未出现治疗相关的严重不良事件(“SAE”)报告。共有 30 名患者(73%)出现 TRAE,其中 3 名 (7.3%)出现 3 级或以上 TRAE,其中 1 人是接受 RP2D治疗。没有超过一名患者以上的 3 级或以上的 TRAE发生。

 

以上结果支持了在成人原发免疫性血小板减少症(“ITP”)患者中启动ESLIM-01 III期研究。首名受试者已于2021年10月27日接受给药治疗。该项研究的额外详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT05029635查看。

 

标题:

Preliminary Results from a Phase I Study of HMPL-523, a Selective, Oral Syk Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma

选择性口服Syk抑制剂HMPL-523治疗复发或难治性淋巴瘤患者的I期临床试验初步结果

报告人: Paolo Strati, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
会议环节: 623. Mantle Cell, Follicular, and Other Indolent B Cell Lymphomas: Clinical and Epidemio­logical: Poster II
摘要编号: 2432
日期和时间: 2021年12月12日 (星期日)北美东部时间 下午6:00至8:00
地点: Georgia World Congress Center, Hall B5 及线上

 

至数据截止日2021年8月25日,共有21名患者接受了中位数两个疗程的治疗(范围:1-19)。在 16 名缓解可评估的患者中,在 400-800毫克队列中有4名患者出现缓解(该队列共有10名患者)。 9 名患者出现疾病进展,其中3名来自400-800毫克队列,6名来自100-200mg 队列。

 

在所有入组的 21 名患者中,17 名(81.0%)患者出现了 TRAE,其中 7 名(33.3%)出现了 3 级或以上 TRAE。对于 3 级或以上的 TRAE,两名患者发生中性粒细胞减少症,是唯一发生在超过一名患者中的 3 级或以上的 TRAE。 6 名患者(28.6%) 报告了 SAE。 2 名(9.5%)患者报告了导致停药的不良事件。 7 名患者因疾病进展以外的原因退出研究。

 

以上结果支持了将 HMPL-523推进到现正进行中研究的剂量扩展阶段,以评估其在700 毫克 的R2PD 下治疗多种 B 细胞和 T 细胞淋巴瘤亚型的安全性和有效性。

 

关于 HMPL-523

HMPL-523是一种新型、强效且高选择性的研究性小分子靶向脾酪氨酸激酶 (“Syk”) 的口服抑制剂。 Syk作为B细胞信号传导通路中的一个关键蛋白,是多种亚型的B细胞淋巴瘤及自身免疫疾病的成熟治疗靶点。

 

和黄医药目前拥有HMPL-523在全球范围内的所有权利。ESLIM-01 III 期研究正在进行中,以评估 HMPL-523 治疗成人原发ITP患者的有效性和安全性,ITP 是一种导致出血风险增加的自身免疫疾病。该项研究的额外详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT05029635查看。 HMPL-523还正在中国(NCT02857998)、美国及欧洲(NCT03779113)开展治疗惰性非霍奇金淋巴瘤和多种B细胞恶性肿瘤亚型的研究。此外,HMPL-523治疗温抗体性自身免疫性溶血性贫血(wAIHA,另一种自身免疫疾病)的临床试验亦在计划中。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有超过4,500名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有1,400人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药已将自主发现的11个候选癌症药物推进到在全球开展临床研究,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch-med.com 或关注我们的领英专页

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对HMPL-523治疗潜力的预期、对任何HMPL-523的研究是否能达到其主要或次要终点的预期,以及对此类研究完成时间和结果发布的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:入组率、满足研究入选和排除标准的受试者的时间和可用性、临床方案或监管要求变更、非预期不良事件或安全性问题、候选药物HMPL-523(包括作为联合治疗)达到研究的主要或次要终点的疗效、获得不同司法管辖区的监管批准、获得监管批准后获得上市许可、HMPL-523用于目标适应症的潜在市场和资金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、香港联合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

联络方法

投资者咨询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

传媒咨询

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
欧洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
中国大陆 – 龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,
纵横财经公关顾问有限公司
+852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265(手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$29.96 (+0.23) | HKEX:HK$49.00 (+0.10) | AIM:£4.61 (+0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 14 Dec 2021

HUTCHMED Highlights HMPL-523 Clinical Data Presented at the 2021 ASH Annual Meeting

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ Tuesday, December 14, 2021: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces new analyses on the ongoing studies of HMPL-523 presented at the 63rd American Society for Hematology’s (ASH) Annual Meeting and Exposition, held virtually and in person at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta, Georgia.

 

Further details of the presentations are as follows:

 

Title: Safety, Pharmacokinetics, and Preliminary Efficacy of HMPL-523 in Adult Patients with Primary Immune Thrombocytopenia: A Randomized, Double-Blind and Placebo-Controlled Phase Ib Study
Presenter: Renchi Yang, MD, Hematology Hospital of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Session: 311. Disorders of Platelet Number or Function: Clinical and Epidemiological: Treatment of Immune Thrombocytopenia
Abstract No.: 149895
Date & Time: Saturday, December 11, 2021 9:30am – 11am ET
Location: Georgia World Congress Center, C101 Auditorium and virtually

 

As of data cutoff date of September 30, 2021, a total of 34 patients were randomized to receive HMPL-523 and 11 patients to placebo. Among 16 patients who were randomized to receive the recommended phase II (“RP2D”) dose of 300mg once daily, 11 patients (68.8%) experienced response as defined by at least one incident of platelet count being ≥ 50×109/L in the initial 8-week double blinded phase of the study, compared to one out of 11 patients (9.1%) randomized to receive placebo. During the subsequent 16-week open-label phase of the study, one additional patient initially randomized to receive the RP2D experienced a response. Four patients randomized to placebo crossed over to receive treatment at RP2D after the initial 8-week double blinded phase of the study; all four of these patients experienced response. In total, 16 out of 20 patients (80%) experienced response during both phases of the study. Durable response, defined as platelet count being ≥ 50×109/L in at least 4 out of 6 last scheduled visits, were reported in 8 out of 20 patients (40%) who received RP2D in both phases of the study.

 

Safety data were presented for all 41 patients who received treatment at all doses, regardless of whether they were initially randomized to receive active treatment or crossed over during the open-label extension phase of the study. The median duration of treatment was 142 days (range: 23-170). No patients discontinued treatment due to treatment-related adverse events (“TRAE”), and no cases of treatment-related serious adverse events (“SAE”) were reported. There were 30 patients (73%) who experienced TRAEs, including 3 (7.3%) who experienced grade 3 or above TRAEs, one of whom received the RP2D. No TRAEs of grade 3 or above occurred in more than one patient.

 

These results supported the initiation of a Phase III registration study of HMPL-523 in adult patients with immune thrombocytopenia (“ITP”), ESLIM-01. The first patient in this study received their first dose on October 27, 2021. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05029635.

 

Title: Preliminary Results from a Phase I Study of HMPL-523, a Selective, Oral Syk Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma
Presenter: Paolo Strati, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Session: 623. Mantle Cell, Follicular, and Other Indolent B Cell Lymphomas: Clinical and Epidemio­logical: Poster II
Abstract No.: 2432
Date & Time: Sunday, December 12, 2021 6:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Location: Georgia World Congress Center, Hall B5 and virtually

 

As of data cutoff date of August 25, 2021, 21 patients received a median of two cycles of treatment (range: 1-19). Among 16 response-evaluable patients, 4 responses were seen in patients in the 400-800 mg cohorts totaling 10 patients. Nine patients experienced disease progression, three in the 400-800mg cohorts and six in the 100-200mg cohorts.

 

Among 21 enrolled patients, 17 (81.0%) patients experienced TRAEs, including 7 (33.3%) who experienced grade 3 or above TRAEs. Specific to TRAE at grade 3 or above, neutropenia, which occurred in 2 patients, was the only TRAEs of grade 3 or above to have occurred in more than one patient. SAEs were reported in 6 patients (28.6%). Adverse events leading to discontinuation were reported in 2 (9.5%) patients. 7 patients withdrew from the study for reasons other than progressive disease.

 

These results support progressing HMPL-523 into the ongoing dose expansion phase of the study to evaluate its safety and efficacy in multiple subtypes of B-cell and T-cell lymphoma at the R2PD of 700 mg.

 

About HMPL-523

HMPL-523 is a novel, investigational, selective small molecule inhibitor for oral administration targeting spleen tyrosine kinase, also known as Syk. Syk is a major component in B-cell receptor signaling and is an established target for the treatment of multiple subtypes of B-cell lymphomas and autoimmune disorders.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-523 worldwide. The ESLIM-01 Phase III trial is underway to evaluate the efficacy and safety of HMPL-523 in treating adult patients with primary ITP, an autoimmune disorder that can lead to increased risk of bleeding. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05029635. HMPL-523 is also being studied in indolent non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma and multiple subtypes of B-cell malignancies in China (NCT02857998), the U.S. and Europe (NCT03779113). A trial to study HMPL-523 in patients with warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia (wAIHA), another autoimmune disorder, is also planned.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,500 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of over 1,400 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has advanced eleven cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of HMPL-523 for patients, its expectations as to whether any studies on HMPL-523 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of HMPL-523, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of HMPL-523 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500