Nasdaq:US$30.27 (+0.54) | HKEX:HK$49.00 (+0.10) | AIM:£4.61 (+0.03)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2021-12-10

和黃醫藥於2021年ESMO免疫腫瘤學大會公佈索凡替尼(surufatinib)與特瑞普利單抗(toripalimab)聯合療法最新臨床數據

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2021年12月10日(星期五):和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈於2021年12月8至11日召開的2021年歐洲腫瘤內科學會(ESMO)免疫腫瘤學大會中以壁報形式公佈索凡替尼與特瑞普利單抗正在進行的聯合療法治療多種適應症的最新與更新後的分析結果。

 

報告詳情如下:

標題:

Surufatinib plus toripalimab in patients with advanced small cell lung cancer (SCLC) after failure of 1L systemic chemotherapy

索凡替尼聯合特瑞普利單抗治療一線系統性化療失敗的晚期小細胞肺癌患者

第一作者: 程穎,醫學博士,吉林省腫瘤醫院
摘要編號及鏈接: 157P
日期和時間: 2021年12月9日,上午11:30 – 11:50(歐洲中部時間)

 

標題:

Surufatinib plus toripalimab for 2L treatment of advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction (G/GEJ) adenocarcinoma, esophageal squamous cell carcinoma (ESCC) and neuroendocrine carcinoma (NEC): A multicenter, single-arm phase 2 study

索凡替尼聯合特瑞普利單抗二線治療晚期胃或胃食管交界處腺癌、食管鱗狀細胞癌和神經內分泌癌:一項多中心、單臂II期研究

第一作者: 陸明,醫學博士,北京大學腫瘤醫院
摘要編號及鏈接: 155P
日期和時間: 2021年12月9日,上午10:50 – 11:10(歐洲中部時間)

 

關於索凡替尼

索凡替尼(surufatinib)是一種新型的口服酪氨酸激酶抑制劑,具有抗血管生成和免疫調節雙重活性。索凡替尼可通過抑制血管內皮生長因子受體(VEGFR)和成纖維細胞生長因子受體(FGFR)以阻斷腫瘤血管生成, 並可抑制集落刺激因子 -1 受體(CSF-1R),通過調節腫瘤相關巨噬細胞,促進機體對腫瘤細胞的免疫應答。索凡替尼獨特的雙重機制能產生協同抗腫瘤活性,使其為與其他免疫療法的聯合使用的理想選擇。

 

和黃醫藥目前擁有索凡替尼在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

索凡替尼開發計劃

中國非胰腺神經內分泌瘤研究:索凡替尼於2020年12月29日獲中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局 」)批准用於治療非胰腺神經內分泌瘤。索凡替尼在中國市場以商品名蘇泰達®銷售。此獲批是基於一項索凡替尼治療晚期非胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者的中國III期臨床試驗SANET-ep的研究結果(clinicaltrials.gov注冊號NCT02588170)。該研究在中期分析中成功達到無進展生存期(「PFS」)這一預設的主要終點,研究結果已於《刺針·腫瘤學》上發表[i]  索凡替尼治療組患者的中位PFS顯著延長為9.2個月,安慰劑組患者則為3.8個月(HR 0.334;95% CI 0.223 – 0.499;p <0.0001)。索凡替尼具有可接受的安全性特徵,最常見的3級或以上治療相關不良事件是高血壓(索凡替尼組患者:36%;安慰劑組患者:13%)、蛋白尿(索凡替尼組患者:19%;安慰劑組患者:0%)和貧血(索凡替尼組患者:5%;安慰劑組患者:3%)。

 

中國胰腺神經內分泌瘤研究:索凡替尼於2021年6月16日獲國家藥監局批准用於治療胰腺神經內分泌瘤。此獲批是基於一項索凡替尼治療晚期胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者的中國III期臨床試驗SANET-p(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號NCT02589821)的研究結果。該研究在預設的中期分析中成功達到PFS這一預設主要療效終點,研究結果已於《刺針·腫瘤學》發表[ii]。研究顯示索凡替尼將患者疾病進展或死亡風險降低了51%,中位PFS為10.9個月,而安慰劑組患者則為3.7個月(HR 0.491; 95%CI:0.391-0.755; p = 0.0011)。 索凡替尼展示可控的安全性,並與先前研究中的觀察結果一致。

 

免疫聯合療法:和黃醫藥達成了數個合作協議,以評估索凡替尼與PD-1單克隆抗體聯合療法的安全性、耐受性和療效,包括已於中國獲批單藥療法的特瑞普利單抗替雷利珠單抗信迪利單抗

 

美國與歐洲神經內分泌瘤研究:索凡替尼的美國新藥上市申請已於 2021 年 6 月獲美國食品藥品監督管理局(「FDA」)受理,向歐洲藥品管理局(EMA)提交的上市許可申請亦於 2021 年 7 月獲確認。以上申請均是基於已完成的SANET-ep和SANET-p研究,以及索凡替尼在美國治療非胰腺和胰腺神經內分泌瘤患者的現有數據(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號NCT02549937)。在美國,索凡替尼于2020年4月被授予快速通道資格,用於治療胰腺和非胰腺神經內分泌瘤,並於2019年11月被授予「孤兒藥」資格,用於治療胰腺神經內分泌瘤 。

 

和黃醫藥已在美國啟動一項擴充療程方案(Expanded Access Protocol),確保治療方案有限的神經內分泌瘤患者能夠獲得該療法治療。該擴充療程方案已獲FDA監管批准,項目已開放中心啟用(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號:NCT04814732)。

 

關於特瑞普利單抗

特瑞普利單抗注射液(拓益®)由君實生物自主研發,至今已在全球開展了覆蓋超過15個適應症的30多項臨床研究,積極探索本品在黑色素瘤、鼻咽癌、尿路上皮癌、肺癌、胃癌、食管癌、肝癌、膽管癌、乳腺癌、腎癌等適應症的療效和安全性。

 

作為我國批准上市的首個國產以PD-1為靶點的單抗藥物,特瑞普利單抗已在黑色素瘤、鼻咽癌、尿路上皮癌領域獲批4項適應症。在美國,特瑞普利單抗在FDA的首個上市申請(BLA)已獲受理並被授予優先審評,特瑞普利單抗也是首個向FDA提交BLA的國產抗PD-1單抗。目前,特瑞普利單抗已獲得FDA授予2項突破性療法認定、1項快速通道認定和4項孤兒藥資格認定。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,500名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有超過1,400人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥已將自主發現的11個候選癌症藥物推進到在全球開展臨床研究,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對索凡替尼治療潛力的預期、對任何索凡替尼的研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物索凡替尼(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、索凡替尼用於目標適應症的潛在市場;資金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。此外,由於某些研究依賴於特瑞普利單抗、替雷利珠單抗和信迪利單抗作為聯合療法,此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:特瑞普利單抗、替雷利珠單抗和信迪利單抗的安全性、有效性、供應和持續監管批准。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

[i]    Xu J, Shen L, Zhou Z, et al. Surufatinib in advanced extrapancreatic neuroendocrine tumours (SANET-ep): a randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled, phase 3 study. Lancet Oncol. 2020;21(11):1500-1512. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(20)30496-4.
[ii]    Xu J, Shen L, Bai C, et al. Surufatinib in advanced pancreatic neuroendocrine tumours (SANET-p): a randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled, phase 3 study. Lancet Oncol. 2020; 21(11):1489-1499. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(20)30493-9.

 

聯絡方法

投資者咨詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒咨詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$8.59 (-1.02) | HKEX:HK$15.54 (-0.82) | AIM:£1.46 (-0.1)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 10 Dec 2021

HUTCHMED Highlights Surufatinib and Toripalimab Combination Clinical Data being Presented at the ESMO Immuno-Oncology 2021 Meeting

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Friday, December 10, 2021: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that new analyses and updates on the ongoing studies of surufatinib combined with toripalimab, in multiple disease settings, presented at the European Society for Medical Oncology’s (ESMO) Immuno-Oncology Congress 2021, taking place virtually on December 8-11, 2021.

 

Further details of the poster presentations are as follows:

 

Title: Surufatinib plus toripalimab in patients with advanced small cell lung cancer (SCLC) after failure of 1L systemic chemotherapy
First Author: Ying Cheng, MD, Jilin Cancer Hospital
Abstract No. & Link: 157P
Date & Time: Thursday, December 9, 2021, 11:30am – 11:50am CET
 
 
Title: Surufatinib plus toripalimab for 2L treatment of advanced gastric or gastro­esophageal junction (G/GEJ) adenocarcinoma, esophageal squamous cell carcinoma (ESCC) and neuroendocrine carcinoma (NEC): A multicenter, single-arm phase II study
First Author: Ming Lu, MD, Peking University Cancer Hospital & Institute
Abstract No. & Link: 155P
Date & Time: Thursday, December 9, 2021, 10:50am – 11:10am CET

 

About Surufatinib

Surufatinib is a novel, oral angio-immuno kinase inhibitor that selectively inhibits the tyrosine kinase activity associated with vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (VEGFR) and fibroblast growth factor receptor (FGFR), which both inhibit angiogenesis, and colony stimulating factor-1 receptor (CSF-1R), which regulates tumor-associated macrophages, promoting the body’s immune response against tumor cells. Its unique dual mechanism of action may be very suitable for possible combinations with other immunotherapies, where there may be synergistic anti-tumor effects.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to surufatinib worldwide.

 

About Surufatinib Development

Extra-pancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumors (“epNETs”) in China: On December 29, 2020, surufatinib was granted drug registration approval by the National Medical Products Administration of China (“NMPA”) for the treatment of epNET. Surufatinib is marketed in China under the brand name SULANDA®. The approval was based on results from the SANET-ep study, a Phase III trial (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02588170) in patients with advanced epNETs conducted in China. The study met the pre-defined primary endpoint of PFS at a preplanned interim analysis, and was published in The Lancet Oncology[1]. Median PFS was significantly longer for patients treated with surufatinib at 9.2 months, compared to 3.8 months for patients in the placebo group (HR 0.334; 95% CI: 0.223-0.499; p<0.0001). Surufatinib had an acceptable safety profile, with the most common treatment related adverse events of grade 3 or worse being hypertension (36% of surufatinib patients vs. 13% of placebo patients), proteinuria (19% vs. 0%) and anemia (5% vs. 3%).

 

Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumors (“pNETs”) in China: On June 16, 2021, surufatinib was granted drug registration approval by the NMPA for the treatment of pNET. The approval was based on results from the SANET-p study, a Phase III trial (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02589821) in patients with advanced pNET in China. The pre-defined primary endpoint of PFS was met at a preplanned interim analysis and was published in The Lancet Oncology[2], demonstrating that surufatinib reduces the risk of disease progression or death by 51% in patients, with a median PFS of 10.9 months compared to 3.7 months on placebo (HR 0.491; 95% CI: 0.391-0.755; p=0.0011). The safety profile of surufatinib was manageable and consistent with observations in prior studies.

 

Immunotherapy combinations: HUTCHMED entered into collaboration agreements to evaluate the safety, tolerability and efficacy of surufatinib in combination with anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibodies, including with toripalimab, tislelizumab and sintilimab, which are approved as mono­therapies in China.

 

NETs in the U.S. and Europe: A U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) New Drug Application (NDA) submission was accepted in June 2021, followed by a Marketing Authorisation Application (MAA) submission to the European Medicines Agency (EMA) validated in July 2021. The basis to support these filings includes the completed SANET-ep and SANET-p studies, along with existing data from surufatinib in U.S. epNET and pNET patients (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT02549937). In the U.S., surufatinib was granted Fast Track Designations for development in pNET and epNET in April 2020, and Orphan Drug Designation for pNET in November 2019.

 

HUTCHMED has initiated an Expanded Access Protocol (EAP) in the U.S. to ensure patients with NET with limited therapeutic options have access to this treatment. Regulatory clearance of this protocol has been granted by the FDA and this program is open for site activation (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT04814732).

 

About Toripalimab

Toripalimab is an anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibody developed by Junshi Biosciences. More than thirty company-sponsored toripalimab clinical studies covering more than fifteen indications have been conducted globally, including in China, the United States, Southeast Asia, and European countries. Ongoing or completed pivotal clinical trials evaluating the safety and efficacy of toripalimab cover a broad range of tumor types including cancers of the lung, nasopharynx, esophagus, stomach, bladder, breast, liver, kidney and skin.

 

In China, toripalimab was the first domestic anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibody approved for marketing (approved in China as TUOYI®). To date, four indications of toripalimab has been approved by the NMPA for the treatment of melanoma, nasopharyngeal carcinoma (“NPC”) and urothelial carcinoma. In the United States, the FDA has granted priority review for the toripalimab Biologics License Application (BLA) for the treatment of NPC, which currently has no FDA-approved immuno-oncology treatment options. Earlier, the FDA granted 2 Breakthrough Therapy designations, 1 Fast Track designation, 4 Orphan Drug designations for toripalimab.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,500 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of over 1,400 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has advanced eleven cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of surufatinib for patients, its expectations as to whether any studies on surufatinib would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of surufatinib, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of surufatinib for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of toripalimab, tislelizumab or sintilimab as combination therapeutics, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding their safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1]   Xu J, Shen L, Zhou Z, et al. Surufatinib in advanced extrapancreatic neuroendocrine tumours (SANET-ep): a randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled, phase 3 study. Lancet Oncol. 2020;21(11):1500-1512. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(20)30496-4.

[2]   Xu J, Shen L, Bai C, et al. Surufatinib in advanced pancreatic neuroendocrine tumours (SANET-p): a randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled, phase 3 study. Lancet Oncol. 2020; 21(11):1489-1499. doi: 10.1016/S1470-2045(20)30493-9.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500