Nasdaq:US$18.12 (-0.52) | HKEX:HK$28.75 (-0.90) | AIM:£2.93 (-0.03)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2023-09-12

和黃醫藥於2023年世界肺癌大會 (WCLC) 公佈賽沃替尼(savolitinib) IIIb期研究數據

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2023年9月12日,星期二:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈於國際肺癌研究協會(IASLC)主辦的2023年世界肺癌大會(WCLC)上公佈賽沃替尼治療間充質上皮轉化因子(「MET」)外顯子14跳躍突變非小細胞肺癌患者的IIIb期確證性臨床試驗的結果,大會已於2023年9月9日至12日舉行。

 

標題:

賽沃替尼一線治療局部晚期或轉移性非小細胞肺癌患者的IIIb期研究

A Phase 3b Study of 1L Savolitinib in Patients with Locally Advanced or Metastatic NSCLC Harboring MET Exon 14 Mutation

主要作者: 陸舜,醫學博士,上海交通大學附屬胸科醫院、上海肺癌中心主任
類別: 口頭報告(Oral presentation)
摘要編號: OA21.03
會議環節: OA21. MET Matters in NSCLC
日期及時間: 2023年9月12日(星期二)新加坡時間下午2:32-2:42
報告地點: Room 406, Suntec Singapore Convention & Exhibition Centre
摘要鏈接: https://cattendee.abstractsonline.com/meeting/10925/presentation/995

 

此次大會上,我們公佈了一項在中國開展的IIIb 期驗證性臨床試驗的一線隊列的初步療效和安全性數據,該研究將賽沃替尼作為單藥療法治療MET 外顯子14 跳躍突變的非小細胞肺癌患者(NCT04923945)。至數據截止日2023年4月30日,在腫瘤反應可評估組(TRES)的84名患者中,客觀緩解率(ORR)為60.7% [95%置信區間(「CI」):49.5% – 71.2 %],獨立審查委員會評估的疾病控制率(DCR)為95.2%(95% CI:88.3% – 98.7%)。 中位隨訪時間為 11.1 個月,中位無進展生存期(mPFS)為 13.8 個月(95% CI:9.7 個月 – 未達到)。中位緩解持續時間 (DoR)和總生存期(OS)尚未達到。 沒有觀察到新的安全信號。

 

該驗證性臨床試驗的另一隊列於 2023 年上半年完成全部患者入組,其中包括經治患者。 該研究是繼中國國家藥品監督管理局 (「國家藥監局」) 基於 II 期研究(NCT02897479)的積極結果於 2021 年 6 月批准賽沃替尼單藥療法用於該適應症的之後開展的。 這項驗證性研究納入了更具代表性的不同非小細胞亞型的比重,這些亞型可能帶來不同的預後結果。

 

中國肺癌患者人數佔全世界肺癌患者總數的三分之一以上。在全球非小細胞肺癌患者中,約有2%-3%的患者伴有MET外顯子14跳躍突變。賽沃替尼已獲批上市成為中國首個獲批的選擇性MET抑制劑,並由我們的合作夥伴阿斯利康以商品名沃瑞沙®(ORPATHYS®)上市銷售。

 

標題:

基於計算機病理學的cMET 免疫組織化學染色法(IHC)表達評估用於伴有MET過表達的非小細胞肺癌的患者選擇治療

Computational Pathology-Based Assessment of cMET IHC Expression for Patient Selection in the Treatment of MET Overexpressing NSCLC

主要作者: Simon Christ,阿斯利康
類別: 電子海報(E-Poster)
摘要編號: EP06.05-09
會議環節: EP06.05 Pathology and Biomarkers – Pathology
摘要鏈接: https://cattendee.abstractsonline.com/meeting/10925/presentation/1348

 

定量連續評分(Quantitative Continuous Scoring)算法正在開發作為一種自動化手段用於發現最有可能對治療產生應答的患者。基於SAVANNAH II期研究中所收集的信息,這項電子海報展示了該方法的應用。SAFFRON全球III研究則將作為額外的獨立驗證性隊列。

 

關於賽沃替尼(中國商品名:沃瑞沙®)

賽沃替尼是一種強效、高選擇性的口服MET 酪氨酸激酶抑制劑,在晚期實體瘤中表現出臨床活性。賽沃替尼可阻斷因突變(例如外顯子14跳躍突變或其他點突變)、基因擴增或蛋白質過表達而導致的MET受體酪氨酸激酶信號通路的異常激活。

 

賽沃替尼在中國獲批並以商品名沃瑞沙®上市,用於治療接受全身性治療後疾病進展或無法接受化療的MET外顯子14跳躍突變的非小細胞肺癌患者。目前,賽沃替尼正作為單藥療法或與其他藥物的聯合療法,開發用於治療包括肺癌、腎癌和胃癌在內的多種腫瘤類型。沃瑞沙®自2023年3月1日起獲納入國家醫保藥品目錄,用於治療含鉑化療後疾病進展或不耐受標準含鉑化療的MET外顯子14 跳變的局部晚期或轉移性非小細胞肺癌成人患者。

 

2011年,和黃醫藥與阿斯利康達成一項全球許可協議,旨在共同開發沃瑞沙®並促進其商業化。和黃醫藥與阿斯利康合作負責賽沃替尼的臨床開發,在中國由和黃醫藥主導,在海外則由阿斯利康主導。此外,和黃醫藥負責賽沃替尼在中國的上市許可、生產和供應,而阿斯利康則負責實現沃瑞沙®在中國乃至全球範圍內的商業化。賽沃替尼的銷售收入將由阿斯利康確認。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對賽沃替尼、索凡替尼、HMPL-760HMPL-306HMPL-453的治療潛力的預期,賽沃替尼、索凡替尼、HMPL-760HMPL-306HMPL-453的進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率,滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性,臨床方案或監管要求變更,非預期不良事件或安全性問題,候選藥物賽沃替尼、索凡替尼、HMPL-760HMPL-306HMPL-453(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效,獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准,獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可,賽沃替尼、索凡替尼、HMPL-760HMPL-306HMPL-453用於目標適應症的潛在市場,資金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒體諮詢

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
周怡,博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 (手機) /
+852 6198 4265 (手機)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$15.66 (+1.18) | HKEX:HK$24.75 (+0.75) | AIM:£2.44 (+0.15)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 12 Sep 2023

HUTCHMED Highlights Presentation of Results from the Phase IIIb Trial of Savolitinib at the 2023 World Conference of Lung Cancer

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Tuesday, September 12, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM, HKEX: 13) today announces that results from the confirmatory Phase IIIb clinical trial of savolitinib in patients with mesenchymal epithelial transition factor (“MET”) exon 14 skipping alteration non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”), were presented during the  IASLC 2023 World Conference on Lung Cancer hosted by the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (“WCLC”), which took place from September 9 to 12, 2023 in Singapore.

 

Title: A Phase 3b Study of 1L Savolitinib in Patients with Locally Advanced or Metastatic NSCLC Harboring MET Exon 14 Mutation
Lead Author: Shun Lu, MD, head of Shanghai Lung Cancer Center, Shanghai Chest Hospital, Shanghai Jiaotong University
Type: Oral presentation
Abstract Number: OA21.03
Session: OA21. MET Matters in NSCLC
Date & Time: Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 2:32-2:42 pm Singapore time
Location: Room 406, Suntec Singapore Convention & Exhibition Centre
Abstract Link: https://cattendee.abstractsonline.com/meeting/10925/presentation/995

 

Here we reported initial efficacy and safety data from the first-line cohort of a confirmatory Phase IIIb trial conducted in China of savolitinib as a monotherapy in patients with NSCLC MET exon 14 skipping alterations (NCT04923945).  At data cut-off date of April 30, 2023, among the 84 patients in the tumor response evaluable set (TRES), objective response rate (ORR) was 60.7% (95% Confidence Interval (“CI”): 49.5% to 71.2%) and disease control rate (DCR) was 95.2% (95% CI: 88.3% to 98.7%), as assessed by an independent review committee.  At median follow-up of 11.1 months, median progression free survival (mPFS) was 13.8 months (95% CI: 9.7 months to not reached).  Median duration of response (DoR) and overall survival (OS) have not been reached.  No new safety signals were observed.

 

The other cohort of this confirmatory trial was fully enrolled in H1 2023 and included patients who received prior treatments. The trial follows the June 2021 approval of savolitinib as a monotherapy in this indication from China’s National Medical Products Administration (NMPA), which was based on positive results from a Phase II trial (NCT02897479). This confirmatory trial enrolled a more representative proportion of the different NSCLC subtypes, which may confer different prognostic outcomes.

 

More than a third of the world’s lung cancer patients are in China and, among those with NSCLC globally, approximately 2-3% have tumors with MET exon 14 skipping alterations. Savolitinib was launched and is marketed under the brand name ORPATHYS® by our partner, AstraZeneca for this patient population, representing the first selective MET inhibitor approved in China.

 

Title: Computational Pathology-Based Assessment of cMET IHC Expression for Patient Selection in the Treatment of MET Overexpressing NSCLC
Lead Author: Simon Christ, AstraZeneca
Type: E-Poster
Abstract Number: EP06.05-09
Session: EP06.05 Pathology and Biomarkers – Pathology
Abstract Link: https://cattendee.abstractsonline.com/meeting/10925/presentation/1348

 

A Quantitative Continuous Scoring (QCS) algorithm is being developed as an automated methodology to identify patients who are most likely to respond to treatment.  This e-poster showcased the application of this method based on information collected in the Phase II SAVANNAH study.  The global Phase III study SAFFRON will serve as an additional independent validation cohort.

 

About Savolitinib (ORPATHYS® in China)

Savolitinib is an oral, potent and highly selective MET tyrosine kinase inhibitor that has demonstrated clinical activity in advanced solid tumors. It blocks atypical activation of the MET receptor tyrosine kinase pathway that occurs because of mutations (such as exon 14 skipping alterations or other point mutations), gene amplification or protein overexpression.

 

Savolitinib is marketed in China under the brand name ORPATHYS® for the treatment of patients with non-small cell lung cancer with MET exon 14 skipping alterations who have progressed following prior systemic therapy or are unable to receive chemotherapy. It is currently under clinical development for multiple tumor types, including lung, kidney and gastric cancers, as a single treatment and in combination with other medicines. Starting on March 1, 2023, ORPATHYS® was included in the National Reimbursement Drug List (NRDL) for the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC adult patients with MET exon 14-skipping alterations who have progressed after or unable to tolerate platinum-based chemotherapy.

 

In 2011, AstraZeneca and HUTCHMED entered a global licensing and collaboration agreement to jointly develop and commercialize savolitinib. Joint development of savolitinib in China is led by HUTCHMED, while AstraZeneca leads development outside of China. HUTCHMED is responsible for the marketing authorization, manufacturing and supply of savolitinib in China. AstraZeneca is responsible for the commercialization of savolitinib in China and worldwide. Sales of savolitinib are recognized by AstraZeneca.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, includ­ing its expectations regarding the thera­peutic potential of savolitinib, surufatinib, HMPL-760, HMPL-306 and HMPL-453, the further clinical develop­ment for savolitinib, surufatinib, HMPL-760, HMPL-306 and HMPL-453, its expectations as to whether any studies on savolitinib and HMPL-453 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of savolitinib, surufatinib, HMPL-760, HMPL-306 and HMPL-453, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of savolitinib, surufatinib, HMPL-760, HMPL-306 and HMPL-453 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500