Nasdaq:US$19.90 (+0.00) | HKEX:HK$31.35 (-0.05) | AIM:£3.13 (-0.02)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2024-03-28

和黃醫藥宣佈賽沃替尼治療初治及經治MET外顯子14非小細胞肺癌的新適應症上市申請於中國獲受理

IIIb期研究數據於2024年歐洲肺癌大會(ELCC)上以口頭報告的形式公佈,研究顯示在初治患者中的中位PFS13.7個月,中位OS則尚未達到 — 

— 若取得批准,將確認2021年的附條件批准,並將適應症擴展至更多患者 —

 

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2024328日,星期四:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈賽沃替尼用於治療間質-上皮轉化因子(「MET」) 外顯子 14跳變的局部晚期或轉移性非小細胞肺癌成人患者的新適應症上市申請已獲中國國家藥品監督管理局(「國家藥監局」)受理。若取得批准,賽沃替尼在中國新的標籤適應症將擴展至覆蓋初治患者。

 

賽沃替尼早前已於中國獲附條件批准,用於治療接受全身性治療後疾病進展或無法接受化療的MET外顯子14跳躍突變的非小細胞肺癌患者。賽沃替尼是中國首個獲批的選擇性MET抑製劑,我們的合作夥伴阿斯利康針對該患者群體以商品名沃瑞沙®(ORPATHYS®)將其推出市場及銷售。中國肺癌患者人數佔全世界肺癌患者總數的三分之一以上。在全球非小細胞肺癌患者中,約有2%-3%的患者伴有MET外顯子14跳躍突變。

 

IIIb 期確證性研究(NCT04923945)的一線治療隊列的初步療效和安全性數據已於 2023 年 9 月在國際肺癌研究協會(IASLC)主辦的世界肺癌大會(WCLC)上公佈。該IIIb 期確證性研究的最終數據已於2024年3月20日在歐洲肺癌大會公佈。

 

這項研究的數據為賽沃替尼作為MET外顯子14跳躍突變的初治及經治非小細胞肺癌患者的靶向治療選擇提供了確認性的證據。在初治患者中,獨立審查委員會評估的客觀緩解率(「ORR」)為62.1% [95% 置信區間(「CI」):51.0%至72.3%]、疾病控制率(「DCR」)為92.0%(95% CI:84.1%至96.7%)、中位緩解持續時間(「DoR」)為12.5個月(95% CI:8.3個月至15.2個月)。至中位隨訪時間20.8個月的中位無進展生存期(「PFS」)為13.7個月(95% CI:8.5個月至16.6個月)及中位總生存期(「OS」)尚未達到。在經治患者中,獨立審查委員會評估的ORR為39.2%(95% CI:28.4%至50.9%)、DCR為92.4%(95% CI:84.2%至97.2%)、中位DoR為11.1個月(95% CI:6.6個月至未達到)。至中位隨訪時間12.5個月的中位PFS為11.0個月(95% CI:8.3個月至16.6個月)及中位OS尚未成熟。初治和經治患者均較早出現緩解(到達疾病緩解的時間1.4-1.6個月)。安全性特徵可耐受,沒有觀察到新的安全信號。最常見的3級或以上藥物相關治療不良事件(5%或以上的患者)為肝功能異常(16.9%)、谷丙轉氨酶升高(14.5%)、谷草轉氨酶升高(12.0% )、週邊水腫(6.0%)及γ-谷氨酰轉移酶升高(6.0%)。

 

關於非小細胞肺癌及MET異常

肺癌是男性和女性癌症死亡的主要原因,約佔所有癌症死亡人數的五分之一。1 肺癌通常分為非小細胞肺癌和小細胞肺癌(SCLC),其中80-85%為非小細胞肺癌。2 大部分(約75%)非小細胞肺癌患者在確診時已是晚期,而美國和歐洲的非小細胞肺癌患者中約有10-25%存在EGFR突變,而亞洲患者中該比例高達30-40%。3,4,5,6

 

MET是一種受體酪氨酸激酶,在細胞的正常發育過程中發揮重要作用。7 MET過表達及/或擴增可導致腫瘤生長以及癌細胞的轉移進展,且是EGFR突變的轉移性非小細胞肺癌患者對EGFR TKI治療產生獲得性耐藥的機制之一。7,8 約有2%-3%的患者伴有MET外顯子14跳躍突變,這是一種特定的基因突變。9 在奧希替尼(osimertinib)治療後出現疾病進展的患者中,MET異常的發生率為15-50%。10,11,12,13,14  MET異常的發生率可能因樣品類型、檢測方法和使用的測定閾值而異。15

 

關於賽沃替尼(中國商品名:沃瑞沙®

賽沃替尼是一種強效、高選擇性的口服MET 酪氨酸激酶抑制劑,在晚期實體瘤中表現出臨床活性。賽沃替尼可阻斷因突變(例如外顯子14跳躍突變或其他點突變)、基因擴增或蛋白質過表達而導致的MET受體酪氨酸激酶信號通路的異常激活。

 

賽沃替尼在中國獲批並以商品名沃瑞沙®上市,用於治療接受全身性治療後疾病進展或無法接受化療的MET外顯子14跳躍突變的非小細胞肺癌患者。目前,賽沃替尼正作為單藥療法或與其他藥物的聯合療法,開發用於治療包括肺癌、腎癌和胃癌在內的多種腫瘤類型。沃瑞沙®自2023年3月1日起獲納入國家醫保藥品目錄,用於治療含鉑化療後疾病進展或不耐受標準含鉑化療的MET外顯子14 跳躍突變的局部晚期或轉移性非小細胞肺癌成人患者。

 

2011年,和黃醫藥與阿斯利康達成一項全球許可協議,旨在共同開發沃瑞沙®並促進其商業化。和黃醫藥與阿斯利康合作負責賽沃替尼的臨床開發,在中國由和黃醫藥主導,在海外則由阿斯利康主導。此外,和黃醫藥負責賽沃替尼在中國的上市許可、生產和供應,而阿斯利康則負責實現沃瑞沙®在中國乃至全球範圍內的商業化。賽沃替尼的銷售收入將由阿斯利康確認。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,首三個藥物現已在中國上市,其中首個藥物亦於美國上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對賽沃替尼的治療潛力,賽沃替尼進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率,滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性,臨床方案或監管要求變更,非預期不良事件或安全性問題,賽沃替尼(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效,獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准,並在獲得監管批准後獲得市場接受,賽沃替尼用於目標適應症的潛在市場,以及資金充足性等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司以及AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

醫療信息

本新聞稿所提到的産品可能並未在所有國家上市,或可能以不同的商標進行銷售,或用於不同的病症,或採用不同的劑量,或擁有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不應被看作是任何處方藥的申請、推廣或廣告,包括那些正在研發的藥物。

 

參考資料

  1. World Health Organization. International Agency for Research on Cancer. All cancers fact sheet. Available at: https://gco.iarc.fr/today/­data/factsheets/cancers/39-All-cancers-fact-sheet.pdf. Accessed November 2022.
  2. American Cancer Society. What is Lung Cancer? Available at: https://www.cancer.org/cancer/lung-cancer/about/what-is.html. Accessed November 2022.
  3. Knight SB, et al. Progress and prospects of early detection in lung cancer. Open Biol. 2017;7(9): 170070.
  4. Keedy VL, et al. American Society of Clinical Oncology Provisional Clinical Opinion: Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor (EGFR) Mutation Testing for Patients with Advanced Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer Considering First-Line EGFR Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor Therapy. J Clin Oncol. 2011:29;2121-27.
  5. Zhang Y, et al. The prevalence of EGFR mutation in patients with non-small cell lung cancer: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Oncotarget. 2016;7(48).
  6. Szumera-Ciećkiewicz A, et al. EGFR Mutation Testing on Cytological and Histological Samples in 11. Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: a Polish, Single Institution Study and Systematic Review of European Incidence. Int J Clin Exp Pathol. 2013:6;2800-12.
  7. Uchikawa E, et al. Structural basis of the activation of c-MET receptor. Nat Commun. 2021;12(4074).
  8. Wang Q, et al. MET inhibitors for targeted therapy of EGFR TKI-resistant lung cancer. Journal of Hematology & Oncology. 2019;63.
  9. Vuong HG, et al. Clinicopathological implications of MET exon 14 mutations in non-small cell lung cancer – A systematic review and meta-analysis. Lung Cancer 2018; 123: 76-82.
  10. Soria JC, et al. Osimertinib in Untreated EGFR-Mutated Advanced Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer. N Engl J Med. 2018;378(2):113-125.
  11. Mok TS, et al. Osimertinib or Platinum-Pemetrexed in EGFR T790M-Positive Lung Cancer. N Engl J Med. 2017;376(7):629-640.
  12. Hartmaier R, et al. Tumor genomics in patients (pts) with advanced epidermal growth factor receptor mutant (EGFRm) non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) whose disease has progressed on first-line (1L) osimertinib therapy in the Phase II ORCHARD study. Cancer Res 15 June 2022; 82 (12_Supplement): LB078.
  13. Piotrowska, et al. MET amplification (amp) as a resistance mechanism to osimertinib. Journal of Clinical Oncology 2017 35:15_suppl, 9020-9020.
  14. Hartmaier, et al. Detection of MET-mediated EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) resistance in advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC): biomarker analysis of the TATTON study. Cancer Res (2019) 79 (13_Supplement): 4897.
  15. Coleman N, et al. Beyond epidermal growth factor receptor: MET amplification as a general resistance driver to targeted therapy in oncogene-driven non-small-cell lung cancer. ESMO Open. 2019;6(6).

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢 +852 2121 8200 / ir@hutch-med.com
媒體諮詢
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (手機) / +44 7779 545 055 (手機) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
周怡, 博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894 (手機) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
龍肇怡/何芷晴, 縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265 (手機) / SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk
任命保薦人
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$16.46 (-0.22) | HKEX:HK$26.55 (-0.10) | AIM:£2.70 (+0.02)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 28 Mar 2024

HUTCHMED Announces Savolitinib sNDA Accepted in China for Treatment-Naïve or Previously Treated Patients with Locally Advanced or Metastatic MET Exon 14 NSCLC

— Oral presentation at the European Lung Cancer Congress 2024 of Phase IIIb data demonstrating median PFS of 13.7 months and median OS not reached in treatment-naïve patients —

— If approved, would confirm 2021 conditional approval and expand indication to more patients —

 

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Thursday, March 28, 2024: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that the supplemental New Drug Application (“sNDA”) for savolitinib, in adult patients with locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) with mesenchymal epithelial transition factor (“MET”) exon 14 skipping alteration, has been accepted for review by the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA). If approved, the new label indication for savolitinib will be expanded to include treatment-naive patients in China.

 

Savolitinib was previously granted conditional approval in China for the treatment of patients with NSCLC with MET exon 14 skipping alterations who have progressed following prior systemic therapy or are unable to receive chemotherapy. Savolitinib was launched and is marketed under the brand name ORPATHYS® by our partner, AstraZeneca for this patient population, representing the first selective MET inhibitor approved in China. More than a third of the world’s lung cancer patients are in China and, among those with NSCLC globally, approximately 2-3% have tumors with MET exon 14 skipping alterations.

 

Preliminary efficacy and safety data from the first-line cohort of the confirmatory Phase IIIb clinical trial (NCT04923945) were presented during the IASLC World Conference on Lung Cancer (WCLC) in September 2023. Final data from the confirmatory Phase IIIb trial were presented at the European Lung Cancer Congress on March 20, 2024.

 

The data from this study provide confirmatory evidence for savolitinib as a targeted treatment option for treatment-naïve or previously treated patients with MET exon 14 skipping alteration NSCLC. In treatment-naïve patients, objective response rate (“ORR”) was 62.1% (95% CI: 51.0% to 72.3%), disease control rate (“DCR”) was 92.0% (95% CI: 84.1% to 96.7%) and median duration of response (“DoR”) was 12.5 months (95% CI: 8.3 months to 15.2 months), as assessed by an independent review committee. Median progression free survival (“PFS”) was 13.7 months (95% CI: 8.5 months to 16.6 months) and median overall survival (“OS”) was not reached with median follow-up of 20.8 months. In previously treated patients, ORR was 39.2% (95% CI: 28.4% to 50.9%), DCR was 92.4% (95% CI: 84.2% to 97.2%) and median DoR was 11.1 months (95% CI: 6.6 months to not reached), as assessed by an independent review committee. Median PFS was 11.0 months (95% CI: 8.3 months to 16.6 months) and median OS was not mature with median follow-up of 12.5 months. Responses occurred early (time to response 1.4-1.6 months) in both treatment-naïve and previously treated patients. The safety profile was tolerable and no new safety signals were observed. The most common drug-related treatment-emergent adverse events of Grade 3 or above (5% or more of patients) were abnormal hepatic function (16.9%), increased alanine aminotransferase (14.5%), increased aspartate aminotransferase (12.0%), peripheral oedema (6.0%) and increased gamma-glutamyltransferase (6.0%).

 

About NSCLC and MET aberrations

Lung cancer is the leading cause of cancer death among men and women, accounting for about one-fifth of all cancer deaths.1 Lung cancer is broadly split into NSCLC and small cell lung cancer, with 80-85% classified as NSCLC.2 The majority of NSCLC patients (approximately 75%) are diagnosed with advanced disease, and approximately 10-15% of NSCLC patients in the U.S. and Europe and 30-40% of patients in Asia have EGFRm NSCLC. 3,4,5,6

 

MET is a tyrosine kinase receptor that has an essential role in normal cell development.7 MET overexpression and/or amplification can lead to tumor growth and the metastatic progression of cancer cells, and is one of the mechanisms of acquired resistance to EGFR TKIs for metastatic EGFR-mutated NSCLC.7,8 Approximately 2-3% of NSCLC patients have tumors with MET exon 14 skipping alterations, a targetable mutation in the MET gene.9 Among patients who experience disease progression post-osimertinib treatment, approximately 15-50% present with MET aberration.10,11,12,13,14 The prevalence of MET depends on the sample type, detection method and assay cut-off used.15

 

About Savolitinib (ORPATHYS® in China)

Savolitinib is an oral, potent and highly selective MET tyrosine kinase inhibitor that has demonstrated clinical activity in advanced solid tumors. It blocks atypical activation of the MET receptor tyrosine kinase pathway that occurs because of mutations (such as exon 14 skipping alterations or other point mutations), gene amplification or protein overexpression.

 

Savolitinib is marketed in China under the brand name ORPATHYS® for the treatment of patients with non-small cell lung cancer with MET exon 14 skipping alterations who have progressed following prior systemic therapy or are unable to receive chemotherapy. It is currently under clinical development for multiple tumor types, including lung, kidney and gastric cancers, as a single treatment and in combination with other medicines. Starting on March 1, 2023, ORPATHYS® was included in the National Reimbursement Drug List (NRDL) for the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC adult patients with MET exon 14-skipping alterations who have progressed after or unable to tolerate platinum-based chemotherapy.

 

In 2011, AstraZeneca and HUTCHMED entered a global licensing and collaboration agreement to jointly develop and commercialize savolitinib. Joint development of savolitinib in China is led by HUTCHMED, while AstraZeneca leads development outside of China. HUTCHMED is responsible for the marketing authorization, manufacturing and supply of savolitinib in China. AstraZeneca is responsible for the commercialization of savolitinib in China and worldwide. Sales of savolitinib are recognized by AstraZeneca.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery, global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception, HUTCHMED has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three medicines marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, includ­ing its expectations regarding the thera­peutic potential of savolitinib, the further clinical develop­ment for savolitinib, its expectations as to whether any studies on savolitinib would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of savolitinib, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of savolitinib for a targeted indication; and the sufficiency of funding. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

References

  1. World Health Organization. International Agency for Research on Cancer. All cancers fact sheet. Available at: https://gco.iarc.fr/today/­data/factsheets/cancers/39-All-cancers-fact-sheet.pdf. Accessed November 2022.
  2. American Cancer Society. What is Lung Cancer? Available at: https://www.cancer.org/cancer/lung-cancer/about/what-is.html. Accessed November 2022.
  3. Knight SB, et al. Progress and prospects of early detection in lung cancer. Open Biol. 2017;7(9): 170070.
  4. Keedy VL, et al. American Society of Clinical Oncology Provisional Clinical Opinion: Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor (EGFR) Mutation Testing for Patients with Advanced Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer Considering First-Line EGFR Tyrosine Kinase Inhibitor Therapy. J Clin Oncol. 2011:29;2121-27.
  5. Zhang Y, et al. The prevalence of EGFR mutation in patients with non-small cell lung cancer: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Oncotarget. 2016;7(48).
  6. Szumera-Ciećkiewicz A, et al. EGFR Mutation Testing on Cytological and Histological Samples in 11. Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: a Polish, Single Institution Study and Systematic Review of European Incidence. Int J Clin Exp Pathol. 2013:6;2800-12.
  7. Uchikawa E, et al. Structural basis of the activation of c-MET receptor. Nat Commun. 2021;12(4074).
  8. Wang Q, et al. MET inhibitors for targeted therapy of EGFR TKI-resistant lung cancer. Journal of Hematology & Oncology. 2019;63.
  9. Vuong HG, et al. Clinicopathological implications of MET exon 14 mutations in non-small cell lung cancer – A systematic review and meta-analysis. Lung Cancer 2018; 123: 76-82.
  10. Soria JC, et al. Osimertinib in Untreated EGFR-Mutated Advanced Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer. N Engl J Med. 2018;378(2):113-125.
  11. Mok TS, et al. Osimertinib or Platinum-Pemetrexed in EGFR T790M-Positive Lung Cancer. N Engl J Med. 2017;376(7):629-640.
  12. Hartmaier R, et al. Tumor genomics in patients (pts) with advanced epidermal growth factor receptor mutant (EGFRm) non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) whose disease has progressed on first-line (1L) osimertinib therapy in the Phase II ORCHARD study. Cancer Res 15 June 2022; 82 (12_Supplement): LB078.
  13. Piotrowska, et al. MET amplification (amp) as a resistance mechanism to osimertinib. Journal of Clinical Oncology 2017 35:15_suppl, 9020-9020.
  14. Hartmaier, et al. Detection of MET-mediated EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) resistance in advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC): biomarker analysis of the TATTON study. Cancer Res (2019) 79 (13_Supplement): 4897.
  15. Coleman N, et al. Beyond epidermal growth factor receptor: MET amplification as a general resistance driver to targeted therapy in oncogene-driven non-small-cell lung cancer. ESMO Open. 2019;6(6).

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries +852 2121 8200 /  ir@hutch-med.com
Media Enquiries
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500