Nasdaq:US$16.94 (-0.01) | HKEX:HK$26.65 (-0.20) | AIM:£2.80 (+0.02)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-08-29

赛沃替尼在中国获纳入突破性治疗品种用于治疗胃癌

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2023年829日,星期二:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣布中国国家药品监督管理局(“国家药监局”)药品审评中心将赛沃替尼纳入突破性治疗药物品种,用于治疗既往接受过至少两线标准疗法失败的间充质上皮转化因子(“MET”) 扩增的局部晚期或转移性胃癌或胃食管结合部(GEJ)腺癌患者。

赛沃替尼的研究是一项单臂、多中心、开放标签的II期注册研究,旨在评估赛沃替尼用于治疗伴有MET扩增的胃癌或胃食管结合部腺癌患者的疗效、安全性和耐受性。研究的主要终点为独立审查委员会(IRC)评估的客观缓解率(“ORR”)(依据RECIST 1.1进行评估)。次要终点包括无进展生存期(PFS)、各种不良事件的发生率等。该研究预计将招募约60名患者。该研究的其他详情,请浏览clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT04923932查看。

 

关于中国的突破性治疗品种计划

国家药监局的突破性治疗品种纳入了用于防治严重危及生命的疾病,且尚无有效防治手段或与现有治疗手段相比具有明显临床优势的创新药物。获纳入突破性治疗品种的药物可在提交新药上市申请时提出附条件批准申请和优先审评审批申请。此纳入或有助加快创新疗法用于此适应症的开发和审评速度,以更快地解决患者未满足的需求。

 

关于伴有MET扩增的胃癌

MET驱动的胃癌预后一般较差。1 目前正在进行中的注册研究是继沃瑞沙®(ORPATHYS ®)多项在亚洲治疗MET驱动的胃癌的 II 期研究后启动的,其中包括VIKTORY研究。3 VIKTORY 是一项由研究者发起于韩国进行的针对胃癌的 II 期伞式研究,共有 715 名患者接受测序后纳入分子驱动的患者组,其中包括伴有MET 扩增的胃癌患者。 伴有MET 扩增的患者接受沃瑞沙®单药疗法治疗。VIKTORY 研究报告的 ORR 为 50%

一项赛沃替尼治疗MET扩增胃食管结合部腺癌或胃癌患者的中国II期研究的中期结果于美国癌症研究协会2023年年会(AACR 2023)上公布,经独立审查委员会确认的ORR为45%,而在高MET基因拷贝数的患者中ORR为50%。4个月时的缓解持续时间率为85.7%,中位随访时间为5.5个月。最常见的3级或以上治疗相关不良事件(TRAE)(发生率超过5%)为血小板数量降低、过敏、贫血、中性粒细胞减少及肝功能异常。只有 1 名患者因 4 级肝功能异常(治疗相关不良事件)停止治疗,没有患者因治疗相关不良事件死亡。

据估计,约有4-6%的胃癌患者伴有MET 扩增。2,3中国每年约新增24,000例MET扩增的胃癌病例。4

 

关于赛沃替尼

赛沃替尼是一种强效、高选择性的口服MET 酪氨酸激酶抑制剂,在晚期实体瘤中表现出临床活性。赛沃替尼可阻断因突变(例如外显子14跳跃突变或其他点突变)、基因扩增或蛋白质过表达而导致的MET受体酪氨酸激酶信号通路的异常激活。

赛沃替尼在中国获批并以商品名沃瑞沙®上市,用于治疗接受全身性治疗后疾病进展或无法接受化疗的MET外显子14跳跃突变的非小细胞肺癌患者。目前,赛沃替尼正作为单药疗法或与其他药物的联合疗法,开发用于治疗包括肺癌、肾癌和胃癌在内的多种肿瘤类型。沃瑞沙®自2023年3月1日起获纳入国家医保药品目录,用于治疗含铂化疗后疾病进展或不耐受标准含铂化疗的MET外显子 14 跳变的局部晚期或转移性非小细胞肺癌成人患者。

2011年,和黄医药与阿斯利康达成一项全球许可协议,旨在共同开发沃瑞沙®并促进其商业化。和黄医药与阿斯利康合作负责赛沃替尼的临床开发,在中国由和黄医药主导,在海外则由阿斯利康主导。此外,和黄医药负责赛沃替尼在中国的上市许可、生产和供应,而阿斯利康则负责实现沃瑞沙®在中国乃至全球范围内的商业化。赛沃替尼的销售收入将由阿斯利康确认。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有约5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的抗肿瘤候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对赛沃替尼用于治疗胃癌的治疗潜力的预期,和赛沃替尼针对此适应症及其他适应症的进一步临床研究计划的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:支持赛沃替尼在中国、美国、欧洲、日本、澳洲或其他地区用于治疗胃癌的新药上市申请获批的数据充足性,赛沃替尼获得监管部门快速审批的潜力,赛沃替尼的安全性,和黄医药实现及完成赛沃替尼进一步临床开发计划及商业化并为其提供资金的能力,此类事件发生的时间,以及新冠肺炎对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

[1] Catenacci DV, Ang A, Liao WL, et al. MET tyrosine kinase receptor expression and amplification as prognostic biomarkers of survival in gastroesophageal adenocarcinoma. Cancer. 2017;123(6):1061-1070. doi:10.1002/cncr.30437

[2] Lee J, Kim ST, Kim K, et al. Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial. Cancer Discov. 2019;9(10):1388-1405. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-044

[3] Van Cutsem E, Karaszewska B, Kang YK, et al. A Multicenter Phase II Study of AMG 337 in Patients with MET-Amplified Gastric/Gastroesophageal Junction/Esophageal Adenocarcinoma and Other MET-Amplified Solid Tumors. Clin Cancer Res. 2019;25(8):2414-2423. doi:10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-1337

[4] Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf. Accessed March 20, 2023.

 

联络方法

投资者咨询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒体咨询

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
欧洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲:周怡,博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中国内地及香港:龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,纵横公关集团 +852 9282 4640(手机) /
+852 6198 4265(手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$15.72 (+0.06) | HKEX:HK$24.75 (+0.75) | AIM:£2.47 (+0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 29 Aug 2023

HUTCHMED Receives Breakthrough Therapy Designation in China for Savolitinib for Gastric Cancer

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Tuesday, August 29, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that the Center for Drug Evaluation of China’s National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”) has granted Breakthrough Therapy Designation (“BTD”) to savolitinib for the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic gastric cancer or gastroesophageal junction (“GEJ”) adenocarcinoma patients with mesenchymal epithelial transition factor (“MET”) amplification who have failed at least two lines of standard therapies.

The study of savolitinib is a single-arm, multi-center, open-label, Phase II registration study to evaluate the efficacy, safety and tolerability of savolitinib in treating gastric cancer or GEJ adenocarcinoma patients with MET amplification. Primary endpoint is objective response rate (“ORR”) evaluated by the Independent Review Committee (“IRC”) (RECIST 1.1). Secondary endpoints include progression free survival (PFS) and incidence of various adverse events (AE), among others.  The study is expected to enroll approximately 60 patients. Further details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov using identifier NCT04923932.

 

About Breakthrough Therapy Designation in China

NMPA grants BTD to new drugs that treat life-threatening diseases or serious conditions for which there are no effective treatment options, and where clinical evidence demonstrates significant advantages over existing therapies. Drug candidates with BTD may be considered for conditional approval and priority review when submitting a New Drug Application (“NDA”). This indicates that the development and review of the therapy for this disease indication may be expedited, to address patients’ unmet needs more quickly.

 

About Gastric Cancer with MET Amplification

MET-driven gastric cancer has a very poor prognosis.1 The ongoing registration trial follows multiple Phase II studies that have been conducted in Asia to study ORPATHYS® in MET-driven gastric cancer patients, including VIKTORY.3 VIKTORY is an investigator initiated Phase II umbrella study in gastric cancer in South Korea in which a total of 715 patients were successfully sequenced into molecular-driven patient groups, including those with MET amplified gastric cancer. Patients whose tumors harbor MET amplification were treated with ORPATHYS® monotherapy. The VIKTORY study reported a 50% ORR.

At American Association for Cancer Research Annual Meeting 2023 (AACR 2023), it was reported that the interim results from a China Phase II study of savolitinib in patients with MET-amplified GEJ adenocarcinomas or gastric cancer showed a 45% ORR confirmed by IRC and a 50% ORR in patients with high MET gene copy number.  Duration of response (DOR) rate at 4-month was 85.7% with median follow up time of 5.5 months. The most common grade≥3 treatment-related adverse events (“TRAE”) (≥5%) were platelet count decreased, hypersensitivity, anemia, neutropenia and hepatic function abnormal. Only 1 patient discontinued treatment due to grade 4 liver function abnormal (TRAE) and no patient died due to TRAE.

It is estimated that MET amplification accounts for approximately 4-6% of gastric cancer patients.2,3 The annual incidence of MET amplification gastric cancer is estimated to be approximately 24,000 in China.4

 

About Savolitinib

Savolitinib is an oral, potent and highly selective MET tyrosine kinase inhibitor that has demonstrated clinical activity in advanced solid tumors. Іt blocks atypical activation of the MET receptor tyrosine kinase pathway that occurs because of mutations (such as exon 14 skipping alterations or other point mutations), gene amplification or protein overexpression.

Savolitinib is marketed in China under the brand name ORPATHYS® for the treatment of patients with non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) with MET exon 14 skipping alterations who have progressed following prior systemic therapy or are unable to receive chemotherapy. Іt is currently under clinical development for multiple tumor types, including lung, kidney and gastric cancers, as a single treatment and in combination with other medicines.  Starting on March 1, 2023, ORPATHYS® was included in the National Reimbursement Drug List (NRDL) for the treatment of locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC adult patients with MET exon 14-skipping alterations who have progressed after or unable to tolerate platinum-based chemotherapy.

Іn 2011, AstraZeneca and HUTCHMED entered a global licensing and collaboration agreement to jointly develop and commercialize savolitinib. Joint development of savolitinib in China is led by HUTCHMED, while AstraZeneca leads development outside of China. HUTCHMED is responsible for the marketing authorization, manufacturing and supply of savolitinib in China. AstraZeneca is responsible for the commercialization of savolitinib in China and worldwide. Sales of savolitinib are recognized by AstraZeneca.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of savolitinib for the treatment of gastric cancer and the further clinical development of savolitinib in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the sufficiency of clinical data to support NDA approval of savolitinib for the treatment of gastric cancer in China, the U.S., Europe, Japan, Australia or other jurisdictions, its potential to gain expeditious approvals from regulatory authorities, the safety profile of savolitinib, HUTCHMED’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for savolitinib, the timing of these events, and the impact of COVID-19 on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Reference

[1] Catenacci DV, Ang A, Liao WL, et al. MET tyrosine kinase receptor expression and amplification as prognostic biomarkers of survival in gastroesophageal adenocarcinoma. Cancer. 2017;123(6):1061-1070. doi:10.1002/cncr.30437

[2] Lee J, Kim ST, Kim K, et al. Tumor Genomic Profiling Guides Patients with Metastatic Gastric Cancer to Targeted Treatment: The VIKTORY Umbrella Trial. Cancer Discov. 2019;9(10):1388-1405. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-19-044

[3] Van Cutsem E, Karaszewska B, Kang YK, et al. A Multicenter Phase II Study of AMG 337 in Patients with MET-Amplified Gastric/Gastroesophageal Junction/Esophageal Adenocarcinoma and Other MET-Amplified Solid Tumors. Clin Cancer Res. 2019;25(8):2414-2423. doi:10.1158/1078-0432.CCR-18-1337

[4] Global Cancer Observatory. China Fact Sheet. gco.iarc.fr/today/data/factsheets/populations/160-china-fact-sheets.pdf.  Accessed March 20, 2023.

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500