Nasdaq:US$19.83 (-0.07) | HKEX:HK$31.35 (-0.05) | AIM:£3.13 (-0.02)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2024-05-14

和黃醫藥在中國啟動HMPL-306治療伴有IDH1及/或IDH2突變的復發/難治性急性髓系白血病患者的RAPHAEL註冊性III期研究

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2024年5月14日,星期和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈在中國啟動一項HMPL-306治療伴有異檸檬酸脫氫酶(「IDH」)1或2突變的復發/難治性急性髓系白血病(AML)的註冊性III 期臨床試驗。 首名受試者已於2024年5月11日接受首次給藥治療。

HMPL-306是一種新型的IDH1及IDH2 酶雙重抑制劑。IDH1及IDH2突變被認為是某些血液惡性腫瘤、神經膠質瘤和實體瘤的驅動因素,尤其是對於急性髓系白血病患者來說。儘管已有一些IDH抑制劑在部分市場獲批用於治療急性髓系白血病,然而細胞質的IDH1突變和線粒體的IDH2突變會發生異構體轉化,導致對IDH1或IDH2的單一抑制劑產生獲得性耐藥。同時抑制IDH1和IDH2突變,有望克服這種獲得性耐藥,為癌症患者帶來治療獲益。

RAPHAEL研究是一項多中心、隨機、開放標籤的註冊性III 期臨床試驗,旨在評估HMPL-306 單藥療法用於治療伴有IDH1 和/或IDH2 突變的復發或難治性急性髓系白血病患者的安全性和療效。研究將與目前的挽救性化療方案進行對比,主要終點為總存活期(OS),次要終點則包括無事件存活期(EFS)和完全緩解(「CR」)率。 公司計劃招募約 320 名患者參與此項註冊研究,並由主要研究者北京大學人民醫院黃曉軍教授牽頭領導。 該項研究的其他詳情可登錄 ClinicalTrials.gov,檢索註冊號 NCT06387069

該研究是繼一項兩階段、開放標籤的評估HMPL-306 用於此適應症的安全性、藥物動力學、藥效學和療效的I 期研究的積極數據後展開(NCT04272957)。 首個人體研究劑量遞增階段的數據已於2023 年6 月的歐洲血液學協會(「EHA」)年會上公佈。[1] 該研究劑量遞增階段在超過50名患者中的結果顯示,II期臨床試驗推薦劑量治療取得令人鼓舞的CR率,其結果將於 2024 年 6 月舉行的EHA年會上發表。

 

關於IDH及血液惡性腫瘤

IDH是一類重要的代謝酶,參與分解營養物質並為細胞提供能量。發生突變的IDH會產生一種能改變細胞遺傳程式的分子,阻止細胞成熟。IDH1或IDH2突變是各種類型的血液腫瘤和實體瘤中常見的基因變異,急性髓系白血病患者中約有14-20%伴有IDH基因突變,在骨髓增生異常綜合症(MDS)、骨髓增生性腫瘤(MPN)和低級別神經膠質瘤和肝內膽管癌中也有一定的發生率。IDH突變亞型轉化,是在急性髓系白血病和膽管癌中對IDH抑制劑產生獲得性耐藥的主要機制之一,無論是由細胞質的IDH1突變轉為線粒體的IDH2突變,或反之亦然。[2],[3],[4]

根據美國國家癌症研究所(NCI)的資料,2023年美國將有大約20,380例急性髓系白血病新增病例,而五年相對存活率為31.7%。[5] 目前,美國食品藥品監督管理局(FDA)已批准兩種靶向IDH1突變的藥物以及一種靶向IDH2突變的藥物,但尚無可同時靶向IDH1和IDH2突變的雙重抑制劑獲批。據估計,2018年中國有19,700例急性髓系白血病新增病例,預計到2030年將達到24,200例。[6] 在中國,目前已有一種IDH1抑制劑於2022年獲批。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,首三個藥物現已在中國上市,其中首個藥物亦於美國上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-306用於治療復發或難治性急性髓系白血病的治療潛力,以及HMPL-306在此適應症及其他適應症中進一步臨床研究計劃的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:對研究時間和結果發佈的預期、支持HMPL-306於中國或其他地區獲批用於治療復發或難治性急性髓系白血病或其他適應症的新藥上市申請的數據充足性、獲得監管部門快速審批或審批的潛力、HMPL-306的療效及安全性、和黃醫藥為HMPL-306進一步臨床開發計劃及商業化提供資金並實現及完成的能力,以及此類事件發生的時間等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司以及AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

醫療信息

本新聞稿所提到的産品可能並未在所有國家上市,或可能以不同的商標進行銷售,或用於不同的病症,或採用不同的劑量,或擁有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不應被看作是任何處方藥的申請、推廣或廣告,包括那些正在研發的藥物。

 

參考資料:

[1]   Hu L et al. P539: A Phase 1 Study of HMPL-306, a Dual Inhibitor of Mutant Isocitrate Dehydrogenase (IDH) 1 and 2, in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory Myeloid Hematological Malignancies Harboring IDH1 and/or 2 Mutations. Hemasphere. 2023;7(Suppl):e86312d3. Published 2023 Aug 8. doi:10.1097/01.HS9.0000969064.86312.d3.

[2] S Choe S et al. Blood 2019;134(Supplement_1):545. doi:10.1182/blood-2019-122671.

[3] Harding JJ et al. Isoform Switching as a Mechanism of Acquired Resistance to Mutant Isocitrate Dehydrogenase Inhibition. Cancer Discov. 2018;8(12):1540-1547. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-18-0877.

[4] Delahousse J et al. Circulating oncometabolite D-2-hydroxyglutarate enantiomer is a surrogate marker of isocitrate dehydrogenase-mutated intrahepatic cholangiocarcinomas. Eur J Cancer. 2018;90:83-91. doi:10.1016/j.ejca.2017.11.024.

[5] Source: National Cancer Institute – seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/amyl.html.

[6] Lin J et al. IDH1 and IDH2 mutation analysis in Chinese patients with acute myeloid leukemia and myelodysplastic syndrome. Ann Hematol. 2012;91(4):519-525. doi:10.1007/s00277-011-1352-7.

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢
+852 2121 8200 /  ir@hutch-med.com
媒體諮詢
 
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (手機) / +44 7779 545 055 (手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com

周怡,

博然思維集團

+852 9783 6894(手機)

HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

龍肇怡 / 何芷晴,

縱橫公關集團

+852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265 (手機)

SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保薦人
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$19.70 (-0.20) | HKEX:HK$31.35 (-0.05) | AIM:£3.13 (-0.02)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 14 May 2024

HUTCHMED Initiates the RAPHAEL Registrational Phase III Trial of HMPL-306 for Patients with IDH1- and/or IDH2-Mutated Relapsed/Refractory Acute Myeloid Leukemia in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ Tuesday, May 14, 2024: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that it has initiated a registrational Phase III clinical trial of HMPL-306 in patients with mutated isocitrate dehydrogenase (“IDH”) 1 or 2 relapsed / refractory acute myeloid leukemia (“AML”) in China. The first patient received their first dose on May 11, 2024.

 

HMPL-306 is a novel dual-inhibitor of IDH1 and IDH2 enzymes. Mutations of IDH1 and IDH2 have been implicated as drivers of certain hematological malignancies, gliomas and solid tumors, particularly among AML patients. Although some IDH inhibitors have been approved in certain markets for AML, isoform switching between the cytoplasmic mutant IDH1 and mitochondrial mutant IDH2 often leads to acquired resistance to single inhibitors of IDH1 or IDH2. Targeting both IDH1 and IDH2 mutations may provide therapeutic benefits in cancer patients by overcoming this acquired resistance.

 

RAPHAEL is a multicenter, randomized, open-label, registrational Phase III clinical trial designed to evaluate the safety and efficacy of HMPL-306 as a monotherapy in patients with relapsed or refractory AML harboring IDH1 and/or IDH2 mutations. The primary endpoint of overall survival (OS) and the secondary endpoints, including event-free survival (EFS) and complete remission (“CR”) rate, will be tested in comparison with current salvage chemotherapy regimens. The Company is looking to enroll approximately 320 patients for this registrational study, which is being led by principal investigator Prof Xiaojun Huang of Peking University People’s Hospital. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT06387069.

 

The study follows positive data from a two-stage, open-label Phase I study evaluating the safety, pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics and efficacy of HMPL-306 in this indication (NCT04272957). The first-in-human dose-escalation stage data was presented at the European Hematology Association Congress (“EHA”) in June 2023.[1] Results of the dose expansion stage of the study in over 50 patients demonstrated promising CR rates at the recommended Phase II dose are expected to be presented at the EHA Congress in June 2024.

 

About IDH and Hematological Malignancies

IDHs are critical metabolic enzymes that help to break down nutrients and generate energy for cells. When mutated, IDH creates a molecule that alters the cell’s genetic programming and prevents cells from maturing. IDH1 or IDH2 mutations are common genetic alterations in various types of blood and solid tumors, including AML with approximately 14-20% of patients having mutant IDH genes, myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS), myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPNs), low-grade glioma and intrahepatic cholangiocarcinoma. Mutant IDH isoform switching, either from cytoplasmic mutant IDH1 to mitochondrial mutant IDH2, or vice versa, is a mechanism of acquired resistance to IDH inhibition in AML and cholangiocarcinoma.[2],[3],[4]

 

According to the National Cancer Institute (NCI), there will be approximately 20,380 new cases of AML in the U.S. in 2023 and the five-year relative survival rate is 31.7%[5]. Currently, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has approved two drugs for IDH1 mutation and one drug for IDH2 mutation, but no dual inhibitor targeting both IDH1 and IDH2 mutants has been approved. There were an estimated 19,700 new cases of AML in China in 2018 and is estimated to reach 24,200 in China in 2030.[6]  In China one IDH1 inhibitor was approved in 2022.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery, global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception, HUTCHMED has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three medicines now marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of HMPL-306 for the treatment of patients with relapsed or refractory AML and the further development of HMPL-306 in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support an NDA submission of HMPL-306 for the treatment of patients with relapsed or refractory AML or other indications in China or other jurisdictions, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all, the efficacy and safety profile of HMPL-306, HUTCHMED’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for HMPL-306 and the timing of these events. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

REFERENCES

[1]   Hu L et al. P539: A Phase 1 Study of HMPL-306, a Dual Inhibitor of Mutant Isocitrate Dehydrogenase (IDH) 1 and 2, in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory Myeloid Hematological Malignancies Harboring IDH1 and/or 2 Mutations. Hemasphere. 2023;7(Suppl):e86312d3. Published 2023 Aug 8. doi:10.1097/01.HS9.0000969064.86312.d3.

[2]   S Choe S et al. Blood 2019;134(Supplement_1):545. doi:10.1182/blood-2019-122671.

[3] Harding JJ et al. Isoform Switching as a Mechanism of Acquired Resistance to Mutant Isocitrate Dehydrogenase Inhibition. Cancer Discov. 2018;8(12):1540-1547. doi:10.1158/2159-8290.CD-18-0877.

[4] Delahousse J et al. Circulating oncometabolite D-2-hydroxyglutarate enantiomer is a surrogate marker of isocitrate dehydrogenase-mutated intrahepatic cholangiocarcinomas. Eur J Cancer. 2018;90:83-91. doi:10.1016/j.ejca.2017.11.024.

[5]   Source: National Cancer Institute – seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/amyl.html.

[6] Lin J et al. IDH1 and IDH2 mutation analysis in Chinese patients with acute myeloid leukemia and myelodysplastic syndrome. Ann Hematol. 2012;91(4):519-525. doi:10.1007/s00277-011-1352-7.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries +852 2121 8200 /  ir@hutch-med.com
Media Enquiries
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500