Nasdaq:US$37.49 (+1.35) | HKEX:HK$58.70 (+0.05) | AIM:£5.48 (+0.01)
新闻中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 集团 | 2021-05-20

和黄医药将于ASCO 2021年线上年会公布最新临床数据

– 和黄医药将在5月26日(星期三)美国东部时间上午9点的分析师和投资者电话会议和网络直播中提供亮点概览,包括将披露的数据、PD-1/L1联合疗法研究战略并提供公司最新情况 –

 

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2021年5月20日,星期四:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)今日宣布,将于2021年6月4至8日召开的美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)2021年线上年会中公布赛沃替尼、索凡替尼、呋喹替尼和HMPL-306的最新与更新后的分析结果。

公司将于早前宣布召开的电话会议上讨论这些即将披露的临床数据,以及PD-1/L1联合疗法研究战略和公司的最新情况。欲了解更多详情,请访问:https://www.hutch-med.com/event/

赛沃替尼

标题: Clinical activity of durvalumab and savolitinib in MET-driven, metastatic papillary renal cancer.
度伐利尤单抗
和赛沃替尼在MET驱动的转移性乳头状肾癌中的临床活性
主要作者: Cristina Suárez, MD, Hospital Univ. Vall D Hebron General
会议环节: 海报研讨分会︰泌尿生殖系统癌症 – 肾脏和膀胱
摘要编号: 4511

 

索凡替尼

标题: Interim analysis results of surufatinib in U.S. patients with neuroendocrine tumors (NETs).
索凡替尼治疗美国神经内分泌瘤患者的中期分析结果
主要作者: Scott Paulson, MD, Baylor Sammons Cancer Center
会议环节: 海报展示︰胃肠道癌 – 胃食管、胰腺和肝胆
摘要编号: 4114
   
标题:

Surufatinib in combination with toripalimab in patients with advanced neuroendocrine carcinoma:  results from a multicenter, open-label, single-arm, phase II trial

索凡替尼联合特瑞普利单抗治疗晚期神经内分泌癌患者:多中心、开放标签、单臂的II期临床试验结果

主要作者: 沈琳,医学博士,北京大学肿瘤医院及研究所
会议环节: 在线发布
摘要编号: e16199
   
标题:

Phase II trial of surufatinib plus toripalimab for disease progression after first-line chemotherapy with platinum and fluoropyrimidine in advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction adenocarcinoma

索凡替尼联合特瑞普利单抗治疗接受铂类和氟嘧啶一线化疗后疾病进展的晚期胃癌或胃食管交界处腺癌的II期临床试验

主要作者: 沈琳,医学博士,北京大学肿瘤医院及研究所
会议环节: 在线发布
摘要编号: e16040
   
标题:

A single-arm, multi-center, open-label phase 2 trial of surufatinib in patients with unresectable or metastatic biliary tract cancer.

索凡替尼治疗不可切除或转移性胆管癌患者的单臂、多中心、开放标签的II期临床试验

主要作者: 白玉贤,医学博士,哈尔滨医科大学附属肿瘤医院
会议环节: 在线发布
摘要编号: e16123
   
标题:

Subgroup analysis by Ki-67 and baseline CgA of the randomized, placebo-controlled phase 3 study of surufatinib in advanced well-differentiated pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (SANET-p)

索凡替尼治疗晚期分化良好的胰腺神经内分泌瘤的随机、安慰剂对照的III期临床试验(SANET-p)按Ki-67和基线CgA的亚组分析

主要作者: 虞先濬,医学博士,复旦大学附属肿瘤医院
会议环节: 海报展示︰胃肠道癌 – 胃食管、胰腺和肝胆
摘要编号: 4111
标题:

An open-label phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib in combination with tislelizumab in subjects with advanced solid tumors

索凡替尼联合替雷利珠单抗治疗晚期实体瘤患者的开放标签的Ib/II期临床研究

主要作者: Arvind Dasari, MD, MS, MD Anderson Cancer Center
会议环节: 海报展示︰发展疗法 – 免疫疗法
摘要编号: TPS2677


呋喹替尼

标题:

Preliminary results of a phase 1b study of fruquintinib plus sintilimab in advanced colorectal cancer

呋喹替尼联合信迪利单抗治疗晚期结直肠癌的Ib期临床研究的初步结果

主要作者: 郭晔,医学博士,上海东方医院
会议环节: 海报研讨分会︰胃肠道癌 – 结直肠和肛门
摘要编号: 2514
   
标题:

A phase Ib trial of assessing the safety and preliminary efficacy of a combination therapy of Geptanolimab (GB 226) plus Fruquintinib in patients with metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC)

评估杰诺单抗(GB 226)联合呋喹替尼治疗转移性结直肠癌患者安全性和初步疗效的Ib期临床试验

主要作者: 崔彦芝,医学博士,河北医科大学第四医院肿瘤研究所
会议环节: 在线发布
摘要编号: e15551

 

HMPL-306

标题:

A multicenter open-label phase 1 study evaluating the safety and tolerability of HMPL-306 in patients with locally advanced or metastatic solid tumors with IDH mutations.

一项多中心、开放标签的I期研究评估HMPL-306治疗伴有IDH突变的局部晚期或转移性实体瘤患者的安全性和耐受性

主要作者: Filip Janku, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
会议环节: 海报展示︰发展疗法 – 分子靶向药物和肿瘤生物学
摘要编号: TPS3159

 

关于赛沃替尼

赛沃替尼(savolitinib,旧称沃利替尼)是一种强效、高选择性的口服小分子MET抑制剂。而MET是一种在许多类型实体瘤中表现出功能异常的受体酪氨酸激酶,其作用包括促进肿瘤生长、血管新生和肿瘤转移。迄今为止,赛沃替尼已在全球范围内逾1,100名患者中开展研究。临床试验显示,赛沃替尼在多种MET基因异常的肿瘤中均表现出良好的临床疗效,并且具有可接受的安全性特征。

和黄医药于2011年与阿斯利康(LSE,STO,NYSE:AZN)就赛沃替尼签订了全球专利许可、合作开发和商业化协议。 赛沃替尼的全球开发计划包括非小细胞肺癌(NSCLC)与肾癌,并且正在探索用于治疗其他MET驱动的肿瘤。

关于索凡替尼

索凡替尼(surufatinib)是一种新型的口服酪氨酸激酶抑制剂,具有抗血管生成和免疫调节双重活性。索凡替尼可通过抑制血管内皮生长因子受体(“VEGFR”)和成纤维细胞生长因子受体(FGFR)以阻断肿瘤血管生成,并可抑制集落刺激因子1受体(CSF-1R),通过调节肿瘤相关巨噬细胞,促进机体对肿瘤细胞的免疫应答。索凡替尼独特的双重机制能产生协同抗肿瘤活性,使其为与其他免疫疗法的联合使用的理想选择。

和黄医药目前拥有索凡替尼在全球范围内的所有权利。

 

关于呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一种高选择性强效口服VEGFR 1、2及3的抑制剂。VEGFR抑制剂在限制肿瘤的血管生成中起到了至关重要的作用。呋喹替尼的独特设计使其激酶选择性更高,以达到更低的脱靶毒性、更高的耐受性及对靶点更稳定的覆盖。迄今,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好,并且临床前研究中展示出的较低的药物间相互作用的可能性,或使其非常适合与其他癌症疗法联合使用。

和黄医药拥有呋喹替尼在中国以外区域的所有权利,并与礼来公司在中国范围内合作,负责开发和执行所有的现场医疗细节、推广以及当地和区域营销。

 

关于HMPL-306

HMPL-306是和黄医药自主研发的第9个处于临床阶段的创新肿瘤药物。已有临床数据表明,当使用单一靶向IDH1突变或靶向IDH2突变的抑制剂时,细胞质的IDH1突变和线粒体的IDH2突变会相互转化。通过同时抑制IDH1和IDH2突变,HMPL-306有望为有其中任何一种IDH突变的癌症患者提供治疗效益,并可能解决因亚型转化导致的IDH抑制获得性耐药问题。

和黄医药目前拥有HMPL-306在全球范围内的所有权利。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)(前称:和黄中国医药科技)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。超过1,200人的专业团队已将自主发现的10个候选癌症药物推进到在全球开展临床研究,其中首两个创新肿瘤药物现已获批并上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch-med.com或关注我们的领英专页

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含符合1995 年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》中“安全港”条款定义的前瞻性陈述。该等前瞻性陈述可以用诸如“将会”、“期望”、“预期”、“未来”、“打算”、“计划”、“相信”、“估计”、“管线”、“可能”、“潜在”、“首个”、“旨在”、“目标”、“指导”、“追求”或类似术语,或通过对潜在候选药物、潜在候选药物适应症的明示或暗示讨论,或通过讨论战略、计划、预期或意图来识别。阁下请勿过分倚赖这些前瞻性陈述。该等前瞻性陈述反映了管理层根据目前的信念和期望而对未来事件的预期,并受到已知及未知风险与不确定性的影响。如若该等风险或不确定性中的一项或多项出现,或者基本假设被证明属不正确,则实际结果可能与前瞻性陈述中所载之结果有重大出入。和黄医药不能保证其任何候选药物均将会在任何市场上获准销售,或者在任何特定时间获得批准,或者任何候选药物将达到任何特定的收入或净收入水平。和黄医药管理层的预期可能会受到以下因素的影响:意料之外的监管行动或延迟或一般性的政府监管;研究与开发中固有的不确定性,包括无法满足关键的关于受试者的注册率、时机和可用性的研究假设,其要符合研究的纳入及排除标准以及资金要求;临床方案的变更、意外不利事件或安全性、质量或生产方面的问题;候选药物无法满足研究的主要或次要评估指标;候选药物无法获得不同司法管辖区的监管批准或获得监管批准后无法获得商业认可;全球医疗成本遏制趋势,包括持续的价格压力;实际和潜在法律程序的不确定性,其中包括实际或潜在产品责任诉讼、有关销售和营销的诉讼和调查、知识产权纠纷以及政府调查;新冠肺炎疫情或其他健康危机在中国或全球的影响以及经济和工业状况,包括许多国家持续疲弱的经济和金融环境影响的不确定性以及未来全球汇率的不确定性。有关前述各项和其他风险的进一步讨论,请参阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会和伦敦证交所提交的文件。 和黄医药在本新闻稿中提供之信息截至本公告日期,并且不承担因新的信息、未来事件或其他原因而更新任何前瞻性陈述的义务。

 

联系方式

投资者咨询

李健鸿,资深副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒体咨询

美洲
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
欧洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲
卢志伦,
博然思维集团
+852 9850 5033(手机)
周怡,
博然思维集团
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保荐人

Freddy Crossley /
Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$38.93 (+1.39) | HKEX:HK$60.10 (+0.40) | AIM:£5.56 (+0.14)
News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Group | 20 May 2021

HUTCHMED Highlights Clinical Data to be Presented at the Upcoming ASCO21 Virtual Scientific Program

– HUTCHMED will review these highlights as part of its company update audio call and webcast on Wednesday, May 26 at 8 a.m. EDT to discuss data disclosures, its PD-1/L1 combination study strategy and provide a corporate update –

 

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Thursday, May 20, 2021: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announces that new analyses and updates on the ongoing studies of savolitinib, surufatinib, fruquintinib and HMPL-306 will be presented at the upcoming ASCO21 Virtual Scientific Program, taking place on June 4-8, 2021.

Aspects of these clinical data disclosures, alongside its PD-1/L1 combination study strategy and corporate update will be discussed part of the previously announced call. For more details, please visit: https://www.hutch-med.com/event/.

 

SAVOLITINIB

Title: Clinical activity of durvalumab and savolitinib in MET-driven, metastatic papillary renal cancer
Lead Author: Cristina Suárez, MD, Hospital Univ. Vall D Hebron General
Session: Poster Discussion Session: Genitourinary Cancer—Kidney and Bladder
Abstract Number: 4511

 

SURUFATINIB

Title: Interim analysis results of surufatinib in U.S. patients with neuroendocrine tumors (NETs).
Lead Author: Scott Paulson, MD, Baylor Sammons Cancer Center
Session: Poster Session: Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
Abstract Number: 4114
Title: Surufatinib in combination with toripalimab in patients with advanced neuroendocrine carcinoma: results from a multicenter, open-label, single-arm, phase II trial
Lead Author: Lin Shen, MD, Peking University Cancer Hospital & Institute
Session: Online publication only
Abstract Number: e16199
Title: Phase II trial of surufatinib plus toripalimab for disease progression after first-line chemotherapy with platinum and fluoropyrimidine in advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction adenocarcinoma
Lead Author: Lin Shen, MD, Peking University Cancer Hospital & Institute
Session: Online publication only
Abstract Number: e16040
Title: A single-arm, multi-center, open-label phase 2 trial of surufatinib in patients with unresectable or metastatic biliary tract cancer.
Lead Author: Yuxian Bai, MD, PhD, Harbin Medical University Cancer Hospital
Session: Online publication only
Abstract Number: e16123
Title: Subgroup analysis by Ki-67 and baseline CgA of the randomized, placebo-controlled phase 3 study of surufatinib in advanced well-differentiated pancreatic neuroendocrine tumors (SANET-p)
Lead Author: Xianjun Yu, MD, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center
Session: Poster Session: Gastrointestinal Cancer—Gastroesophageal, Pancreatic, and Hepatobiliary
Abstract Number: 4111
Title: An open-label phase 1b/2 study of surufatinib in combination with tislelizumab in subjects with advanced solid tumors
Lead Author: Arvind Dasari, MD, MS, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Session: Poster Session: Developmental Therapeutics—Immunotherapy
Abstract Number: TPS2677

 

FRUQUINTINIB

Title: Preliminary results of a phase 1b study of fruquintinib plus sintilimab in advanced colorectal cancer
Lead Author: Ye Guo, MD, Shanghai East Hospital
Session: Poster Discussion Session: Gastrointestinal Cancer—Colorectal and Anal
Abstract Number: 2514
Title: A phase Ib trial of assessing the safety and preliminary efficacy of a combination therapy of Geptanolimab (GB 226) plus Fruquintinib in patients with metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC)
Lead Author: Yanzhi Cui, MD, Tumour Institute, Fourth Hospital of Hebei Medical University
Session: Online publication only
Abstract Number: e15551

 

HMPL-306

Title: A multicenter open-label phase 1 study evaluating the safety and tolerability of HMPL-306 in patients with locally advanced or metastatic solid tumors with IDH mutations.
Lead Author: Filip Janku, MD, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Session: Poster Session: Developmental Therapeutics—Molecularly Targeted Agents and Tumor Biology
Abstract Number: TPS3159

 

About Savolitinib

Savolitinib is an oral, potent, and highly selective small molecule inhibitor of MET, a receptor tyrosine kinase which has been shown to function abnormally in many types of solid tumors promoting tumor growth, angiogenesis, and metastasis. Savolitinib has been studied in over 1,100 patients to date. In clinical studies, it has shown promising clinical efficacy in patients with MET gene alterations in multiple tumor types with an acceptable safety profile.

In 2011, HUTCHMED entered into a global licensing and joint development and commercialization agreement with AstraZeneca PLC (LSE/STO/NYSE: AZN) for savolitinib. Savolitinib’s global development plan includes non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) and kidney cancer, and additional MET-driven tumors are being explored.

 

About Surufatinib

Surufatinib is a novel, oral angio-immuno kinase inhibitor that selectively inhibits the tyrosine kinase activity associated with vascular endothelial growth factor receptor (“VEGFR”) and fibroblast growth factor receptor (FGFR), which both inhibit angiogenesis, and colony stimulating factor-1 receptor (CSF-1R), which regulates tumor-associated macrophages, promoting the body’s immune response against tumor cells. Its unique dual mechanism of action may be very suitable for possible combinations with other immunotherapies, where there may be synergistic anti-tumor effects.

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to surufatinib worldwide.

 

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent oral inhibitor of VEGFRs -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to improve kinase selectivity to minimize off-target toxicities, improve tolerability and provide more consistent target coverage. The generally good tolerability in patients to date, along with fruquintinib’s low potential for drug-drug interaction based on preclinical assessment, suggests that it may also be highly suitable for combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

HUTCHMED retains all rights to fruquintinib outside of China. In China, HUTCHMED is partnered with Eli Lilly and Company and is responsible for development and execution of all on-the-ground medical detailing, promotion and local and regional marketing.

 

About HMPL-306

HMPL-306 is HUTCHMED’s ninth innovative oncology drug candidate that it has discovered that has entered clinical development and the sixth to enter global clinical development. Cytoplasmic mutant IDH1 and mitochondrial mutant IDH2 have been known to switch to the other form when targeted by an inhibitor of IDH1 mutant alone or IDH2 mutant alone. By targeting both IDH1 and IDH2 mutations, HMPL-306 could potentially provide therapeutic benefits in cancer patients harboring either IDH mutation, and may address acquired resistance to IDH inhibition through isoform switching.

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-306 worldwide.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) (formerly Hutchison China MediTech) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. A dedicated organization of over 1,200 personnel has advanced ten cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first two oncology drugs now approved and launched. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements can be identified by words like “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates,” “pipeline,” “could,” “potential,” “first-in-class,” “designed to,” “objective,” “guidance,” “pursue,” or similar terms, or by express or implied discussions regarding potential drug candidates, potential indications for drug candidates or by discussions of strategy, plans, expectations or intentions. You should not place undue reliance on these statements. Such forward-looking statements are based on the current beliefs and expectations of management regarding future events, and are subject to significant known and unknown risks and uncertainties. Should one or more of these risks or uncertainties materialize, or should underlying assumptions prove incorrect, actual results may vary materially from those set forth in the forward-looking statements. There can be no guarantee that any of our drug candidates will be approved for sale in any market, or that any approvals which are obtained will be obtained at any particular time, or that any such drug candidates will achieve any particular revenue or net income levels. In particular, management’s expectations could be affected by, among other things: unexpected regulatory actions or delays or government regulation generally; the uncertainties inherent in research and development, including the inability to meet our key study assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria and funding requirements, changes to clinical protocols, unexpected adverse events or safety, quality or manufacturing issues; the inability of a drug candidate to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study; the inability of a drug candidate to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions or gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; global trends toward health care cost containment, including ongoing pricing pressures; uncertainties regarding actual or potential legal proceedings, including, among others, actual or potential product liability litigation, litigation and investigations regarding sales and marketing practices, intellectual property disputes, and government investigations generally; the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic or other health crises in China or globally on general economic, regulatory and political conditions; and general economic and industry conditions, including uncertainties regarding the effects of the persistently weak economic and financial environment in many countries and uncertainties regarding future global exchange rates. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. HUTCHMED is providing the information in this press release as of this date and does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee,
Senior Vice President
+852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng,
Vice President
+1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo,
Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley /
Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500