Nasdaq:US$20.17 (-0.79) | HKEX:HK$31.70 (-1.70) | AIM:£3.24 (-0.13)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2023-10-16

和黃醫藥將於2023年歐洲腫瘤內科學會 (ESMO) 年會公佈研究數據

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2023年10月16日,星期一:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈將於2023年10月20日至24日舉行在西班牙馬德里召開的2023年歐洲腫瘤內科學會(「ESMO」)年會上公佈呋喹替尼(fruquintinib)聯合化療和/或免疫療法的數項進行中的研究的最新及更新後的臨床數據。

 

報告詳情如下:

摘要標題 報告人/ 主要作者 報告詳情
公司申辦的臨床試驗
呋喹替尼聯合信迪利單抗用於治療初治或經治晚期胃癌或胃食管結合部腺癌:一項多中心、單臂的Ib/II 期研究結果
Fruquintinib plus Sintilimab in patients with either treatment naïve or previously treated advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction adenocarcinoma: results from a multicenter, single-arm phase Ib/II study
魏孝禮
哈爾濱醫科大學附屬腫瘤醫院
1519P
海報展示 | Poster presentation
(Oesophagogastric cancer)
2023年10月23日 (星期一)
研究者發起的臨床試驗
關於呋喹替尼聯合卡培他濱對比卡培他濱用於轉移性結直腸癌維持治療的安全性/耐受性和初步抗腫瘤活性的首份報告:一項開放標籤、隨機的Ib/II期研究
First report of the safety/tolerability and preliminary antitumor activity of fruquintinib plus capecitabine versus capecitabine as maintenance treatment for metastatic colorectal cancer: an open-label, randomized phase Ib/II study
李文樺
復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院消化腫瘤內科
639P
海報展示 | Poster presentation(Colorectal cancer)
2023年10月22日 (星期日)
呋喹替尼聯合mFOLFOX6/FOLFIRI一線治療晚期轉移性結直腸癌的多中心 II 期研究的最新結果
Updated results from the multicenter phase II study of fruquintinib plus mFOLFOX6/FOLFIRI as first-line therapy in advanced metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC)
周福祥
武漢大學中南醫院腫瘤放化療科
612P
海報展示 | Poster presentation(Colorectal cancer)
2023年10月22日 (星期日)
評估呋喹替尼聯合替雷利珠單抗及肝動脈灌注化療 (HAIC) 用於治療晚期結直腸癌肝轉移的有效性和安全性的 II 期研究
A phase II study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of fruquintinib combined with tislelizumab and Hepatic artery infusion chemotherapy (HAIC) for advanced colorectal cancer liver metastases (CRLM)
王魯
復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院肝臟外科
637P
海報展示 | Poster presentation(Colorectal cancer)
2023年10月22日 (星期日)
呋喹替尼聯合信迪利單抗和化療一線治療晚期初治 EGFR 和 ALK 陰性非鱗狀非小細胞肺癌的一線治療:II 期研究的更新結果
Fruquintinib combined with sintilimab and chemotherapy as the first-line treatment in advanced naive EGFR- and ALK-negative non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (nsq-NSCLC): Updated results of a phase II trial
馬佩
南京醫科大學第一附屬醫院腫瘤科
1494P
海報展示 | Poster presentation(NSCLC, metastatic cancer)2023年10月23日 (星期一)

 

關於呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一種選擇性的口服VEGFR-1、-2及-3抑制劑。VEGFR抑制劑在抑制腫瘤的血管生成中起到至關重要的作用。呋喹替尼被設計為擁有更高的激酶選擇性,旨在降低脫靶激酶活性,從而實現更高的藥物暴露、對靶點的持續覆蓋以及當潛在作為聯合療法時擁有更高的靈活度。迄今為止,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好。

呋喹替尼於2018年9月獲中國國家藥品監督管理局批准在中國銷售,並於2018年11月以商品名愛優特®(ELUNATE®)商業上市。向美國食品和藥物管理局(「FDA」)提交的上市申請獲予以優先審評,處方藥用戶付費法案(PDUFA)目標審評日期為2023年11月30日。此外,向歐洲歐洲藥品管理局(「EMA」)提交的申請已於2023年6月獲確認和受理,並已於2023年9月向日本醫藥品和醫療器械局(「PMDA」)提交申請。

 

武田擁有全球獨家許可在中國以外的全球範圍內推進呋喹替尼針對所有適應症的開發、商業化和生產。在中國,和黃醫藥與禮來公司合作負責呋喹替尼由開發及銷售。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對FDA、EMA 及PMDA是否批准呋喹替尼用於治療結直腸癌的新藥上市申請以及批准時間的預期,呋喹替尼的治療潛力的預期以及呋喹替尼的進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:對研究時間和結果發佈的預期、支持呋喹替尼於中國、美國、歐洲或日本等其他地區獲批用於治療結直腸癌或其他適應症的新藥上市申請的數據充足性、獲得監管部門快速審批或審批的潛力,呋喹替尼的療效及安全性、入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、呋喹替尼(包括作為聯合療法)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、呋喹替尼用於目標適應症的潛在市場、資金充足性以及新冠肺炎對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。此外,由於部分研究可能依賴於與卡培他濱、mFOLFOX6/FOLFIRI、替雷利珠單抗或信迪利單抗聯合使用,因此此類風險和不確定性包括有關這些治療藥物的安全性、療效、供應和監管批准的假設。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

醫療信息

本新聞稿所提到的産品可能並未在所有國家上市,或可能以不同的商標進行銷售,或用於不同的病症,或採用不同的劑量,或擁有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不應被看作是任何處方藥的申請、推廣或廣告,包括那些正在研發的藥物。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

+852 2121 8200 / +1 973 306 4490 / ir@hutch-med.com

媒體諮詢

 

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,

FTI Consulting

+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (手機) / +44 7779 545 055 (手機)

HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com

周怡,博然思維集團

+852 9783 6894(手機)

HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

龍肇怡 / 何芷晴,縱橫公關集團

+852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265 (手機)

SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,

Panmure Gordon

+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$20.17 (-0.79) | HKEX:HK$32.05 (+0.35) | AIM:£3.20 (-0.04)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 16 Oct 2023

HUTCHMED Highlights Clinical Data to be Presented at ESMO Congress 2023

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ Monday, October 16, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that new and updated clinical data from several ongoing studies of fruquintinib, in combination with chemotherapies and/or immunotherapies, will be presented at the upcoming European Society for Medical Oncology (“ESMO”) Congress 2023, taking place on October 20-24, 2023 in Madrid, Spain.

 

Details of the presentations are as follows:

Abstract title Presenter / Lead author Presentation details

SPONSORED STUDY
Fruquintinib plus Sintilimab in patients with either treatment naïve or previously treated advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction adenocarcinoma: results from a multicenter, single-arm phase Ib/II study Xiaoli Wei, Harbin Medical University Cancer Hospital, Harbin, China 1519P
Poster presentation (Oesophagogastric cancer)
Monday, October 23, 2023

INVESTIGATOR-INITIATED STUDIES
First report of the safety/tolerability and preliminary antitumor activity of fruquintinib plus capecitabine versus capecitabine as maintenance treatment for metastatic colorectal cancer: an open-label, randomized phase Ib/II study Wenhua Li, Department of Gastrointestinal Medical Oncology, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center, Shanghai, China 639P
Poster presentation (Colorectal cancer)
Sunday, October 22, 2023
Updated results from the multicenter phase II study of fruquintinib plus mFOLFOX6/FOLFIRI as first-line therapy in advanced metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC) Fuxiang Zhou, Department of Radiation and Medical Oncology, Zhongnan Hospital of Wuhan University, Wuhan, China 612P
Poster presentation (Colorectal cancer)
Sunday, October 22, 2023
A phase II study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of fruquintinib combined with tislelizumab and Hepatic artery infusion chemotherapy (HAIC) for advanced colorectal cancer liver metastases (CRLM) Lu Wang, Liver surgery department, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center, Shanghai, China 637P
Poster presentation (Colorectal cancer)
Sunday, October 22, 2023
Fruquintinib combined with sintilimab and chemotherapy as the first-line treatment in advanced naive EGFR- and ALK-negative non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (nsq-NSCLC): Updated results of a phase II trial Pei Ma, Department of Oncology, The First Affiliated Hospital of Nanjing Medical University, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China 1494P
Poster presentation (NSCLC, metastatic)
Monday, October 23, 2023

 

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a selective oral inhibitor of VEGFR -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in inhibiting tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to have enhanced selectivity that limits off-target kinase activity, allowing for high drug exposure, sustained target inhibition, and flexibility for the potential use as part of combination therapy. Fruquintinib has been shown to be generally well tolerated in patients to date and is being investigated in combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

 

Fruquintinib was approved for marketing by the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA) in September 2018 and commercially launched in China in November 2018 under the brand name ELUNATE®. A marketing submission to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) was granted Priority Review and assigned a Prescription Drug User Fee Act (PDUFA) goal date of November 30, 2023. In addition, a submission to the European Medicines Agency (“EMA”) was validated and accepted for review in June 2023, and a submission to the Japan Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (“PMDA”) took place in September 2023.

 

Takeda has the exclusive worldwide license to further develop, and commercialize, and manufacture fruquintinib outside of China. Fruquintinib is developed and marketed in China by HUTCHMED, in partnership with Eli Lilly and Company.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including but not limited to its expectations regarding the approval of a New Drug Application (“NDA”) for fruquintinib for the treatment of CRC with the FDA, EMA and the PMDA and the timing of such approvals, the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib, the further clinical development for fruquintinib, its expectations as to whether any studies on fruquintinib would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support NDA approval of fruquintinib for the treatment of patients with CRC or other indications in jurisdictions such as China, the U.S., the E.U. or Japan, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all; the efficacy and safety profile of fruquintinib;, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of fruquintinib, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of fruquintinib for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of COVID-19 or other infectious diseases on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of capecitabine, mFOLFOX6/FOLFIRI, tislelizumab or sintilimab as combination therapeutics, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding their safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

+852 2121 8200 / +1 973 306 4490 / ir@hutch-med.com

Media Enquiries

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting

+44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com

Zhou Yi, Brunswick

+852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon

+44 (20) 7886 2500