Nasdaq: $26.24 (-2.96) | AIM: £3.96 (-0.23)
新闻中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
监管信息公告, 集团 | 2021-03-24

和黄医药订立协议以1.69亿美元出售非核心非处方药合资企业

注:本文件的中文本为翻译稿,仅供参考用。本文件的英文及中文版本如有歧义,概以英文版本为准

 

– 专注于肿瘤及免疫领域重点创新药物在中国及全球的临床开发和上市 –

 

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2021年3月24日,星期三 :和黄中国医药科技有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)今天宣布与德福资本控股并管理的GL Mountrose Investment Two Limited 达成协议,出售其间接持有的非核心及非并表的非处方药合资企业广州白云山和记黄埔中药有限公司(“白云山和黄中药”)的全部股权。

和黄医药主席杜志强先生表示:“和黄医药专注于发现和开发肿瘤及免疫领域的创新疗法。在过去20年间,我们投资并建立以中国为基地、创新为导向的领先的国际生物医药企业。此次出售白云山和黄中药的股权并退出非处方药市场,使我们得以集中资源聚焦于我们的核心业务,即加速投入中国及海外的肿瘤及免疫业务。”

德福资本创始人兼首席执行官李振福先生表示:“作为和黄医药的长期股东和支持者,德福资本很高兴能够从和黄医药收购中国最著名的非处方药公司之一的股权。德福资本致力于在非处方药领域树立领导地位,以满足患者自我用药及控制医疗保健开支的需求。”

和黄医药将从此次交易中获得总计约1.69亿美元现金,相当于2020年和黄医药应占白云山和黄中药经调整净利润770万美元[1]的约22倍。所得款项中,与白云山和黄中药股权有关的约1.27亿美元,其余约4,200万美元则与先前公布土地收储补偿款项以及以前年度未分配利润有关。

德福资本须在协议签署后立即支付1,590万美元定金,该定金将从交易完成时的应得款项中扣除。该项交易尚待中国监管部门批准,并预计于2021年年中完成。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,在过去逾20年间致力于发现和全球开发治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。目前,和黄医药已将10种抗癌类候选药物由发现推进至全球临床研究,并在中国本土市场拥有广泛的商业网络。欲了解更多详情,请访问: www.hutch-med.com

 

关于白云山和黄中药

白云山和黄中药成立于2005并主要专注于生产、营销及经销自有专利的非处方药产品。白云山和黄中药是和黄医药与广州白云山医药集团股份有限公司成立的非并表合资企业。和黄医药通过其持有80%股权的控股公司持有白云山和黄中药50%股权。

 

关于德福资本

德福资本是一家领先的专注于中国医疗健康行业控股项目和成长期企业的投资公司,旗下管理美元和人民币的私募股权基金及对冲基金,管理资产总值超过20亿美元。

德福资本创立于2010年,致力于成为医疗健康行业内领先企业最值得信赖的合作伙伴,并持续为我们的投资人带来优异的投资回报,共同促进中国医疗健康行业的良性发展。欲了解更多详情,请访问: www.gl-investment.com

 

前瞻性陈述

本公告包含 1995 年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括其对预计所得款项金额、所得款项拟定用途及建议交易预计完成日期的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:有关最终土地收储补偿款金额和及时收到有关款项的假设、满足完成建议交易的先决条件(包括订约方按预期条款完全地或及时取得监管批准的能力)、订约方完成建议交易的能力,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本公告发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会和伦敦证交所提交的文件。无论是否出现新信息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本公告所含信息的义务。

内幕消息

本公告包含(欧盟)第596/2014号条例第7条规定的内幕消息。

 

联系方式

投资者咨询

李健鸿,资深副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒体咨询

美洲
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
欧洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲
卢志伦,
博然思维集团
+852 9850 5033(手机)
周怡,
博然思维集团
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中国大陆
张瑞丹,
爱德曼公关公司
+86 139 1694 1712(手机)
fay.zhang@edelman.com

任命保荐人

Freddy Crossley /
Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

[1] 于2020年,和黄医药(于扣除20%非控股权益后)应占白云山和黄中药的经调整净利润770万美元为非美国公认会计原则的数据,是白云山和黄中药2020年净利润9,130万美元减土地收储补偿款(除税后)所得收益7,200万美元后的40%。

1 个附件
查看通告 (PDF)

Nasdaq: $28.17 (+0.04) | AIM: £3.86 (-0.26)
News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Group, RNS Announcements | 24 Mar 2021

HUTCHMED Enters Agreement to Divest Non-Core OTC Joint Venture for US$169 Million

– Allows focus on China and global clinical development and market launches of key Oncology/Immunology assets –

 

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ –– Wednesday, March 24, 2021: Hutchison China MediTech Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) today announces that it has reached an agreement with GL Mountrose Investment Two Limited, a company controlled and managed by GL Capital Group (“GL Capital”), to sell its entire indirect interest in Hutchison Whampoa Guangzhou Baiyunshan Chinese Medicine Company Limited (“HBYS”), a non-core and non-consolidated over-the-counter (“OTC”) drug joint venture business.

“HUTCHMED’s focus is the discovery and development of novel therapies in oncology and immunology.  Over the past 20 years, we have invested in establishing one of the leading innovation-driven, global biopharmaceutical companies based in China,” said Simon To, Chairman of HUTCHMED.  “The sale of our shares in HBYS, and exit from the OTC drug arena, will allow us to focus our organization and resources on our primary aim of accelerating investment in our Oncology/Immunology assets in China and beyond.”

Jeffrey Li, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of GL Capital, said, “As a long-term shareholder and supporter of HUTCHMED, GL is pleased to acquire its share in one of the best-known OTC businesses in China.  This transaction is in-line with GL’s strategy of building a leadership position in the OTC drug area to serve patients’ needs for self-medication and cost containment of their overall healthcare budget.”

The aggregate amount to be received by HUTCHMED of approximately $169 million in cash represents about 22 times HBYS’ adjusted net profit attributable to HUTCHMED equity holders of $7.7 million in 2020[1].  Of the proceeds, approximately $127 million is related to its shareholding in HBYS with the approximately $42 million balance related to distributions of the previously announced land compensation and prior year undistributed profits.

A deposit of $15.9 million is payable by GL Capital immediately following signing of the agreement which will be credited against the proceeds due on closing of the transaction. The transaction is subject to regulatory approval in China and is expected to close in mid-2021.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases.  It has advanced ten cancer drug candidates from discovery into clinical studies around the world and has an extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China.  For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com.

 

About HBYS

HBYS was established in 2005 and focuses primarily on the manufacture, marketing and distribution of proprietary OTC pharmaceutical products.  HBYS is HUTCHMED’s non-consolidated joint venture with Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited.  HUTCHMED has a 50% interest in HBYS through a holding company in which HUTCHMED has an 80% interest.

 

About GL Capital

GL Capital is a leading investment firm specializing in buyout and growth opportunities in China’s healthcare industry. The firm has over US$2 billion under management across both public and private equity, through USD and RMB-denominated funds.

Founded in 2010, GL Capital strives to be the partner-of-choice for leading healthcare companies, generate superior investment returns, and contribute to the sustainable development of China’s healthcare industry. For more information, please visit www.gl-investment.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations as to the anticipated amount of proceeds, the intended use of proceeds and the anticipated closing date of the proposed transaction. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the amount and timely receipt of the final land compensation, satisfaction of the conditions precedent to the consummation of the proposed transaction (including the ability of the parties to secure regulatory approvals on the terms expected, at all or in a timely manner), the ability of the parties to complete the proposed transaction and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Inside Information

This announcement contains inside information for the purposes of Article 7 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee,
Senior Vice President
+852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng,
Vice President
+1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Joseph Chi Lo,
Brunswick
+852 9850 5033 (Mobile)
Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Freddy Crossley /
Atholl Tweedie,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

[1] HBYS’ adjusted net profit attributable to HUTCHMED equity holders (after 20% non-controlling interest) in 2020 of $7.7 million is a non-GAAP measure which is 40% of HBYS’ 2020 net profit of $91.3 million less $72.0 million gain on land compensation, net of tax.