Nasdaq:US$13.65 (-0.24) | HKEX:HK$21.10 (-0.50) | AIM:£2.30 (+0.01)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2022-07-06

創響生物與和黃醫藥宣佈IMG-007全球Ⅰ期臨床試驗完成首例受試者給藥

聖地亞哥、上海、香港和悉尼,2022年7月6日,星期三——創響生物(「創響」)與和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣佈IMG-007(一種研究性OX40拮抗性單克隆抗體)的全球I期試驗在澳洲完成首例受試者給藥。

此項I期臨床試驗是一項在健康的成人受試者中開展的多階段、雙盲、隨機、安慰劑對照的劑量遞增研究,以及在及中度至重度特應性皮炎成人患者中開展的劑量遞增和平行設計的多劑量概念驗證研究。該研究旨在評估IMG-007治療特應性皮炎患者的安全性、耐受性和療效。該研究的其他詳情請登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05353972查看。

「首位受試者入組全球I期研究是IMG-007項目的一個重要里程碑。」創響董事長兼首席執行官王健博士表示:「我們希望臨床研究數據能證明IMG-007是全球範圍內最具潛力的OX40候選藥物之一。」

創響首席開發官Jean-Louis Saillot博士表示:「IMG-007阻斷了OX40的活性,在臨床前研究中展現了更高的效力和同類最佳的潛力,我們希望IMG-007臨床項目的啟動能為特應性皮炎患者和其他免疫性疾病患者帶來一種創新、有效且安全的治療方案。」

和黃醫藥首席執行官兼首席科學官蘇慰國博士表示:「這是我們的創新候選藥物在免疫性疾病領域跨出的重要一步,憑藉創響在該治療領域的豐富經驗,將為最大限度發揮我們藥物發現引擎的影響力提供重要助力。」

 

關於IMG-007

IMG-007是一種靶向OX40的新型拮抗性單克隆抗體。它最初由和黃醫藥發現,並由創響從藥物候選階段進一步開發至今。創響擁有IMG-007全球權利的獨家選擇權。

 

關於OX40和特應性皮炎

OX40是腫瘤壞死因子受體(TNFR)超家族的一個刺激性受體成員,主要表達於活化的T細胞上。OX40與其配體OX40L結合後,促進T細胞生存、增殖和效應功能。臨床前研究結果表明,IMG-007能夠與人OX40高親和力結合,從而抑制OX40與OX40L的結合,降低OX40L依賴性下游信號傳導和OX40 + T細胞釋放的細胞因子。通過選擇性阻斷OX40 + T細胞功能,IMG-007有可能為病理性OX40 + T細胞介導的免疫性疾病(如特應性皮炎)提供治療方案。

特應性皮炎是一種慢性炎症性皮膚病,在美國、歐洲和東亞預計有8-19%的兒童和2-5%的成人受到影響。[1],[2],[3]

 

關於創響生物

創響是一家處於臨床階段的全球化生物技術公司,專注於針對免疫相關疾病的新藥研發,正在打造一個包括近20個項目的強大管線。

創響管線中最成熟的候選藥物是IMG-020 (izokibep),已在銀屑病和銀屑病關節炎的全球II期試驗中成功達到臨床終點。IMG-020用於治療斑塊狀銀屑病的III期臨床試驗IND已獲中國CDE批准。創響正與合作夥伴共同推進包括銀屑病關節炎、強直性脊柱炎、葡萄膜炎在內的多個全球II期臨床試驗。此外,擁有全球權益的產品IMG-004和IMG-007正在進行全球I期臨床試驗。

創響團隊秉持「無國界創新」理念,整合全球製藥資源,為全球患者造福。公司基於其專有的QuadraTek新藥研發平台,正在推進12個「智慧創新」項目,創造和開發多個具有全球IP的新型候選藥物;並與和黃醫藥和Affibody AB等公司建立了戰略合作夥伴關係,引進了多個高度創新的候選藥物,而且與合作夥伴一起進行包括全球多中心臨床試驗在內的全球開發。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.inmagenebio.com

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,900名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥在全球範圍內已有13個自主發現的候選藥物進入臨床研究階段,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性聲明

本新聞稿包含《1995年美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》的 “安全港 “條款所指的前瞻性聲明。這些前瞻性表述反映了創響與/或和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對IMG-007治療特應性皮炎和其他免疫疾病患者的治療潛力的預期,對IMG-007進一步臨床開發的預期,對IMG-007的臨床研究是否達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對這些研究的完成和結果發佈時間的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。這些風險和不確定性包括,除其他外,對IMG-007成功推進臨床研究並最終在任何司法管轄區獲得批准的潛力的假設,IMG-007的安全狀況,這些事件的時間,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,創響與和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

[1] Silverberg JI, Barbarot S, Gadkari A, et al. Atopic dermatitis in the pediatric population: A cross-sectional, international epidemiologic study. Ann Allergy Asthma Immunol. 2021;126(4):417-428.e2. doi:10.1016/j.anai.2020.12.020
[2] Barbarot S, Auziere S, Gadkari A, et al. Epidemiology of atopic dermatitis in adults: Results from an international survey. Allergy. 2018;73(6):1284-1293. doi:10.1111/all.13401
[3] Stander S. Atopic Dermatitis. N Engl J Med. 2021;384(12):1136-1143. doi:10.1056/NEJMra2023911

 

創響生物聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

方信喆 fangx@inmagenebio.com

 

傳媒諮詢

張玉瑋 zhangy@inmagenebio.com

 

和黃醫藥聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒諮詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$13.65 (-0.24) | HKEX:HK$21.10 (-0.50) | AIM:£2.23 (-0.06)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 6 Jul 2022

Inmagene and HUTCHMED Announce First Participants in Global Phase I Trial of IMG-007

San Diego, Shanghai, Hong Kong and Sydney — Wednesday, July 6, 2022: Inmagene Biopharmaceuticals (“Inmagene“) and HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) announce today that the first participant, based in Australia, was dosed in a global Phase I trial of IMG-007, an investigational OX40 antagonistic monoclonal antibody.

The Phase I study is a multi-stage, double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled, dose-escalation study in healthy volunteers, and a dose-escalation and parallel design, multiple-dose study in adult patients with moderate to severe atopic dermatitis. The study will be used to evaluate the safety, tolerability and efficacy of IMG-007 in patients with atopic dermatitis. Additional details will be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05353972.

“Dosing the first participant is an important milestone for the IMG-007 program,” said Dr Jonathan Wang, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Inmagene. “We hope the data will help us demonstrate that IMG-007 is one of the strongest OX40 antagonist drug candidates worldwide.”

Dr Jean-Louis Saillot, Chief Development Officer of Inmagene, said, “IMG-007 blocks the OX40 activity and has demonstrated high potency in preclinical studies, indicating a best-in-class potential. We welcome the start of the IMG-007 clinical program with the hope of developing an innovative, safe and effective treatment option for patients with atopic dermatitis and other immunological diseases.”

Dr Weiguo Su, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Scientific Officer of HUTCHMED, said: “This is an exciting step towards taking our novel drug candidates into immunological diseases, where Inmagene has significant expertise, as we work to maximize the impact of our drug discovery engine.”

 

About IMG-007

IMG-007 is a novel antagonistic monoclonal antibody targeting the OX40 receptor. It was originally discovered by HUTCHMED, with Inmagene assuming development responsibility at the candidate stage. Inmagene has an exclusive option to in-license IMG-007’s global rights.

 

About OX-40 and Atopic Dermatitis

OX40 is a costimulatory receptor member of the tumor necrosis factor receptor (TNFR) superfamily expressed predominantly on activated T cells. The ligation of OX40 by its ligand OX40L leads to enhanced T cell survival, proliferation, and effector functions. Preclinical research results show that IMG-007 can bind to human OX40 receptor with high affinity, thereby inhibit the binding of OX40 to OX40L, reducing OX40L-dependent downstream signaling and cytokine release by OX40+ T cells. By selectively shutting down OX40+ T cell function, IMG-007 may provide a treatment option for pathological OX40+ T cell-mediated immune diseases, such as atopic dermatitis.

Atopic dermatitis is a chronic inflammatory skin condition that is estimated to affect 8-19% of children and 2-5% of adults in US, Europe, and East Asia.[1],[2],[3]

 

About Inmagene

Inmagene is a global clinical-stage biotechnology company focused on developing novel therapeutics for immunology-related diseases. The company is building a robust pipeline of nearly twenty drug development programs.

Inmagene’s most advanced drug candidate is IMG-020 (izokibep), which has successfully met the endpoints in global phase II studies for both psoriasis and psoriatic arthritis (“PsA”). It has received the IND approval from the Center for Drug Evaluation (CDE) of the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA) for phase III studies in plaque psoriasis. Inmagene is working with its partners to conduct global phase II studies for multiple autoimmune diseases, including PsA, ankylosing spondylitis (AS) and uveitis. In addition, IMG-004 and IMG-007, both of which with global rights, are in global phase I studies.

Believing in “Borderless Innovation”, the Inmagene team strives to integrate efficient resources worldwide to develop novel therapeutics for global patients. Based on its proprietary QuadraTek™ drug discovery platform, Inmagene is operating 12 “Smart Innovation” programs to create and develop drug candidates with global rights. Inmagene also in-licenses drug candidates and, together with its partners, carries out global development activities, including global multi-center clinical trials. Inmagene has formed strategic partnerships with multiple partners, such as HUTCHMED and Affibody AB, to develop highly innovative drug candidates. For more information, please visit: www.inmagenebio.com

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,900 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of over 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since its inception, 13 drug candidates from in-house discovery have entered into clinical studies around the world, with the first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect Inmagene’s and/or HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of IMG-007 for the treatment of patients with atopic dermatitis and other immunological diseases, the further clinical development of IMG-007, expectations as to whether clinical studies of IMG-007 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of IMG-007 to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of IMG-007 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of various risks applicable to HUTCHMED, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and with The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Neither Inmagene nor HUTCHMED undertakes to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1] Silverberg JI, Barbarot S, Gadkari A, et al. Atopic dermatitis in the pediatric population: A cross-sectional, international epidemiologic study. Ann Allergy Asthma Immunol. 2021;126(4):417-428.e2. doi:10.1016/j.anai.2020.12.020
[2] Barbarot S, Auziere S, Gadkari A, et al. Epidemiology of atopic dermatitis in adults: Results from an international survey. Allergy. 2018;73(6):1284-1293. doi:10.1111/all.13401
[3] Stander S. Atopic Dermatitis. N Engl J Med. 2021;384(12):1136-1143. doi:10.1056/NEJMra2023911

 

INMAGENE CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Xinzhe Fang fangx@inmagenebio.com

 

Media Enquiries

Sinara Zhang zhangy@inmagenebio.com

 

HUTCHMED CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500