Nasdaq:US$13.41 (-0.23) | HKEX:HK$21.15 (+0.00) | AIM:£2.22 (+0.02)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告主题, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-03-14

和黄医药宣布与武田的呋喹替尼中国以外地区许可协议已完成交易

中国香港、上海和美国新西州:2023314日,星期二:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣布,继2023年1月23日的公告并完成包括反垄断审查在内的惯例成交条件后,与Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited(武田药品工业株式会社)(东京证券交易所:4502;纽约证券交易所:TAK)之子公司就进一步推动呋喹替尼在中国以外地区的全球开发、商业化和生产达成的独家许可协议已完成交易。

 

凭借强大的临床前和临床特征,呋喹替尼为难治性转移性结直肠癌患者提供了一种潜在的新治疗选择,支持了武田及和黄医药改善全球癌症患者生活的共同目标。武田现在负责呋喹替尼在全球所有地区(除中国内地、香港和澳门以外)的开发、商业化和生产。呋喹替尼在中国内地、香港和澳门由和黄医药负责推出市场。

 

随着独家许可协议的完成,和记黄埔医药(上海)有限公司将于短期内收到4 亿美元,并可就监管、开发和商业销售里程碑收取额外可高达7.3亿美元的潜在付款,外加基于净销售额的特许权使用费。 美国、欧洲和日本的上市许可提交计划于2023年完成,向美国食品药品监督管理局(“FDA”)的滚动提交已于2022年12月启动。

 

关于呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一种高选择性、强效的口服血管内皮生长因子受体(“VEGFR”)-1、-2及-3抑制剂。VEGFR抑制剂在抑制肿瘤的血管生成中起到至关重要的作用。呋喹替尼的独特设计使其激酶选择性更高,旨在尽可能地降低脱靶毒性、改善耐受性及对靶点提供更稳定的覆盖。迄今为止,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好,其与其他抗肿瘤疗法联合使用的研究正在进行中。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有超过5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

武田对肿瘤学的承诺

在武田肿瘤部,我们因治愈癌症的愿望而团结在一起,每天都积极为治疗选择有限或无有效治疗选择的患者更加努力地工作。我们灵活的结构和深厚的内部专业知识得到合作伙伴网络的补充,优化了我们研究、开发和向癌症患者交付变革性药物的能力。基于数十年来在肿瘤领域的领导地位和一系列获批用于治疗血液癌症和实体瘤的药物,我们正推进专注于先天免疫力的先进产品管线。凭借来自患者的灵感和来自各个领域的创新,我们的目标是推出可带来深远持久缓解的创新免疫治疗药物,从而使更多患者受益于并获得创新药物。

 

欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.takedaoncology.com

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对向FDA提交呋喹替尼用于治疗结直肠癌的新药上市申请以及提交时间的预期、呋喹替尼用于治疗结直肠癌患者的治疗潜力的预期以及呋喹替尼针对此适应症及其他适应症的进一步临床研究计划。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:对研究时间和结果发布的预期、支持呋喹替尼在美国或欧洲、日本等其他地区获批用于治疗结直肠癌或其他适应症的新药上市申请的数据充足性、获得监管部门快速审批或审批的潜力,呋喹替尼的疗效及安全性、和黄医药为呋喹替尼进一步临床开发计划及商业化提供资金并实现及完成的能力,此类事件发生的时间,各方满足许可协议的条款和条件的能力,监管机构的行动或可影响临床试验的启动、时间和进展及呋喹替尼的注册路径,武田成功开发和商业化呋喹替尼的能力,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。此外,由于部分研究依赖与其他药物产品如紫杉醇与呋喹替尼联合使用,因此此类风险和不确定性包括有关这些治疗药物的安全性、疗效、供应和持续监管批准的假设。此类前瞻性陈述包括但不限于以下陈述:关于根据许可协议开发和商业化呋喹替尼的计划的陈述,许可协议项下的潜在付款(包括首付款和任何里程碑付款或特许权使用费),许可协议的潜在收益,以及和黄医药的战略、目标和预期的里程碑、业务计划和重点。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

联络方法

投资者谘询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒体谘询

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
欧洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲:周怡,博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中国大陆及香港:Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,纵横公关集团 +852 9282 4640 (手机) /
+852 6198 4265 (手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

提名顾问

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$15.21 (-0.78) | HKEX:HK$24.20 (+0.50) | AIM:£2.44 (+0)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcement Topics, Oncology / Immunology | 14 Mar 2023

HUTCHMED Announces Closing of Fruquintinib License to Takeda Outside China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Tuesday, March 14, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM, HKEX:​13) today announces that, further to its announcement on January 23, 2023 and following the completion of customary closing conditions including antitrust regulatory reviews, the exclusive license agreement with a subsidiary of Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited (TSE:​4502, NYSE:​TAK) to further the global development, commercialization and manufacture of fruquintinib outside China has closed.

With a strong preclinical and clinical profile, fruquintinib offers a potential new treatment option for patients with refractory metastatic colorectal cancer (“CRC”), supporting the shared goal of Takeda and HUTCHMED to improve the lives of those living with cancer worldwide. Takeda is now responsible for the development, commercialization and manufacture of fruquintinib in all included territories worldwide excluding mainland China, Hong Kong and Macau, where it is marketed by HUTCHMED.

Following the closing of the exclusive license agreement, HUTCHMED Limited will receive US$400 million shortly, and is eligible to receive up to US$730 million in additional potential payments relating to regulatory, development and commercial sales milestones, as well as royalties on net sales. Marketing authorization submissions in the U.S., Europe and Japan are planned to complete in 2023, with the rolling submission to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) initiated in December 2022.

 

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent inhibitor of vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (“VEGFR”) -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to improve kinase selectivity with the intention of minimizing off-target toxicities, improving tolerability and providing more consistent target coverage. Fruquintinib has been generally well tolerated in patients to date, and is being investigated in combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Takeda’s Commitment to Oncology

At Takeda Oncology, we are united by our aspiration to cure cancer and motivated every day to work harder for patients with limited or ineffective treatment options. Our agile structure and deep in-house expertise are complemented by a network of partnerships that optimize our ability to research, develop and deliver transformative medicines to people living with cancer. Building on decades of leadership in oncology and a portfolio of approved medicines for hematologic cancers and solid tumors, we are advancing a cutting-edge pipeline focused on the power of innate immunity. With inspiration from patients and innovation from everywhere, our goal is to introduce new classes of immunotherapies that can lead to deep, durable responses so that more patients can benefit from – and have access to – innovative medicines.

For more information, visit www.takedaoncology.com.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the submission of a New Drug Application (“NDA”) for fruquintinib for the treatment of CRC with the FDA and the timing of such submission, the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib for the treatment of patients with CRC and the further clinical development of fruquintinib in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support NDA approval of fruquintinib for the treatment of patients with CRC or other indications in the U.S. or other jurisdictions such as Europe or Japan, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all; the efficacy and safety profile of fruquintinib; HUTCHMED’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for fruquintinib; the timing of these events; each party’s ability to satisfy the terms and conditions under the license agreement; actions of regulatory agencies, which may affect the initiation, timing and progress of clinical trials or the regulatory pathway for fruquintinib; Takeda’s ability to successfully develop and commercialize fruquintinib; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of other drug products such as paclitaxel as combination therapeutics with fruquintinib, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval of these therapeutics. Such forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements regarding the plan to develop and commercialize fruquintinib under the license agreement; potential payments under the license agreement, including the upfront payment and any milestone or royalty payments; potential benefits of the license agreement; and HUTCHMED’s strategy, goals and anticipated milestones, business plans and focus. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500