Nasdaq:US$18.03 (-0.06) | HKEX:HK$28.95 (+0.15) | AIM:£2.90 (-0.03)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告主題, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2023-07-10

和黃醫藥在中國啟動新型SHP2抑制劑HMPL-415用於治療晚期惡性實體瘤的I期臨床試驗

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2023年7月10日,星期一:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣佈在中國啟動HMPL-415的I期臨床試驗。HMPL-415 是一種靶向Src 同源 2 結構域的蛋白酪氨酸磷酸酶 2(「SHP2」)的新型、研究性的選擇性變構抑制劑。首名患者已於2023年7月6日接受首次給藥治療。

 

該項研究是一項多中心、開放標籤的臨床試驗,旨在評估HMPL-415作為單藥療法治療晚期惡性實體瘤的安全性、耐受性、藥代動力學和初步療效特徵。研究共計劃納入最多約80名患者,其中包括作為劑量遞增階段的患者,以及按照確定的II期臨床試驗推薦劑量(RP2D)接受給藥的額外患者。主要研究者是復旦大學附屬中山醫院的劉天舒醫生及湖南省腫瘤醫院的楊農醫生。 該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05886374查看。

 

關於HMPL-415

HMPL 415 是一種新型、高效且高選擇性的 SHP2 的變構抑制劑。 SHP2 是一種非受體蛋白酪氨酸磷酸酶,主要在多種組織的細胞質中廣泛表達。 SHP2 在多種細胞信號傳導事件中起調控作用,控制新陳代謝、細胞生長、分化、細胞遷移、轉錄和致癌性轉化。 它與細胞中的多種分子相互作用,並在生長因子和細胞因子的刺激下調節關鍵信號傳導事件,包括幾種受體酪氨酸激酶 (RTK) 下游的 RAS/ERK、PI3K/AKT、JAK/STAT 和 PD-1 通路。 SHP2 表達或活性異常會導致許多發育性疾病以及血液腫瘤和實體瘤。[i]

 

和黃醫藥目前擁有 HMPL-415 在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-415的治療潛力的預期,HMPL-415的進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率,滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性,臨床方案或監管要求變更,非預期不良事件或安全性問題,候選藥物HMPL-415(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效,獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准,獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可,HMPL-415用於目標適應症的潛在市場,資金充足性以及新冠肺炎對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

參考資料

[i] Asmamaw, M.D., Shi, XJ., Zhang, LR. et al. A comprehensive review of SHP2 and its role in cancer. Cell Oncol. 45, 729–753 (2022). https://doi.org/10.1007/s13402-022-00698-1

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒體諮詢

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
歐洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲:周怡,博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中國內地及香港:龍肇怡 / 何芷晴,縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 (手機) /
+852 6198 4265 (手機)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

提名顧問

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$17.88 (-0.21) | HKEX:HK$28.20 (-0.75) | AIM:£2.89 (-0.01)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcement Topics, Oncology / Immunology | 10 Jul 2023

HUTCHMED Initiates Phase I Study of its novel SHP2 inhibitor HMPL-415 for Advanced Malignant Solid Tumors in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Monday, July 10, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that it has initiated a Phase I study in China of HMPL-415, an investigational novel selective allosteric inhibitor targeting Src homology-2 domain-containing protein tyrosine phosphatase-2 (“SHP2”). The first patient received their first dose on July 6, 2023.

The clinical trial is a multi-center, open-label study to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and preliminary efficacy profile of HMPL-415 as a single agent in patients with advanced malignant solid tumors. This study is expected to enroll up to approximately 80 patients, including patients as part of the dose escalation stage, and further patients at the determined recommended Ph II dose (RP2D). The leading principal investigators are Dr. Tianshu Liu of Zhongshan Hospital Fudan University and Dr. Nong Yang of Hunan Cancer Hospital. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05886374.

 

About HMPL-415

HMPL 415 is a novel, highly potent and selective allosteric inhibitor targeting SHP2. SHP2 is a non-receptor protein tyrosine phosphatase ubiquitously expressed mainly in the cytoplasm of several tissues. SHP2 modulates diverse cell signaling events that control metabolism, cell growth, differentiation, cell migration, transcription and oncogenic transformation. It interacts with diverse molecules in the cell, and regulates key signaling events including RAS/ERK, PI3K/AKT, JAK/STAT and PD-1 pathways downstream of several receptor tyrosine kinases (RTKs) upon stimulation by growth factors and cytokines. Dysregulation of SHP2 expression or activity causes many developmental diseases, and hematological and solid tumors1.

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-415 worldwide.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, includ­ing its expectations regarding the thera­peutic potential of HMPL-415, the further clinical develop­ment for HMPL-415, its expectations as to whether any studies on HMPL-415 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of HMPL-415, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of HMPL-415 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of COVID-19 on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Reference

[1] Asmamaw, M.D., Shi, XJ., Zhang, LR. et al. A comprehensive review of SHP2 and its role in cancer. Cell Oncol. 45, 729–753 (2022). https://doi.org/10.1007/s13402-022-00698-1

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500