Nasdaq:US$18.72 (-0.96) | HKEX:HK$29.65 (-0.70) | AIM:£3.04 (-0.09)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-09-12

和黄医药完成他泽司他用于治疗复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的中国桥接研究患者入组

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2023年9月12日,星期二:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣布他泽司他(tazemetostat)在中国的一项桥接研究已完成患者入组。

该项桥接研究是一项多中心、开放标签的II期临床试验,旨在评估他泽司他用于治疗复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的疗效、安全性和药代动力学。研究的主要目标是评估他泽司他用于治疗伴有EZH21突变的复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者(队列一)的客观缓解率(“ORR”)。其他次要目标是评估他泽司他用于治疗伴有或不伴有EZH2突变的复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者(队列二)的缓解持续时间(“DoR”)、无进展生存期(PFS)及总生存期(OS),并评估安全性和药代动力学。该研究的牵头主要研究者为上海复旦大学附属肿瘤医院的曹军宁医生。研究共纳入了42名患者。该项研究的其他详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT05467943查看。

他泽司他是由益普生(Ipsen)旗下公司Epizyme, Inc.(“Epizyme”)开发的全球同类首创的EZH2甲基转移酶抑制剂,已分别于2020年1月和6月获美国食品药品监督管理局(“FDA”)加速批准用于治疗晚期上皮样肉瘤患者和某些复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤的患者。和黄医药达成一项战略合作,负责在中国大陆、香港、澳门和台湾进行他泽司他的研究、开发、生产以及商业化。

2022年5月,他泽司他的临床急需进口药品申请获海南省卫生健康委员会和海南省药品监督管理局批准,于海南博鳌乐城国际医疗旅游先行区(简称“海南先行区”)使用,用于治疗某些上皮样肉瘤和滤泡性淋巴瘤患者,与FDA已批准的标签一致。

2023年3月,他泽司他于中国澳门获批上市。于中国香港提交的上市许可申请自2022年12月起正在审评中。

他泽司他于2022年获纳入中国临床肿瘤学会(CSCO)上皮样肉瘤诊疗指南,并于2023年获纳入滤泡性淋巴瘤诊疗指南。

 

关于滤泡性淋巴瘤和上皮样肉瘤

滤泡性淋巴瘤(FL)是非霍奇金淋巴瘤的一种亚型。滤泡性淋巴瘤约占非霍奇金淋巴瘤的17%。2020年,中国和美国估计分别新增16,000例和13,000例滤泡性淋巴瘤患者。2, 3, 4

上皮样肉瘤(ES)是一种罕见的、生长缓慢的软组织癌。根治性肿瘤切除术是上皮样肉瘤患者的主要治疗方法。然而,上皮样肉瘤容易发生局部复发和远处转移。由于治疗选择非常有限,上皮样肉瘤患者的存活率一般并不理想。5

 

关于达唯珂®TAZVERIK®,通用名:他泽司他/tazemetostat)

达唯珂®是甲基转移酶抑制剂,在美国获批用于治疗以下患者:

  • 患有不符合完全切除条件的转移性或局部晚期上皮样肉瘤的成人及16岁及以上的儿童患者。
  • 复发或难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤的成人患者,其肿瘤经FDA批准的试验检测呈EZH2突变阳性,并且之前已经接受至少两种全身治疗。
  • 复发或难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤的成人患者,惟并无任何理想的替代治疗方案。

上述适应症根据ORR及DoR获美国FDA加速审批后获得批准。根据这些适应症继续授予的批准可能取决于确证性试验中的临床疗效验证和描述。

上皮样肉瘤患者中最常见(≥20%)的不良反应是疼痛、疲劳、恶心、食欲下降、呕吐和便秘。滤泡性淋巴瘤患者中最常见(≥20%)的不良反应是疲劳、上呼吸道感染、肌肉骨骼疼痛、恶心和腹痛。

请按此处查看美国完整处方资料:
https://www.ipsen.com/websites/Ipsen_Online/wp-content/uploads/sites/9/2022/11/03075215/TAZ-US-000213_TAZVERIK-US-PI-1.pdf

达唯珂®已于日本获批用于治疗EZH2基因突变阳性的复发或难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤(仅当标准治疗不适用时)。

TAZVERIK®是益普生旗下公司Epizyme的注册商标。

 

关于他泽司他在中国的其他临床开发计划

和黄医药及益普生正在大中华区开发他泽司他用于治疗多种血液肿瘤及实体瘤。我们正参与Ipsen的SYMPHONY-1(EZH-302)研究,并领导在中国进行的研究。我们亦于2023年2月启动了一项他泽司他和磷酸肌醇-3-激酶δ(PI3Kδ)抑制剂安迪利塞的联合疗法治疗复发性或难治性淋巴瘤患者的II期研究。一般而言,我们负责为他泽司他在中国进行的所有临床试验提供资金,包括在上述地域内进行的全球性研究的部分。

SYMPHONY-1研究(原称EZH-302) 是一项全球、多中心、随机、双盲、活性对照、三阶段、生物标志物富集的确证性Ib/III期研究,旨在评估他泽司他和来那度胺加利妥昔单抗(R²方案)联合疗法治疗既往接受过至少一线治疗后复发或难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的安全性和疗效(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号:NCT04224493)。

复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤中国II期联合疗法研究是一项在约140名患者中开展的开放标签的II期研究,以评估他泽司他与安迪利塞联合疗法治疗复发/难治性淋巴瘤患者的安全性、耐受性及初步抗肿瘤疗效。研究的首名患者已于2023年2月完成给药(clinicaltrials.gov 注册号:NCT05713110)。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有约5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的抗肿瘤候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对达唯珂®(TAZVERIK®)治疗上皮样肉瘤或滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的治疗潜力的预期、达唯珂®在该适应症及其他适应症的进一步临床开发、在海南先行区使用达唯珂®的相关风险(包括未来可能因各种原因而停止使用)、对和黄医药正在开展及未来计划开展的达唯珂®的研究是否能达到其主要或次要终点或保证与监管机构会面、在加速批准程序下向政府部门提交监管审评或批准的时间,以及对此类研究完成时间和结果发布的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:监管部门批准的假设(包括加速批准)、开展临床试验或销售产品(包括持续在海南先行区、中国澳门,以及中国大陆、香港及台湾等其他地区提供达唯珂®)、临床前研究或早期研究对未来研究(包括正在进行的确证性试验)结果具有预测性的预期、达唯珂®的安全性、达唯珂®成为上皮样肉瘤或滤泡性淋巴瘤患者治疗新标准的潜力、和黄医药及Epizyme开展和完成达唯珂®进一步临床开发计划的能力、达唯珂®在中国和其他司法管辖区就已获批适应症的潜在商业上市、各公司应对可预见及不可预见的运营费用和资本支出的资金充足性、上述事件的时间,以及新冠肺炎对和黄医药的业务、运营结果及财务状况以及整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。此外,由于部分研究可能依赖于达唯珂®与其他候选药物联合使用,因此此类风险和不确定性包括有关这些治疗药物的安全性、疗效、供应和监管批准的假设。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。和黄医药预期随后的事件和发展可能会令其观点改变。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。

 

联络方法

投资者咨询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒体咨询

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
周怡,博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,纵横公关集团 +852 9282 4640 (手机) /
+852 6198 4265 (手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 EZH2 = Enhancer of Zeste Homolog 2

2 Source: NCCN® – https://www.nccn.org

3 Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html

4 Source: GLOBOCAN https://gco.iarc.fr/

5 Sobanko JF, Meijer L, Nigra TP. Epithelioid sarcoma: a review and update. J Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2009;2(5):49-54.

Nasdaq:US$18.12 (-0.52) | HKEX:HK$28.75 (-0.90) | AIM:£2.93 (-0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 12 Sep 2023

HUTCHMED Completes Patient Enrollment of a Bridging Study of Tazemetostat in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory Follicular Lymphoma in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Tuesday, September 12, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that it has completed patient enrollment of a bridging study of tazemetostat in China.

The bridging study is a multicenter, open-label, Phase II study to evaluate the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetics of tazemetostat for the treatment of patients with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma (“R/R FL”). The primary objective is to evaluate the objective response rate (“ORR”) of tazemetostat for the treatment of patients with R/R FL whose disease harbor EZH21 mutations (Cohort 1). The secondary objectives included duration of response (“DoR”), progression-free survival (PFS), and overall survival (OS) of tazemetostat for the treatment of R/R FL patients whose disease do or do not harbor EZH2 mutations (Cohort 2), as well as to evaluate the safety and pharmacokinetics. The lead principal investigator is Dr Junning Cao of Shanghai Fudan University Cancer Center. A total of 42 patients were enrolled. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05467943.

Tazemetostat is a first-in-class methyltransferase inhibitor of EZH2 developed by Epizyme, Inc. (“Epizyme”), an Ipsen company. It is approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) for the treatment of certain patients with advanced epithelioid sarcoma (“ES”) and certain patients with R/R FL under the FDA accelerated approval granted in January and June 2020, respectively. HUTCHMED entered into a strategic collaboration to research, develop, manufacture and commercialize tazemetostat in China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

In May 2022, tazemetostat was approved by the Health Commission and Medical Products Administration of Hainan Province of China to be used in the Hainan Boao Lecheng International Medical Tourism Pilot Zone (“Hainan Pilot Zone”), under the Clinically Urgently Needed Imported Drugs scheme, for the treatment of certain patients with ES and FL consistent with the label as approved by the FDA.

In March 2023, tazemetostat was approved and launched in Macau. A market authorization application has been under review in Hong Kong since December 2022.

Tazemetostat was included in the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO) guidelines for ES in 2022 and for FL in 2023.

 

About FL and ES

FL is a subtype of non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma (“NHL”). FL accounts for approximately 17% of NHL. In 2020, there were an estimated 16,000 and 13,000 new cases of FL in China and the U.S., respectively. 2, 3, 4

ES is a rare, slow-growing type of soft tissue cancer. Radical tumor resection is the primary treatment for patients with ES. However, ES is known for its high propensity for locoregional recurrence and distant metastases. The survival of patients with ES is often unsatisfactory with very limited treatment options. 5

 

About TAZVERIK® (tazemetostat)

TAZVERIK® is a methyltransferase inhibitor indicated in the United States for the treatment of:

  • Adults and pediatric patients aged 16 years and older with metastatic or locally advanced ES not eligible for complete resection.
  • Adult patients with R/R FL whose tumors are positive for an EZH2 mutation as detected by an FDA-approved test and who have received at least two prior systemic therapies.
  • Adult patients with R/R FL who have no satisfactory alternative treatment options.

These indications are approved under accelerated approval by the U.S. FDA based on ORR and DoR. Continued approval for these indications may be contingent upon verification and description of clinical benefit in confirmatory trials.

The most common (≥20%) adverse reactions in patients with ES are pain, fatigue, nausea, decreased appetite, vomiting and constipation. The most common (≥20%) adverse reactions in patients with FL are fatigue, upper respiratory tract infection, musculoskeletal pain, nausea and abdominal pain.

View the U.S. Full Prescribing Information here:

https://www.ipsen.com/websites/Ipsen_Online/wp-content/uploads/sites/9/2022/11/03075215/TAZ-US-000213_TAZVERIK-US-PI-1.pdf

TAZVERIK® is approved in Japan with the indication of relapsed or refractory EZH2 gene mutation-positive FL (only when standard treatment is not applicable).

TAZVERIK® is a registered trademark of Epizyme Inc., an Ipsen company.

 

About Tazemetostat Clinical Development in China

HUTCHMED and Ipsen are developing tazemetostat in various hematological and solid tumors in Greater China. We are participating in Ipsen’s SYMPHONY-1 (EZH-302) study, leading it in China. We also initiated a Phase ІІ study in combination with our phosphoinositide 3-kinase delta (PІ3Kδ) inhibitor amdizalisib in patients with R/R FL in February 2023. We are generally responsible for funding all clinical trials of tazemetostat in China, including the portion of global trials conducted there.

SYMPHONY-1 (EZH-302) is an international, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, active-controlled, 3-stage, biomarker-enriched, confirmatory Phase 1b/3 study, which is designed to evaluate the safety and efficacy of tazemetostat in combination with rituximab + lenalidomide (R2) in patients with R/R FL after at least one prior line of therapy (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT04224493).

China combination study in R/R FL is an open-label, Phase ІІ study in approximately 140 patients to evaluate the safety, tolerability and preliminary anti-tumor efficacy of tazemetostat in combination with amdizalisib in patients with R/R lymphoma. The first patient was dosed in February 2023 (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT05713110).

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharma­ceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global develop­ment and commercial­ization of targeted therapies and immuno­therapies for the treatment of cancer and immuno­logical diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of TAZVERIK® for the treatment of patients with ES or FL, the further clinical development of TAZVERIK® in this and other indications, risks associated with the use of TAZVERIK® in the Hainan Pilot Zone and Macau, including that it could be discontinued in the future for a variety of reasons, the risk that ongoing or future clinical trials conducted by HUTCHMED for TAZVERIK® may not meet their primary or secondary endpoints or will warrant meetings with regulatory authorities, submissions for regulatory approval or review by governmental authorities under the accelerated approval process and expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding regulatory approvals, including accelerated approval, to conduct trials or to market products (including to continue offering TAZVERIK® in the Hainan Pilot Zone, Macau or elsewhere in China, Hong Kong and Taiwan), its expectations that preclinical studies or earlier clinical studies are predictive of the results of future trials, such as the ongoing confirmatory trials, the safety profile of TAZVERIK®, the potential for TAZVERIK® to become a new standard of care for ES or FL patients, HUTCHMED’s and Epizyme’s ability to implement and complete its further clinical development plans for TAZVERIK®, the potential commercial launch of TAZVERIK® in China and other jurisdictions in the approved indications, the sufficiency of each company’s cash resources to fund its foreseeable and unforeseeable operating expenses and capital expenditure requirements, the timing of these events, and the impact of COVID-19 on HUTCHMED’s business, results of operations and financial condition and on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of other drug candidates as combination therapeutics with TAZVERIK®, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and regulatory approval of such drug candidates. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. HUTCHMED anticipates that subsequent events and developments may cause its views to change; however, HUTCHMED does not undertake any obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise. For a further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and with The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

 

1 EZH2 = Enhancer of Zeste Homolog 2

2 Source: NCCN® – https://www.nccn.org

3 Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html

4 Source: GLOBOCAN https://gco.iarc.fr/

5 Sobanko JF, Meijer L, Nigra TP. Epithelioid sarcoma: a review and update. J Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2009;2(5):49-54.