Nasdaq:US$10.07 (-0.28) | HKEX:HK$16.72 (+0.12) | AIM:£1.75 (+0.01)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2022-01-20

和黃醫藥在中國啟動HMPL-653治療晚期實體瘤和腱鞘巨細胞瘤患者的I期臨床試驗

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2022年1月20日,星期四:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈在中國啟動一項HMPL-653的I期臨床試驗。HMPL-653是一種研究性的新型、高選擇性及強效的小分子集落刺激因子-1受體(「CSF-1R」)抑制劑。首名患者已於2022年1月18日接受給藥治療。

 

該項I期研究是一項多中心、開放標籤、單臂的臨床試驗,旨在評估HMPL-653治療晚期或轉移性實體瘤和腱鞘巨細胞瘤(TGCT)患者的安全性、耐受性、藥代動力學和初步療效。研究的劑量遞增及劑量擴展階段預計招募約110名患者。研究的主要終點是劑量限制性毒性(DLT)、安全性、耐受性、II期臨床試驗推薦劑量(RP2D)以及最大耐受劑量(MTD)。次要終點包括藥代動力學、客觀緩解率(ORR)、無進展生存期(PFS)、疾病控制率(DCR)和總生存期(OS)。該臨床試驗由吉林省腫瘤醫院牽頭,牽頭主要研究者是程穎教授。

 

關於HMPL-653

HMPL-653是一種研究性的新型、高選擇性及強效的CSF-1R抑制劑,旨在作為單藥療法或與其他藥物聯合用於治療惡性腫瘤。

 

CSF-1R通常在巨噬細胞表面表達,與其配體CSF-1結合後可促進巨噬細胞的生長和分化。一系列研究表明,阻斷CSF-1R信號通路可有效調節腫瘤微環境,解除腫瘤免疫抑制,並與免疫檢查點抑制劑等多種抗腫瘤療法產生協同作用從而抑制腫瘤。其他CSF-1R抑制劑的多項臨床研究表明,通過抑制CSF-1R活性,或可用於治療腱鞘巨細胞瘤,並與腫瘤免疫療法和/或其它藥物聯用用於治療多種惡性腫瘤。目前中國尚未有CSF-1R抑制劑獲批上市。

 

和黃醫藥目前擁有HMPL-653在全球範圍內的所有權利。

 

關於腱鞘巨細胞瘤(TGCT)

腱鞘巨細胞瘤是一種非常罕見的由巨細胞、單核細胞和炎症細胞異常增殖和炎症引起的軟組織腫瘤。CSF-1表達是這些腫瘤的主要特徵之一。靶向CSF-1R已成為治療腱鞘巨細胞瘤的有效策略。腱鞘巨細胞瘤的發病率約為每百萬人1.8至50人。手術是現時腱鞘巨細胞瘤的標準治療方法。[1] 然而對於腫瘤被骨、肌腱、韌帶和關節等周邊器官包裹的瀰漫性和復發性/難治性患者來說,難以通過手術切除。瀰漫型腱鞘巨細胞瘤復發率估計高達約21%-50%。[2] 這些患者對有效及安全的療法還存在巨大未滿足的需求。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,600名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,500人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥已將自主發現的12個候選癌症藥物推進到在全球開展臨床研究,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對HMPL-653治療潛力的預期、對任何HMPL-653的研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、候選藥物HMPL-653(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、HMPL-653用於目標適應症的潛在市場和資金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、香港聯合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

[1] Rockberg J, Bach BA, Amelio J, et al. J Bone Joint Surg Am. 2015;97:1756-66.
[2] Gouin F, Noailles T. Orthop Traumatol Surg Res. 2017;103(1S):S91-S97.

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒諮詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$9.56 (+0.50) | HKEX:HK$15.34 (+0.18) | AIM:£1.50 (+0.01)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 20 Jan 2022

HUTCHMED Initiates a Phase I Trial of HMPL-653 in Patients with Advanced Malignant Solid Tumors and TGCT in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ –– Thursday, January 20, 2022: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that it has initiated a Phase I trial in China of HMPL-653, an investigational novel, highly selective, and potent colony-stimulating factor 1 receptor (“CSF-1R”) inhibitor. The first patient received their first dose on January 18, 2022.

 

The Phase I trial is a multicenter, open-label, single-arm study to evaluate the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and preliminary efficacy of HMPL-653 in the treatment of patients with advanced or metastatic solid tumors and tenosynovial giant cell tumors (“TGCT”). Approximately 110 patients are expected to be enrolled in the dose escalation and expansion phase of this study. The primary endpoints are dose limiting toxicity, safety, tolerability, recommended phase II dose and maximum tolerated dose. The secondary endpoints include pharmacokinetics, objective response rate, progression free survival, disease control rate, and overall survival. The lead principal investigator is Dr Cheng Ying of the Jilin Cancer Hospital, which is the lead institution for this study.

 

About HMPL-653

HMPL-653 is an investigational novel, highly selective, and potent CSF-1R inhibitor designed to target malignant driven tumors as a monotherapy or in combination with other drugs.

 

CSF-1R is usually expressed on the surface of macrophages and can promote growth and differentiation of macrophages after binding with its ligand, CSF-1. A number of studies have shown that blocking the CSF-1R signaling pathway could effectively modulate the tumor microenvironment, relieve tumor immunosuppression, and synergize with other anti-cancer therapies such as immune checkpoint inhibitors to achieve tumor inhibition. It has been demonstrated in several clinical studies that other CSF-1R inhibitors, by inhibiting CSF-1R activity, could be used to treat TGCT, and to treat a variety of malignancies through combination with immuno-oncology and/or other therapeutic agents. Currently no CSF-1R inhibitor has been approved in China.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-653 worldwide.

 

About TGCT

TGCT is a very rare type of soft tissue tumor caused by abnormal proliferation and inflammation of giant cells, monocytes and inflammatory cells. These tumors are mainly characterized by the expression of CSF-1. Targeting CSF-1R has become an effective therapeutic strategy for TGCT. The incidence of TGCT is approximately between 1.8 and 50 per 1 million people.[1] Surgery is the standard treatment for TGCT patients. However, among patients with diffuse or recurrent/refractory TGCT, tumors are wrapped in peripheral organs such as bone, tendon, ligament and joint, which makes removal by surgery difficult. The recurrence rate of diffuse-type cases is estimated to be 21% to 50%.[2] There is a high unmet need for effective and safe treatment for these patients.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,600 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,500 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has advanced 12 cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of HMPL-653 for patients, its expectations as to whether any studies on HMPL-653 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of HMPL-653, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of HMPL-653 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1] Rockberg J, Bach BA, Amelio J, et al. J Bone Joint Surg Am. 2015;97:1756-66.
[2] Gouin F, Noailles T. Orthop Traumatol Surg Res. 2017;103(1S):S91-S97.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500