Nasdaq:US$9.23 (+0.47) | HKEX:HK$14.28 (+0.70) | AIM:£1.58 (+0.06)
新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 集團 | 2022-03-31

有關《外國公司問責法》狀況的更新

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2022年3月31日,星期四:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「本公司」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)繼於2022年3月11日發表初步公告後,現提供有關《外國公司問責法》(「該法案」)狀況的更新。

 

於2022年3月30日,誠如美國證券交易委員會(「美國證交會」)根據該法案採納實施規則後所預期,美國證交會將和黃醫藥列入其根據該法案認定的發行人最終清單上。繼本公司於2022年3月3日向美國證交會呈交20-F表格內的年度報告後,本公司於2022年3月8日被暫定為委員會認定的發行人。美國證交會之前估計根據該法案有273名註冊人可能於2020年的審查中被視為委員會認定的發行人。我們預計,當其他在香港和中國其他地區有業務的類似美國上市公司向美國證交會提交年度報告後,該等公司將會被列入在清單內。

 

本公司正繼續留意市場發展及評估所有的戰略選項,並在適當諮詢和指導下,本公司謹此指出這一更新對業務營運並無影響。

 

和黃醫藥了解該法案的初衷是確保適當的透明度和披露,讓投資者能夠作出知情的投資決定。我們對此全力支持且亦是我們自2006年在倫敦首次上市以來的一貫承諾。我們將一如既往繼續遵守我們上市所在所有司法管轄區的相關法律和法規。此外,我們正與中國證券監督管理委員會(中國證監會)保持溝通,以了解他們與美國當局就設於中國的公司如何能滿足該法案的要求所進行的討論是否有進一步更新。我們將繼續評估保持在美國上市的所有選項,包括在我們的國際業務對集團的貢獻超過中國業務時,評估在中國境外委聘審計師的好處。

 

本公司的美國預托證券將繼續在納斯達克全球精選市場上交易,每份美國預托證券代表五股普通股。其普通股則可於AIM市場上交易。此外,於2021年6月30日,本公司於香港聯合交易所有限公司(「香港交易所」)主板完成普通股主要上市,股份代號「13」。於香港交易所及AIM市場上市的股份可悉數與本公司的美國預托證券所代表的股份代替或互換。

 

關於《外國公司問責法》

該法案是美國持續​​監管重點的一部分,旨在獲取目前受國家法律(尤其是中國法律)保護的審計和其他信息,編制此類清單由該法案和美國證交會的實施規則規定。該法案規定,倘任何發行人的財務報表之審計師自2021年起連續三年未能接受美國公眾公司會計監督委員會(「PCAOB」)的核查,則美國證交會禁止根據1934年《美國證券交易法》須提交定期報告的該發行人(包括本公司)的證券於任何美國證券交易所(包括納斯達克證券市場)或任何場外交易市場交易。根據該法案的現行條款,除非該法案獲修訂將本公司排除或PCAOB能夠在規定時間內對本公司的審計師進行全面核查,否則本公司的美國預托證券將於2024年初從納斯達克證券市場退市。此外,美國正在考慮立法將非核查年數由三年縮短至兩年。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,600名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有超過1,500人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥已將自主發現的12個候選癌症藥物推進到在全球開展臨床研究,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本公告包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:意料之外的監管行動或延遲或一般性的政府監管,其中包括和黃醫藥的美國預托證券 可能因《外國公司問責法》及其下頒布的規則而被禁止在美國交易的風險,該法案可能被修訂令非核查年數由三年縮短至兩年的風險,如果公司的證券在任何特定市場被停止交易或交易被中斷或如果投資者為了交易這些證券必須採取措施將其股票從納斯達克轉到 AIM 市場或香港交易所而令公司證券價格可能受到不利影響的風險;以及整體經濟和行業狀況,包括許多國家持續疲弱的經濟和金融環境影響的不確定性、未來全球匯率的不確定性以及新冠肺炎疫情的影響的不確定性。有關前述各項和其他風險的進一步討論,請參閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM和香港交易所提交的文件。和黃醫藥在本公告中提供之資料截至本公告日期,並且不承擔因新的資料、未來事件或其他原因而更新任何前瞻性陳述的義務。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒諮詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$14.80 (+0.92) | HKEX:HK$22.35 (+0.90) | AIM:£2.41 (+0.21)
News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Group | 31 Mar 2022

Update on Status under Holding Foreign Companies Accountable Act

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Thursday, March 31, 2022: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED” or the “Company”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; SEHK:13) provides an update on its status under the Holding Foreign Companies Accountable Act (the “Act”), following the Company’s initial announcement on March 11, 2022.

On March 30, 2022, as expected following its adoption of implementing rules pursuant to the Act, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) added HUTCHMED to its conclusive list of issuers identified under the Act. The Company was provisionally named as a Commission-Identified Issuer on March 8, 2022, following the filing of its annual report on Form 20-F with the SEC on March 3, 2022. The SEC has estimated that 273 registrants might be identified under the Act as part of its review of registrants in calendar year 2020. We anticipate that other similarly situated U.S.-listed companies with operations in Hong Kong and other parts of China will be added once they file their annual reports with the SEC.

As the Company continues to monitor market developments and evaluate all strategic options, with the appropriate counsel and guidance, it would like to note that this update has no impact on business operations.

HUTCHMED understands that the motivation behind the Act is to ensure appropriate transparency and disclosure so that investors are able to make informed investment decisions. This we fully support and have been committed to ever since our initial listing in London in 2006.  As always, we will continue complying with relevant laws and regulations in all the jurisdictions we are listed. Furthermore, we are working to maintain communication with the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) to understand if there are further updates on their discussions with the US authorities regarding how China-based companies may be able to meet the requirements of the Act. We will continue to evaluate all options to remain listed in the US, including assessing the merits of appointing an auditor outside of China if and when the contribution of our international business to the Group exceeds our China business.

The Company’s American depositary shares, each of which represents five ordinary shares, continue to trade uninterrupted on the Nasdaq Global Select Market. Its ordinary shares are admitted for trading on the AIM market. In addition, on June 30, 2021, the Company completed a primary listing of its ordinary shares on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (“HKEX”) under the stock code “13”. The shares listed on HKEX and AIM are fully fungible with the shares represented by the Company’s American depositary shares.

 

About the Holding Foreign Companies Accountable Act

The Act is part of a continued regulatory focus in the United States on access to audit and other information currently protected by national law, in particular China’s, and the preparation of such list is provided for in the Act and the SEC’s implementing rules.  The Act requires the SEC to prohibit the securities of any issuer which is required to file periodic reports under the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, which includes the Company, from being traded on any of the U.S. securities exchanges, including the Nasdaq Stock Market, or on any over-the-counter market if the auditor of such issuer’s financial statements is not subject to inspection by the U.S. Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (“PCAOB”) for three consecutive years, beginning in 2021. Under the current terms of the Act, the Company’s American depositary shares will be delisted from the Nasdaq Stock Market in early 2024, unless the Act is amended to exclude the Company or the PCAOB is able to conduct a full inspection of the Company’s auditor during the required timeframe. In addition, legislation is being considered in the United States to shorten the number of non-inspection years from three years to two.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,600 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,500 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has advanced 12 cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, unexpected regulatory actions or delays or government regulation generally, including, among others, the risk that HUTCHMED’s American depositary shares could be barred from trading in the United States as a result of the Holding Foreign Companies Accountable Act and the rules promulgated thereunder and the risk that such Act could be amended to shorten the number of non-inspection years from three years to two years; the risk that the prices of the Company’s securities could be adversely affected if they cease to trade on any particular market or are subject to trading interruptions or if investors must take steps to migrate their shares from Nasdaq to the AIM market or HKEX in order to trade such securities; and general economic and industry conditions, including uncertainties regarding the effects of the persistently weak economic and financial environment in many countries, uncertainties regarding future global exchange rates and uncertainties regarding the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and with HKEX. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500