Nasdaq:US$15.72 (+0.06) | HKEX:HK$24.75 (+0.75) | AIM:£2.47 (+0.03)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2024-02-02

和黃醫藥宣佈創響生物根據戰略合作協議行使選擇權以取得兩款候選藥物的授權許可

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:202422日,星期和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈創響生物(Inmagene Biopharmaceuticals)根據2021年1月11日所宣佈的戰略合作條款,已行使與和黃醫藥發現的兩款候選藥物 IMG-007 和 IMG-004授權許可相關的選擇權(以下簡稱「選擇權」)。行使選擇權並于和黃醫藥收到創響生物約7.5%的普通股股份(完全稀釋)後,創響生物將取得在全球進一步開發、生產和商業化上述兩款候選藥物的獨家權益。

作為合作協議的一部分,和黃醫藥向創響生物授予多種候選藥物僅限於用於治療免疫性疾病的獨家選擇權。 自選擇權協議實施以來,創響生物注入資金並領導將其中兩款候選藥物IMG-004 和IMG-007推向臨床開發。對於IMG-004 和IMG-007中的每款候選藥物,和黃醫藥有權收取最高可達9,250萬美元的開發里程碑付款和最高可達1.35億美元的潛在的商業銷售里程碑付款,以及商業化後分成。

2023年,創響生物啟動了兩項IMG-007(一種研究性的OX40拮抗性單克隆抗體)用於治療中度至重度特應性皮炎和斑禿的全球IIa期臨床試驗。 它還完成了 IMG-004 的 I 期單次劑量遞增(SAD)研究,IMG-004 是一種可逆、非共價、高選擇性口服 BTK 抑制劑,旨在針對免疫性疾病。

和黃醫藥首席執行官兼首席科學官蘇慰國博士表示:「這是該兩種候選藥物在免疫性疾病領域跨出的重要一步,並展示了和黃醫藥所發現的候選藥物的潛力。 這項戰略合作的成功是和黃醫藥自有的研發引擎以及我們開發部分創新候選藥物所採取的合作戰略的又一例證。 我們期待與創響生物繼續合作,並期望看到這些候選藥物為免疫性疾病的患者帶來改變。」

 

關於創響生物

創響生物是一家處於臨床階段全球化的生物技術公司,專注於免疫及炎症疾病領域的新藥開發。公司擁有多個同類最佳的具備高度差異化的臨床階段候選藥物。領先的候選藥物IMG-007是一種靶向OX40 的非耗竭性單克隆抗體,正在進行2項全球IIa期臨床試驗,用於治療特應性皮炎和斑禿。IMG-004是一種非共價、可逆的BTK抑制劑,正在進行I期多劑量遞增(MAD)研究。IMG-008是公司自主研發的長效抗IL-36R單克隆抗體,正進入全球I期臨床開發階段。

欲瞭解更多信息,請訪問www.inmagenebio.com

 

關於IMG-007

IMG-007是一種人源化抗OX40 IgG1單克隆抗體,具有更長的半衰期且沒有抗體依賴性細胞介導的細胞毒性(ADCC)效應。OX40-OX40L軸在T細胞的激活、擴增和生存中扮演重要角色,在多種免疫及炎症疾病領域具有重要作用。臨床前研究結果表明,IMG-007表現出能夠選擇性並有效阻斷OX40與OX40L之間的信號傳導。I期單次劑量遞增(SAD)數據表明,在預期治療劑量水平下,其半衰期為31天,可實現用藥每12週一次(Q12W),與正在開發中的類似分子不同,其具備良好的安全性,並無出現發熱和畏寒的情況。IMG-007正在進行兩項IIa期試驗,用於評估中度至重度特應性皮炎和斑禿。

 

關於IMG-004

IMG-004是為通常需要長期治療嗯對炎症性和自身免疫性疾病而專門設計。IMG-004是一種可逆的、非共價、具有強效性、高選擇性和腦滲透性的口服藥。I期單次劑量遞增(SAD)研究表明具有長半衰期和持久的藥效動力學(PD)效應,這使其具備實現每日一次(QD)用藥的可能性。於接下來的I期多劑量遞增(MAD)研究中,IMG-004將被用於評估慢性自發性蕁麻疹(CSU)和類風濕性關節炎(RA)。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,首三個藥物現已在中國上市,其中首個藥物亦於美國上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對IMG-004 和 IMG-007的治療潛力的預期、對IMG-004 和 IMG-007進一步臨床開發的預期,對IMG-004 和 IMG-007的臨床研究是否達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對這些研究的完成和結果發佈時間的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。這些風險和不確定性包括,除其他外,對研究時間和結果發佈的預期、支持IMG-004 和 IMG-007於中國、美國、歐洲、日本等地區獲批用於治療特應性皮炎或其他適應症患者的臨床數據充足性、IMG-004 和 IMG-007的療效及安全性、創響生物為IMG-004 和 IMG-007進一步臨床開發計劃及商業化提供資金並實現及完成的能力、此類事件發生的時間、創響生物滿足許可協議中的條款及條件的能力、有關臨床方案獲監管要求變更的假設、意料之外的不良事件或安全問題、IMG-004 和 IMG-007(包括作為聯合治療)達到研究的主要或次要終點的能力,在不同司法管轄區的獲得監管批准,並在獲批後獲得商業認可、IMG-004 和 IMG-007針對目標適應症的潛在市場、資金充足性、創響生物成功開發、生產和商業化IMG-004 和 IMG-007的能力,以及新冠肺炎或其他傳染疾病對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢 +852 2121 8200 / +1 973 306 4490 / ir@hutch-med.com
媒體諮詢
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (手機) / +44 7779 545 055 (手機) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
周怡,博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)/ HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
龍肇怡 / 何芷晴, 縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265(手機)/ SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk
任命保薦人
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$15.15 (+0.04) | HKEX:HK$24.10 (-0.10) | AIM:£2.41 (+0.03)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 2 Feb 2024

HUTCHMED Announces that Inmagene Exercises Option to License Two Drug Candidates as Part of Strategic Partnership

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Friday February 2, 2024: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announced that, Inmagene Biopharmaceuticals (“Inmagene”) has exercised options to license two drug candidates discovered by HUTCHMED, IMG-007 and IMG-004 (the “Options”) pursuant to the terms of the strategic partnership announced on January 11, 2021. Following the exercise of the Options and subject to receipt by HUTCHMED of ordinary shares representing approximately 7.5% of shares (fully diluted) in Inmagene, Inmagene will be granted an exclusive license to further develop, manufacture and commercialize these two drug candidates worldwide.

As part of the partnership, HUTCHMED granted Inmagene exclusive options to multiple drug candidates solely for the treatment of immunological diseases. Since the execution of the Option agreement, Inmagene has funded and led two of these candidates, IMG-004 and IMG-007, to clinical development. For each of the drug candidates, IMG-004 and IMG-007, HUTCHMED is entitled to receive potential payments subject to the achievement of development milestones of up to US$92.5 million and subject to the achievement of commercial milestones of up to US$135 million, as well as royalties upon commercialization.

In 2023, Inmagene initiated two global Phase IIa clinical trials in adults with moderate-to-severe atopic dermatitis and in adults with alopecia areata, with the investigational OX40 antagonistic monoclonal antibody (mAb) IMG-007. It also completed a Phase I single ascending dose (SAD) study of IMG-004, a reversible, non-covalent, highly selective oral BTK inhibitor designed to target immunological diseases.

Dr Weiguo Su, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Scientific Officer of HUTCHMED, said: “This is an important step for the progress of these two drug candidates in immunological diseases and demonstrates the potential of the candidates discovered by HUTCHMED. The success of this strategic partnership provides further validation of HUTCHMED’s in-house R&D engine and our collaborative approach to developing some of our innovative drug candidates. We look forward to continuing our partnership with Inmagene and seeing the impact these drug candidates could have for patients with immunological diseases.”

 

About Inmagene

Inmagene is a global clinical-stage biotechnology company developing novel therapeutics for immunological and inflammatory diseases. The company’s highly differentiated clinical-stage pipeline has multiple candidates with best-in-class potential. The lead asset IMG-007, a non-depleting anti-OX40 mAb, is in two global Phase IIa clinical trials in atopic dermatitis and alopecia areata. IMG-004, a non-covalent reversible BTK inhibitor is in a Phase I multiple ascending dose (MAD) study. IMG-008, an in-house developed long-acting anti-IL-36R mAb is entering global Phase I clinical development.

For more information, please visit www.inmagenebio.com.

 

About IMG-007

IMG-007 is a humanized anti-OX40 IgG1 mAb, with an elongated half-life and silenced antibody-dependent cell-mediated cytotoxicity (ADCC) function. OX40-OX40L axis is important in T cell activation, expansion, and survival, thereby having an important role in the pathogenesis of a spectrum of immunological and inflammatory diseases. In nonclinical studies, IMG-007 demonstrated the ability to selectively and potently block the signaling between OX40 and OX40L. Phase I SAD data suggests a 31-day half-life at anticipated therapeutic dose levels, enabling the potential for once every 12 weeks (Q12W) dosing, and a favorable safety profile without any pyrexia and chills, differentiating from similar molecules in development. It is being evaluated for the treatment of moderate-to-severe atopic dermatitis and alopecia areata in two Phase IIa studies.

 

About IMG-004

Designed specifically for inflammatory and autoimmune diseases that usually require long-term treatment, IMG-004 is a reversible, non-covalent, potent, highly selective and brain permeable oral agent. Phase I SAD study results suggest a long half-life and durable pharmacodynamics (PD) effect, enabling the potential for once-daily (QD) dosing. Following the ongoing Phase I MAD study, IMG-004 will be evaluated in chronic spontaneous urticaria (CSU) and rheumatoid arthritis (RA).

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three medicines marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including but not limited to its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of IMG-004 and IMG-007, the further clinical development for IMG-004 and IMG-007, its expectations as to whether any studies on IMG-004 and IMG-007 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support approval of IMG-004 and IMG-007 for the treatment of patients with atopic dermatitis or other indications in jurisdictions such as China, the U.S., the E.U. or Japan, the efficacy and safety profile of IMG-004 and IMG-007;Inmagene’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for IMG-004 and IMG-007; the timing of these events; Inmagene’s ability to satisfy the terms and conditions under the license agreement, assumptions regarding changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of IMG-004 and IMG-007, including as combination therapies, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential markets of IMG-004 and IMG-007 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; Inmagene’s ability to successfully develop, manufacture and commercialize IMG-004 and IMG-007, and the impact of COVID-19 or other infectious diseases on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries +852 2121 8200 / +1 973 306 4490 / ir@hutch-med.com
Media Enquiries
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500