Nasdaq:US$28.89 (-2.62) | HKEX:HK$55.40 (+1.70) | AIM:£4.42 (-0.67)
新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 監管通知 | 2021-10-20

授出長期獎勵計劃項下的獎勵

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:20211020日,星期和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)宣佈,其已於2021年10月20日授出和黃醫藥於2015年採納的長期獎勵計劃(「長期獎勵計劃」)項下的有條件獎勵(「長期獎勵計劃獎勵」)。

 

為了吸引及挽留頂尖人才,和黃醫藥的薪酬委員會已委任獨立顧問分別對美國和中國生物技術公司的同業集團進行薪酬基準研究。薪酬委員會全面審查了HUTCHMED及其附屬公司(「本集團」)的薪酬和以股份為基礎的奬勵政策,並且制訂具吸引力的政策,以確保本集團能夠招攬和挽留頂尖人才。該政策項下以股份為基礎的奬勵的歸屬與上述同業集團者一致。

 

和黃醫藥獨立非執行董事(「獨立非執行董事」)的酬金結構為約三分之一的現金(以董事袍金為形式)和三分之二的受限制股份單位(以非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵為形式)。該等受限制股份單位的歸屬期為四年,以取代收取現金。所有董事酬金的安排均經過董事會的批准,在進行與其袍金/受限制股份單位有關的表決時,相關董事需要作出其利益聲明並放棄表決。此外,經考慮到公司所採納適用的企業管治守則項下標準後,和黃醫藥的提名委員會每年均評估全體獨立非執行董事的獨立性。故此,目前的酬金安排不會損害獨立非執行董事的獨立性。

 

2021財年和黃醫藥非績效相關長期獎勵計劃項下的獎勵(「非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵」) – 各承讓人均獲授出一筆一次性的現金款項,將由管理長期獎勵計劃的受託人(「受託人」)用作購買和黃醫藥的股份(「股份」),惟須受為期4年的歸屬期所規限。和黃醫藥已經向下述董事授出非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵:

 

獎勵持有人   非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵的現金金額
杜志強先生(執行董事) 250,000美元1
艾樂德博士(非執行董事) 250,000美元
施熙德女士(非執行董事) 250,000美元2
卡博樂先生(獨立非執行董事) 250,000美元
費凱寧博士(獨立非執行董事) 250,000美元
蓆紀倫先生(獨立非執行董事) 250,000美元
莫樹錦教授(獨立非執行董事) 250,000美元

 

附註:

(1)與杜志強先生的董事袍金安排相似,此現金款項將由受託人用作購買股份,該等股份將由受託人一直持有,直至有關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵歸屬為止,而其中將於未來四年內每年歸屬25%,屆時股份將由其僱主和記黃埔(中國)有限公司收取或代為收取。
(2)與施熙德女士的董事袍金安排相似,此現金款項將由受託人用作購買股份,該等股份將由受託人一直持有,直至有關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵歸屬為止,而其中將於未來四年內每年歸屬25%,屆時股份將由其僱主Hutchison International Limited收取或代為收取。

 

現金款項將由受託人用作購買股份,該等股份將將由受託人一直持有,直至有關的非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵歸屬為止。受託人所購買的25%股份將於未來四年內於授出非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵的各週年日當日歸屬。

 

由於各董事為和黃醫藥的關連人士,向其各人授出長期獎勵計劃獎勵構成《香港聯合交易所證券上市規則》(「香港上市規則」)第十四A章項下的關連交易。由於向各董事授出長期獎勵計劃獎勵所涉金額低於相關的最低豁免水平,因此根據第14A.76條項下的豁免規定,授出長期獎勵計劃獎勵獲全面豁免遵守香港上市規則第十四A章項下關連交易的規定。

 

和黃醫藥將於非績效相關的長期獎勵計劃獎勵歸屬時,適時作出進一步的公告,屆時將知悉各董事有權收取的股份數目。上述董事有權在接受向其授出的奬勵時,另行選擇(由受託人代表董事)以現金方式持有其部分待歸屬的獎勵,從而清償與其獎勵有關的任何稅務責任。

 

董事就《市場濫用條例》(歐盟)第596/2014號(「市場濫用條例」)的目的為履行管理職責的人士(「履行管理職責人士」),而本公告中載列的資料已按照市場濫用條例第19(3)條規定而提供。

 

就香港上市規則第十七章的目的,長期獎勵計劃並不構成認股權計劃或類似於認股權計劃的安排。

 

關於和黃醫藥

 

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。超過1,400人的專業團隊已將自主發現的11個候選癌症藥物推進到在全球開展臨床研究,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已獲批上市。欲瞭解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com 或關注我們的 LinkedIn 專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

 

本公告包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。現有和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本公告發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本公告所含訊息的義務。

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,資深副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒體諮詢

美洲
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲
周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie /
Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$34.13 (+0.27) | HKEX:HK$55.50 (+0.50) | AIM:£5.14 (+0)
News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Regulatory Notice | 20 Oct 2021

Grant of Awards under Long Term Incentive Plan

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Wednesday, October 20, 2021: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) announces that on October 20, 2021, it granted conditional awards (“LTIP Awards”) under the Long Term Incentive Plan adopted by HUTCHMED in 2015 (“LTIP”).

 

Aimed at attracting and retaining top talent, the Remuneration Committee of HUTCHMED appointed an independent advisor to conduct a compensation benchmarking research on peer group U.S. and China biotech companies.  The Remuneration Committee comprehensively reviewed the compensation and share-based incentives policies of HUTCHMED and its subsidiaries (the “Group”) and established an attractive policy to ensure the Group is able to recruit and retain top talent. Vesting of share-based awards under the policy is in line with that peer group.

 

The compensation of the Independent Non-executive Directors (“INEDs”) of HUTCHMED is structured approximately as one-third cash (in the form of Directors’ fees) and two-thirds restricted share units (in the form of non-performance related LTIP awards).  Such restricted share units vest over four years in lieu of cash.  All Directors’ compensation arrangements are approved by the Board of Directors with the relevant Directors declaring their interest and abstaining from voting where it relates to their fees/restricted share units.  In addition, the Nomination Committee of HUTCHMED assesses the independence of all the INEDs every year having regard to the criteria under the applicable corporate governance code adopted by the Company.  Therefore, the current compensation arrangements will not compromise the INEDs independence.

 

Non-performance-related LTIP Award for the HUTCHMED Financial Year 2021 (“Non-performance LTIP Awards”) – a one-off cash amount was granted to each grantee and will be used by the trustee administering the LTIP (the “Trustee”) to purchase shares in HUTCHMED (“Shares”) which will be subject to a vesting period of four years.  HUTCHMED has granted the following Non-performance LTIP Awards to the following Directors:

 

Award Holder   Cash amount for the Non-performance LTIP Awards
Mr Simon To (Executive Director) US$250,0001
Dr Dan Eldar (Non-executive Director (“NED”)) US$250,000
Ms Edith Shih (NED) US$250,0002
Mr Paul Carter (INED) US$250,000
Dr Karen Ferrante (INED) US$250,000
Mr Graeme Jack (INED) US$250,000
Professor Tony Mok (INED) US$250,000

 

Notes:

(1) Similar to the arrangement for his Director’s fees, this cash amount would be used by the Trustee to buy Shares which will be held by the Trustee until the LTIP concerned is vested, with 25% to be vested in each of the next four years, whereupon the Shares will be received by or for the account of his employer, Hutchison Whampoa (China) Limited.
(2) Similar to the arrangement for her Director’s fees, this cash amount would be used by the Trustee to buy Shares which will be held by the Trustee until the LTIP concerned is vested, with 25% to be vested in each of the next four years, whereupon the Shares will be received by or for the account of her employer, Hutchison International Limited

 

The cash amount will be used by the Trustee to buy Shares which will be held by the Trustee until the underlying Non-performance LTIP Awards are vested. 25% of the Shares bought by the Trustee will vest on each anniversary of the grant of the Non-performance LTIP Awards for the next four years.

 

As each of the Directors is a connected person of HUTCHMED, the grant of the LTIP Awards to each of them constitutes a connected transaction of HUTCHMED under Chapter 14A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Hong Kong Listing Rules”). As the grant of the LTIP Awards to each of the Directors involves an amount less than the relevant de minimis level, it is fully exempt from the connected transaction requirements under Chapter 14A of the Hong Kong Listing Rules pursuant to the exemption under Rule 14A.76.

 

Further announcements will be made in due course at the time the Non-performance LTIP Awards are vested, when the number of the Shares to which each Director is entitled will be known.  The above Directors additionally have the right to elect on acceptance of the grant of their awards to have part of their awards held (on behalf of the Director by the Trustee) pending vesting in the form of cash in order to satisfy any tax liability in respect of their awards.

 

The Directors are persons discharging management responsibility (PDMRs) for the purposes of the Market Abuse Regulation (EU) 596/2014 (“MAR”) and the information in this announcement is provided in accordance with the requirements of Regulation 19(3) of MAR.

 

The LTIP does not constitute a share option scheme or an arrangement analogous to a share option scheme for the purpose of Chapter 17 of the Hong Kong Listing Rules.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery, global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. A dedicated organization of over 1,400 personnel has advanced eleven cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties.  Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.  For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.  HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles, Solebury Trout +1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500