Nasdaq:US$20.17 (-0.79) | HKEX:HK$31.90 (+0.20) | AIM:£3.23 (-0.01)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-07-20

呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗用于治疗晚期子宫内膜癌的联合疗法在中国获纳入突破性治疗品种,并完成注册研究患者入组

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2023年7月20日,星期四: 和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药”或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣布呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗(一种PD-1抗体)用于治疗既往至少一线含铂治疗失败的pMMR1 晚期子宫内膜癌患者的联合疗法获中国国家药品监督管理局(“国家药监局”)药品审评中心纳入突破性治疗品种。该联合疗法用于晚期子宫内膜癌患者的一项可用于潜在新药注册的研究已于近期完成患者入组。

这是一项多中心、开放标签研究,旨在评估呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗的联合疗法的疗效和安全性。研究的入组标准包括既往接受含铂化疗后疾病复发、疾病进展或出现3级或以上严重不良事件的子宫内膜癌患者。研究的主要终点是独立审查委员会(IRC)评估的客观缓解率(“ORR”),次要终点包括疾病控制率(“DCR”)、无进展生存期(“PFS”)、总生存期(“OS”)和药代动力学评估。研究共纳入了142名晚期经治子宫内膜癌患者。 该项研究的其他详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT03903705查看。

若该研究取得理想的结果,和黄医药可能于2024年上半年向国家药监局就该适应症递交上市许可申请。

 

关于中国的突破性治疗品种计划

国家药监局的突破性治疗品种纳入了用于防治严重危及生命的疾病,且尚无有效防治手段或与现有治疗手段相比具有明显临床优势的创新药物。获纳入突破性治疗品种的药物可在提交新药上市申请时提出附条件批准申请和优先审评审批申请。此纳入或有助加快创新疗法用于此适应症的开发和审评速度,以更快地解决患者未满足的需求。

 

关于子宫内膜癌

子宫内膜癌是一种始于子宫的癌症。在全球范围内,2020年估计新增 417,000例子宫内膜癌新症,并造成约 97,000 人死亡。2 在中国,2020年估计新增 82,000例子宫内膜癌新症,并造成约 17,000 人死亡。3 尽管早期子宫内膜癌可以通过手术切除,但复发性和/或转移性子宫内膜癌领域仍然存在巨大未满足的需求,患者的治疗结果不佳且治疗选择有限。4, 5, 6

 

关于呋喹替尼

呋喹替尼是一种高选择性、强效的口服血管内皮生长因子受体(“VEGFR”)-1、-2及-3抑制剂。VEGFR抑制剂在抑制肿瘤的血管生成中起到至关重要的作用。呋喹替尼的独特设计使其激酶选择性更高,旨在尽可能地降低脱靶毒性、改善耐受性及对靶点提供更稳定的覆盖。迄今为止,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好,其与其他抗肿瘤疗法联合使用的研究正在进行中。

呋喹替尼于2018年9月获国家药监局批准在中国销售,并于2018年11月以商品名爱优特®商业上市,用于治疗既往接受过氟嘧啶、奥沙利铂和伊立替康治疗的转移性结直肠癌患者,包括既往接受过抗VEGF治疗和/或抗表皮生长因子受体(EGFR)治疗(RAS野生型)的患者。呋喹替尼已自2020年1月起获纳入中国国家医保药品目录。

呋喹替尼用于以下研究用途的安全性及疗效尚不明确,不能保证其将在任何国家或地区的研究用途能获得卫生部门批准或商业上市。

向美国食品药品监督管理局(“FDA”)滚动提交呋喹替尼的新药上市申请已于2023年5月获受理并获授予优先审评资格,处方药用户付费法案(PDUFA)目标审评日期为2023年11月30日。向欧洲药品管理局(EMA)的上市许可申请已于2023年6月获确认,以及向日本医药品和医疗器械局(PMDA)的新药上市申请计划于2023年完成提交。向FDA及EMA提交的申请包含了FRESCO‑2 III期研究的结果以及FRESCO 中国III期研究的数据。FRESCO‑2研究是一项在美国、欧洲、日本及澳洲开展的III期国际多中心临床试验(MRCT),旨在探索呋喹替尼联合最佳支持治疗对比安慰剂联合最佳支持治疗用于治疗经治转移性结直肠癌患者。FRESCO‑2研究达到了主要终点及关键次要终点,研究显示呋喹替尼治疗在OS和PFS方面均达到具有统计学意义和临床意义的显著改善。迄今为止,呋喹替尼在患者中的耐受性普遍良好(NCT04322539)。7

2023年4月,国家药监局受理了呋喹替尼和紫杉醇联合疗法用于二线治疗晚期胃癌或胃食管结合部腺癌的新药上市申请。该新药上市申请包括 了FRUTIGA III 期研究的结果,该研究在中国开展,旨在评估呋喹替尼和紫杉醇联合疗法对比紫杉醇单药治疗法在该患者群体中的疗效。 其双主要终点是 PFS 和 OS。该研究达到具有临床意义及统计学意义的PFS主要终点。OS终点则尽管在中位OS上观察到改善,但未取得统计学显著性。 包括 ORR、DCR 和缓解持续时间 (DoR) 在内的次要终点亦均观察到具有统计学意义的显著改善。呋喹替尼的安全性特征与既往研究中观察到的一致(NCT03223376)。

和黄医药亦正在中国开发呋喹替尼和抗PD-1单克隆抗体的联合疗法用于治疗多种其他实体瘤。在中国以外地区,呋喹替尼被授权予武田药品工业株式会社。在中国,和黄医药与礼来公司(“礼来”)合作销售呋喹替尼。

 

关于信迪利单抗

信迪利单抗,中国商品名为达伯舒®(信迪利单抗注射液),是信达生物制药和礼来共同合作研发的PD-1抑制剂药物。信迪利单抗是一种人类免疫球蛋白G4(IgG4)单克隆抗体,能特异性结合T细胞表面的PD-1分子,从而阻断导致肿瘤免疫耐受的 PD-1/ PD-L1通路,重新激活淋巴细胞的抗肿瘤活性,从而达到治疗肿瘤的目的。8 信达生物目前正开展超过20多个临床研究(其中10多项是注册临床试验),以评估信迪利单抗在各类癌症适应症上的抗肿瘤作用。

信迪利单抗已在中国获批7项适应症,其中前6项已纳入中国国家医保药品目录。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有约5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的抗肿瘤候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗的联合疗法用于治疗晚期子宫内膜癌的治疗潜力的预期,和呋喹替尼针对此适应症及其他适应症的进一步临床研究计划的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:支持呋喹替尼和信迪利单抗的联合疗法用于在中国、美国、欧洲、日本、澳大利亚或其他地区治疗晚期子宫内膜癌的新药上市申请获批的数据充足性,呋喹替尼获得监管部门快速审批的潜力,呋喹替尼的安全性,和黄医药实现及完成呋喹替尼进一步临床开发计划及商业化并为其提供资金的能力,此类事件发生的时间,以及新冠肺炎对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。此外,由于部分研究赖于把其他药物产品如紫杉醇、替雷利珠单抗、信迪利单抗与呋喹替尼联合使用,因此此类风险和不确定性包括有关这些治疗药物的安全性、疗效、供应和监管批准的假设。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

参考资料

[1] pMMR = 错配修复正常(Mismatch Repair proficient)

[2] The Global Cancer Observatory, World Fact Sheet. Accessed June 12, 2023.

[3] The Global Cancer Observatory, China Fact Sheet. Accessed June 12, 2023.

[4] Yi A, et al. Real-world characteristics and treatment pattern of patients with newly diagnosed endometrial cancer in China. J Clin Oncol. 2023;41, no. 16_suppl (June 01, 2023) e17613-e17613. DOI: 10.1200/JCO.2023.41.16_suppl.e17613.

[5] Koppikar S, et al. Pan-Asian adapted ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment and follow-up of patients with endometrial cancer. ESMO Open. 2023;8(1):100774. DOI:10.1016/j.esmoop.2022.100774

[6] Siegel RL, et al. Cancer statistics, 2023. CA Cancer J Clin. 2023;73(1):17-48. DOI:10.3322/caac.21763

[7] Dasari NA, et al. Fruquintinib versus placebo in patients with refractory metastatic colorectal cancer (FRESCO-2): an international, multicentre, randomised, double-blind, phase 3 study [published online ahead of print, 2023 Jun 15]. Lancet. 2023. DOI: 10.1016/S0140-6736(23)00772-9.

[8] Wang J, Fei K, Jing H, et al. Durable blockade of PD-1 signaling links preclinical efficacy of sintilimab to its clinical benefit. mAbs 2019;11(8): 1443-1451.

 

联络方法

投资者咨询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒体咨询

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
欧洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亚洲:周怡,博然思维集团 +852 9783 6894(手机)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中国内地及香港:龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,纵横公关集团 +852 9282 4640 (手机) /
+852 6198 4265 (手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley/ Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$15.66 (+1.18) | HKEX:HK$24.45 (+0.45) | AIM:£2.44 (+0.15)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 20 Jul 2023

HUTCHMED Receives Breakthrough Therapy Designation in China for Fruquintinib Combination with Sintilimab for Treatment of Advanced Endometrial Cancer, and Completes Enrollment of Registration Study

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Thursday, July 20, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that the Center for Drug Evaluation of China’s National Medical Products Administration (“NMPA”) has granted Breakthrough Therapy Designation (“BTD”) to the combination of fruquintinib and sintilimab (a PD-1 antibody) for the treatment of patients with advanced endometrial cancer (“EMC”) with pMMR1 tumors that have failed at least one line of platinum-based therapy. A study for potential registration of this combination in patients with previously treated advanced EMC in China has recently completed enrollment.

It is a multi-center, open-label clinical study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab. Entry criteria include those EMC patients who experienced disease recurrence, disease progression or grade 3 or higher serious adverse events with treatment on platinum-based chemotherapy. The primary endpoint is independent review committee (IRC) assessed objective response rate (“ORR”), with secondary endpoints including disease control rate (“DCR”), progression free survival (“PFS”), overall survival (“OS”), as well as pharmacokinetic (PK) assessments. A total of 142 previously treated, advanced EMC patients were enrolled. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT03903705.

Favorable results from this trial could lead to submission to the NMPA in the first half of 2024 for regulatory approval in this treatment setting.

About Breakthrough Therapy Designation in China

NMPA grants BTD to new drugs that treat life-threatening diseases or serious conditions for which there are no effective treatment options, and where clinical evidence demonstrates significant advantages over existing therapies. Drug candidates with BTD may be considered for conditional approval and priority review when submitting a New Drug Application (“NDA”). This indicates that the development and review of the therapy for this disease indication may be expedited, to address patients’ unmet needs more quickly.

About EMC

EMC is a type of cancer that begins in the uterus. Globally, an estimated 417,000 people were diagnosed with EMC and it caused approximately 97,000 deaths in 2020.2 Іn China, an estimated 82,000 people were diagnosed with EMC and it caused approximately 17,000 deaths in 2020.3 Although early-stage EMC can be surgically resected, recurrent and/or metastatic EMC remains an area of high unmet need with poor outcomes and limited treatment options.4,5,6

About Fruquintinib

Fruquintinib is a highly selective and potent oral inhibitor of vascular endothelial growth factor receptor (“VEGFR”) -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to improve kinase selectivity with the intention of minimizing off-target toxicities, improving tolerability and providing more consistent target coverage. Fruquintinib has been generally well tolerated in patients to date and is being investigated in combinations with other anti-cancer therapies.

Fruquintinib was approved for marketing by the NMPA in September 2018 and commercially launched in China in November 2018 under the brand name ELUNATE® for the treatment of patients with metastatic colorectal cancer (“CRC”) who have been previously treated with fluoropyrimidine, oxaliplatin and irinotecan, including those who have previously received anti-VEGF therapy and/or anti-epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) therapy (RAS wild type). It has been included in the National Reimbursement Drug List (“NRDL”) since January 2020.

The safety and efficacy of fruquintinib for the following investigational uses have not been established and there is no guarantee that it will receive health authority approval or become commercially available in any country for the uses being investigated.

Filing of a rolling submission of NDA to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) was accepted and granted priority review in May 2023 with a Prescription Drug User Fee Act (PDUFA) date of November 30, 2023. Submission to the European Medicines Agency (EMA) was validated in June 2023, and submission to the Japan Pharmaceuticals and Medical Devices Agency (PMDA) is expected to be completed in 2023. The submissions to the FDA and the EMA include results from the Phase III FRESCO-2 trial along with data from the Phase III FRESCO trial conducted in China. FRESCO-2 is a global Phase III multi-regional clinical trial (MRCT) conducted in the U.S., Europe, Japan and Australia investigating fruquintinib plus best supportive care (“BSC”) vs. placebo plus BSC in patients with previously treated metastatic CRC. The FRESCO-2 trial met its primary and key secondary endpoints, showing a significant and clinically meaningful improvement in OS and PFS, respectively. Fruquintinib has been generally well tolerated in patients to date (NCT04322539).7

An NDA to the NMPA was accepted in April 2023 for fruquintinib in combination with paclitaxel for the treatment of second-line advanced gastric or gastroesophageal junction adenocarcinoma. The NDA includes results from the Phase III FRUTIGA trial, a study in China to evaluate fruquintinib combined with paclitaxel compared with paclitaxel monotherapy in this patient population. Its dual-primary endpoints were PFS and OS. The trial met the PFS endpoint at a statistically and clinically meaningful level, and while there was an improvement in median OS, the OS endpoint was not statistically significant. Statistically significant improvements were also shown in secondary endpoints including ORR, DCR and duration of response (DoR). The safety profile was consistent with previously reported studies (NCT03223376). 

HUTCHMED is also developing fruquintinib in China for the treatment of multiple other solid tumor cancers in combination with anti-PD-1 monoclonal antibodies. Fruquintinib is licensed to Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited outside of China. HUTCHMED markets fruquintinib in China in partnership with Eli Lilly and Company.

About Sintilimab

Sintilimab, marketed as TYVYT® (sintilimab injection) in China, is a PD-1 immunoglobulin G4 monoclonal antibody co-developed by Innovent Biologics, Inc. and Eli Lilly and Company. Sintilimab is a type of immunoglobulin G4 monoclonal antibody, which binds to PD-1 molecules on the surface of T-cells, blocks the PD-1 / PD-Ligand 1 (PD-L1) pathway, and reactivates T-cells to kill cancer cells.8 Innovent is currently conducting more than 20 clinical studies of sintilimab to evaluate its safety and efficacy in a wide variety of cancer indications, including more than 10 registrational or pivotal clinical trials.

In China, sintilimab has been approved for seven indications and included in the NRDL for six indications.

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab for the treatment of patients with advanced EMC and the further clinical development of fruquintinib in this and other indications. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the sufficiency of clinical data to support NDA approval of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab for the treatment of patients with advanced EMC in China, the U.S., Europe, Japan, Australia or other jurisdictions, its potential to gain expeditious approvals from regulatory authorities, the safety profile of fruquintinib, HUTCHMED’s ability to fund, implement and complete its further clinical development and commercialization plans for fruquintinib, the timing of these events, and the impact of COVID-19 on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of other drug products such as paclitaxel, tislelizumab and sintilimab as combination therapeutics with fruquintinib, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval of these therapeutics. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

Reference

[1] pMMR = Mismatch Repair proficient

[2] The Global Cancer Observatory, World Fact Sheet.  Accessed June 12, 2023.

[3] The Global Cancer Observatory, China Fact Sheet. Accessed June 12, 2023.

[4] Yi A, et al. Real-world characteristics and treatment pattern of patients with newly diagnosed endometrial cancer in China.  J Clin Oncol. 2023;41, no. 16_suppl (June 01, 2023) e17613-e17613. DOI: 10.1200/JCO.2023.41.16_suppl.e17613.

[5] Koppikar S, et al. Pan-Asian adapted ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment and follow-up of patients with endometrial cancer. ESMO Open. 2023;8(1):100774. DOI:10.1016/j.esmoop.2022.100774.

[6] Siegel RL, et al. Cancer statistics, 2023. CA Cancer J Clin. 2023;73(1):17-48. DOI:10.3322/caac.21763.

[7] Dasari NA, et al. Fruquintinib versus placebo in patients with refractory metastatic colorectal cancer (FRESCO-2): an international, multicentre, randomised, double-blind, phase 3 study [published online ahead of print, 2023 Jun 15]. Lancet. 2023. DOI: 10.1016/S0140-6736(23)00772-9.

[8] Wang J, Fei K, Jing H, et al. Durable blockade of PD-1 signaling links preclinical efficacy of sintilimab to its clinical benefit. mAbs 2019;11(8): 1443-1451. DOI: 10.1080/19420862.2019.1654303.

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500