Nasdaq:US$14.14 (+0.48) | HKEX:HK$22.50 (+0.30) | AIM:£2.30 (+0)
搜索結果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 腫瘤學 / 免疫學 | 2022-08-01

和黃醫藥在中國啟動他澤司他用於治療復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者的橋接研究

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2022年81日,星期和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣佈已在中國啟動一項達唯珂®(TAZVERIK®,通用名:他澤司他/tazemetostat)的橋接研究。首名患者已於2022年7月29日接受首次給藥治療。

該項橋接研究是一項多中心、開放標籤的II期臨床試驗,旨在評估他澤司他用於治療復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者的療效、安全性和藥代動力學。研究的主要目標是評估他澤司他用於治療携帶EZH2突變[1]的復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者(隊列一)的療效。其他次要目標是評估他澤司他用於治療攜帶野生型EZH2的復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者(隊列二)的療效,以及評估他澤司他用於治療復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者的安全性和藥代動力學。該研究的牽頭主要研究者為上海復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院的曹軍寧醫生。該項研究的其他詳情可登錄clinicaltrials.gov,檢索註冊號NCT05467943查看。

他澤司他是由Epizyme, Inc.(「Epizyme」)開發的EZH2甲基轉移酶抑制劑,已分別於2020年1月和2020年6月獲美國食品藥品監督管理局(「FDA」)加速批准用於治療晚期上皮樣肉瘤患者和某些復發/難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤的患者。

2021年8月,和黃醫藥與Epizyme開展合作,在中國大陸、香港、澳門和台灣進行他澤司他的研究、開發、生產以及商業化。

2022年5月,他澤司他的臨床急需進口藥品申請獲海南省衛生健康委員會和海南省藥品監督管理局批准,於海南博鰲樂城國際醫療旅遊先行區(簡稱「海南先行區」)使用,用於治療某些上皮樣肉瘤和濾泡性淋巴瘤患者,與FDA已批准的標籤一致。

 

關於濾泡性淋巴瘤和上皮樣肉瘤

濾泡性淋巴瘤(FL)是非霍奇金淋巴瘤的一種亞型。濾泡性淋巴瘤約佔非霍奇金淋巴瘤的17%。2020年,中國和美國估計分別新增16,000例和13,000例濾泡性淋巴瘤患者。[2],[3],[4]

上皮樣肉瘤(ES)是一種罕見的、生長緩慢的軟組織癌。根治性腫瘤切除術是上皮樣肉瘤患者的主要治療方法。然而,上皮樣肉瘤容易發生局部復發和遠處轉移。由於治療選擇非常有限,上皮樣肉瘤患者的存活率一般並不理想。[5]

 

關於達唯珂®(TAZVERIK®,通用名:他澤司他/tazemetostat)

達唯珂®是甲基轉移酶抑制劑,在美國獲批用於治療以下患者:

  • 患有不符合完全切除條件的轉移性或局部晚期上皮樣肉瘤的成人及16歲及以上的兒童患者。
  • 復發或難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤的成人患者,其腫瘤經FDA批准的試驗檢測呈EZH2突變陽性,並且之前已經接受至少兩種全身治療。
  • 復發或難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤的成人患者,惟並無任何理想的替代治療方案。

上述適應症根據客觀緩解率(ORR)及和緩解持續時間(DOR)獲美國FDA加速審批後獲得批准。根據這些適應症繼續授予的批准可能取决於確證性試驗中的臨床療效驗證和描述。

上皮樣肉瘤患者中最常見(≥20%)的不良反應是疼痛、疲勞、噁心、食慾下降、嘔吐和便秘。濾泡性淋巴瘤患者中最常見(≥20%)的不良反應是疲勞、上呼吸道感染、肌肉骨骼疼痛、噁心和腹痛。

請按此處查看美國完整處方資料:www.tazverik.com

TAZVERIK®是Epizyme, Inc.的註冊商標。

 

關於他澤司他在中國的其他臨床開發計劃

和黃醫藥及Epizyme正在大中華區開發他澤司他用於治療多種血液腫瘤及實體瘤,其中和黃醫藥主導Epizyme的SYMPHONY-1研究的中國部分。和黃醫藥還計劃與Epizyme合作開展其他全球研究。

SYMPHONY-1研究(原稱EZH-302) 是一項全球、多中心、隨機、雙盲、活性對照、三階段、生物標誌物富集的確證性Ib/III期研究,旨在評估他澤司他和R²方案聯合療法治療既往接受過至少一線治療後復發或難治性濾泡性淋巴瘤患者的安全性和療效(clinicaltrials.gov 註冊號:NCT04224493)。

我們計劃啟動他澤司他與和黃醫藥其他藥物的多項聯合療法研究。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有超過4,900名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥在全球範圍內已有13個自主發現的候選藥物進入臨床研究階段,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述的警告性說明

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對達唯珂®(TAZVERIK®)治療上皮樣肉瘤或濾泡性淋巴瘤患者的治療潛力的預期、達唯珂®在該適應症及其他適應症的進一步臨床開發、在海南先行區使用達唯珂®的相關風險(包括未來可能因各種原因而停止使用)、對和黃醫藥正在開展及未來計劃開展的達唯珂®的研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點或保證與監管機構會面、在加速批准程序下向政府部門提交監管審評或批准的時間,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:監管部門批准的假設(包括加速批准)、開展臨床試驗或銷售產品(包括持續在海南先行區,以及中國大陸、香港、澳門及台灣等其他地區提供達唯珂®)、臨床前研究或早期研究對未來研究(包括正在進行的確證性試驗)結果具有預測性的預期、達唯珂®的安全性、達唯珂®成為上皮樣肉瘤或濾泡性淋巴瘤患者治療新標準的潛力、和黃醫藥及Epizyme開展和完成達唯珂®進一步臨床開發計劃的能力、達唯珂®在中國和其他司法管轄區就已獲批適應症的潛在商業上市、各公司應對可預見及不可預見的運營費用和資本支出的資金充足性、上述事件的時間,以及新冠肺炎全球大流行對和黃醫藥的業務、運營結果及財務狀況以及整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。此外,由於部分研究可能依賴於達唯珂®與其他候選藥物聯合使用,因此此類風險和不確定性包括有關這些治療藥物的安全性、療效、供應和監管批准的假設。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。和黃醫藥預期隨後的事件和發展可能會令其觀點改變。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。

 

[1] EZH2 = Enhancer of Zeste Homolog 2
[2] Source: NCCN® – https://www.nccn.org
[3] Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html
[4] Source: GLOBOCAN https://gco.iarc.fr/
[5] Sobanko JF, Meijer L, Nigra TP. Epithelioid sarcoma: a review and update. J Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2009;2(5):49-54.

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

傳媒諮詢

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
歐洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲 – 周怡,
博然思維集團
+852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸及香港 – Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,
縱橫公關集團
+852 9282 4640 (手機) /
+852 6198 4265 (手機)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保薦人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$14.14 (+0.48) | HKEX:HK$22.35 (+0.15) | AIM:£2.30 (+0)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 1 Aug 2022

HUTCHMED Initiates a Bridging Study of Tazemetostat in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory Follicular Lymphoma in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Monday, August 1, 2022: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today announces that it has initiated a bridging study of tazemetostat in China. The first patient received their first dose on July 29, 2022.

The bridging study is a multicenter, open-label, Phase II study to evaluate the efficacy, safety and pharmacokinetics of tazemetostat for the treatment of patients with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma (“R/R FL”). The primary objective is to evaluate the efficacy of tazemetostat for treatment of patients with R/R FL who have mutations in EZH2[1] (Cohort 1). The secondary objectives are to evaluate the efficacy of tazemetostat for treatment of patients with R/R FL who have EZH2 wild-type (Cohort 2) and to evaluate the safety and the pharmacokinetics of tazemetostat for treatment of patients with R/R FL. The lead principal investigator is Dr Junning Cao of Shanghai Fudan University Cancer Center. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05467943.

Tazemetostat is a methyltransferase inhibitor of EZH2 developed by Epizyme, Inc. (“Epizyme”). It is approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (“FDA”) for the treatment of certain patients with advanced epithelioid sarcoma (“ES”) and certain patients with R/R FL under the FDA accelerated approval granted in January and June 2020, respectively.

In August 2021, HUTCHMED entered into a strategic collaboration with Epizyme to research, develop, manufacture and commercialize tazemetostat in China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

In May 2022, tazemetostat was approved by the Health Commission and Medical Products Administration of Hainan Province of China to be used in the Hainan Boao Lecheng International Medical Tourism Pilot Zone (“Hainan Pilot Zone”), under the Clinically Urgently Needed Imported Drugs scheme, for the treatment of certain patients with ES and FL consistent with the label as approved by the FDA.

 

About FL and ES

FL is a subtype of non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma (“NHL”). FL accounts for approximately 17% of NHL. In 2020, there were an estimated 16,000 and 13,000 new cases of FL in China and the U.S., respectively. [2],[3],[4]

ES is a rare, slow-growing type of soft tissue cancer. Radical tumor resection is the primary treatment for patients with ES. However, ES is known for its high propensity for locoregional recurrence and distant metastases. The survival of patients with ES is often unsatisfactory with very limited treatment options.[5]

 

About TAZVERIK® (tazemetostat)

TAZVERIK® is a methyltransferase inhibitor indicated in the United States for the treatment of:

  • Adults and pediatric patients aged 16 years and older with metastatic or locally advanced epithelioid sarcoma not eligible for complete resection.
  • Adult patients with relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma whose tumors are positive for an EZH2 mutation as detected by an FDA-approved test and who have received at least two prior systemic therapies.
  • Adult patients with relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma who have no satisfactory alternative treatment options.

These indications are approved under accelerated approval by the U.S. FDA based on overall response rate and duration of response. Continued approval for these indications may be contingent upon verification and description of clinical benefit in confirmatory trials.

The most common (≥20%) adverse reactions in patients with epithelioid sarcoma are pain, fatigue, nausea, decreased appetite, vomiting and constipation. The most common (≥20%) adverse reactions in patients with follicular lymphoma are fatigue, upper respiratory tract infection, musculoskeletal pain, nausea and abdominal pain.

View the U.S. Full Prescribing Information here: www.tazverik.com

TAZVERIK® is a registered trademark of Epizyme, Inc.

 

About Tazemetostat Clinical Development in China

HUTCHMED and Epizyme are developing tazemetostat in various hematological and solid tumors in Greater China, with HUTCHMED leading the China portion of Epizyme’s SYMPHONY-1 study. HUTCHMED and Epizyme also intend to conduct additional global studies jointly.

SYMPHONY-1 (EZH-302) is an international, multicenter, randomized, double-blind, active-controlled, 3-stage, biomarker-enriched, confirmatory Phase 1b/3 study, which is designed to evaluate the safety and efficacy of tazemetostat in combination with R2 in patients with relapsed or refractory FL after at least one prior line of therapy (clinicaltrials.gov identifier: NCT04224493).

We intend to initiate several combination studies of tazemetostat with HUTCHMED assets.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX: 13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharma­ceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global develop­ment and commercial­ization of targeted therapies and immuno­therapies for the treatment of cancer and immuno­logical diseases. It has more than 4,900 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has advanced 13 cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Cautionary Note on Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of TAZVERIK® for the treatment of patients with ES or FL, the further clinical development of TAZVERIK® in this and other indications, risks associated with the use of TAZVERIK® in the Hainan Pilot Zone, including that it could be discontinued in the future for a variety of reasons, the risk that ongoing or future clinical trials conducted by HUTCHMED for TAZVERIK® may not meet their primary or secondary endpoints or will warrant meetings with regulatory authorities, submissions for regulatory approval or review by governmental authorities under the accelerated approval process and expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding regulatory approvals, including accelerated approval, to conduct trials or to market products (including to continue offering TAZVERIK® in the Hainan Pilot Zone or elsewhere in China, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan), its expectations that preclinical studies or earlier clinical studies are predictive of the results of future trials, such as the ongoing confirmatory trials, the safety profile of TAZVERIK®, the potential for TAZVERIK® to become a new standard of care for ES or FL patients, HUTCHMED’s and Epizyme’s ability to implement and complete its further clinical development plans for TAZVERIK®, the potential commercial launch of TAZVERIK® in China and other jurisdictions in the approved indications, the sufficiency of each company’s cash resources to fund its foreseeable and unforeseeable operating expenses and capital expenditure requirements, the timing of these events, and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on HUTCHMED’s business, results of operations and financial condition and on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of other drug candidates as combination therapeutics with TAZVERIK®, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding the safety, efficacy, supply and regulatory approval of such drug candidates. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. HUTCHMED anticipates that subsequent events and developments may cause its views to change; however, HUTCHMED does not undertake any obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise. For a further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and with The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

 

[1] EZH2 = Enhancer of Zeste Homolog 2
[2] Source: NCCN® – https://www.nccn.org
[3] Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html
[4] Source: GLOBOCAN https://gco.iarc.fr/
[5] Sobanko JF, Meijer L, Nigra TP. Epithelioid sarcoma: a review and update. J Clin Aesthet Dermatol. 2009;2(5):49-54.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500