Nasdaq:US$34.13 (+0.27) | HKEX:HK$55.25 (+0.25) | AIM:£5.14 (+0)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2021-11-08

和黄医药于2021年美国血液学会(ASH)年会公布HMPL-523临床数据

中国香港、上海和美国新泽西州:2021年11月8日,星期和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称“和黄医药” 或 “HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣布将于2021年12月11日至14日召开的第63届美国血液学会(ASH)年会暨博览会上公布HMPL-523及HMPL-306进行中的临床试验的最新分析与更新。本届会议将于美国亚特兰大以在线、线下结合的形式举办。

 

报告详情如下:

 

HMPL-523 临床数据发布

标题

Safety, Pharmacokinetics, and Preliminary Efficacy of HMPL-523 in Adult Patients with Primary Immune Thrombocytopenia: A Randomized, Double-Blind and Placebo-Controlled Phase Ib Study

HMPL-523治疗成人原发免疫性血小板减少症的安全性、药代动力学特征及初步疗效:一项随机、双盲、安慰剂对照的Ib期临床试验

报告人 杨仁池,医学博士,中国医学科学院血液病医院
会议环节 311. Disorders of Platelet Number or Function: Clinical and Epidemiological: Treatment of Immune Thrombocytopenia
摘要编号: 149895
日期和时间 2021年12月11日 (星期六)北美东部时间 上午9:30至11:00
地点 Georgia World Congress Center, C101 Auditorium及在线

 

 

标题

 

Preliminary Results from a Phase I Study of HMPL-523, a Selective, Oral Syk Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma

选择性口服Syk抑制剂HMPL-523治疗复发或难治性淋巴瘤患者的I期临床试验初步结果

报告人 Paolo Strati, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
会议环节 623. Mantle Cell, Follicular, and Other Indolent B Cell Lymphomas: Clinical and Epidemio­logical: Poster II
摘要编号: 2432
日期和时间 2021年12月12日 (星期日)北美东部时间 下午6:00至8:00
地点 Georgia World Congress Center, Hall B5 及在线

 

 

HMPL-306 (临床试验进行中)

标题

A Phase I, Open-Label, Multicenter Study of HMPL-306 in Advanced Hematological Malignancies with Isocitrate Dehydrogenase (IDH) Mutations

HMPL-306治疗伴有IDH突变的晚期恶性血液肿瘤患者的I期、开放标签、多中心临床试验

主要作者 Anu Doraiswamy, MD, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
会议环节 616. Acute Myeloid Leukemias: Investigational Therapies, Excluding Transplantation and Cellular Immunotherapies
摘要编号: 4438
发布日期 《血液(Blood)》11月副刊

 

 

关于 HMPL-523

HMPL-523是一种新型、强效且高选择性的研究性小分子靶向脾酪氨酸激酶 (“Syk”) 的口服抑制剂。 Syk作为B细胞信号传导通路中的一个关键蛋白,是多种亚型的B细胞淋巴瘤及自身免疫疾病的成熟治疗靶点。

 

和黄医药目前拥有HMPL-523在全球范围内的所有权利。ESLIM-01 III 期研究正在进行中,以评估 HMPL-523 治疗成人原发免疫性血小板减少症 (ITP)患者的有效性和安全性,ITP 是一种导致出血风险增加的自身免疫疾病。该项研究的额外详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT05029635查看。 HMPL-523还正在中国(NCT02857998)、美国及欧洲(NCT03779113)开展治疗惰性非霍奇金淋巴瘤和多种B细胞恶性肿瘤亚型的研究。此外,HMPL-523治疗温抗体性自身免疫性溶血性贫血(wAIHA,另一种自身免疫疾病)的临床试验亦在计划中。

 

关于HMPL-306

HMPL-306是一种新型双重靶向异柠檬酸脱氢酶(“IDH”)1 和 2突变的选择性小分子抑制剂,亦是和黄医药第6个进入全球临床开发的创新肿瘤药物。IDH1或IDH2突变是各种类型的血液肿瘤、神经胶质瘤和实体瘤中常见的基因变异,尤其是急性髓系白血病。已有临床数据表明,当使用单一靶向IDH1突变或靶向IDH2突变的抑制剂时,细胞质的IDH1突变和线粒体的IDH2突变会相互转化。通过同时抑制IDH1和IDH2突变,有望为有其中任何一种IDH突变的癌症患者提供治疗效益,并可能解决因亚型转化导致的IDH抑制获得性耐药问题。

 

和黄医药目前拥有HMPL-306在全球范围内的所有权利。HMPL-306的I期临床试验正于中国(NCT04272957)、美国和欧洲(NCT04764474)的恶性血液肿瘤患者;以及美国和欧洲的实体瘤患者(NCT04762602)中开展。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有超过4,500名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有1,400人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药已将自主发现的11个候选癌症药物推进到在全球开展临床研究,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch-med.com 或关注我们的领英专页

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对HMPL-523及HMPL-306治疗潜力的预期、对任何HMPL-523及HMPL-306的研究是否能达到其主要或次要终点的预期,以及对此类研究完成时间和结果发布的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:入组率、满足研究入选和排除标准的受试者的时间和可用性、临床方案或监管要求变更、非预期不良事件或安全性问题、候选药物HMPL-523及HMPL-306(包括作为联合治疗)达到研究的主要或次要终点的疗效、获得不同司法管辖区的监管批准、获得监管批准后获得上市许可、HMPL-523及HMPL-306用于目标适应症的潜在市场和资金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、香港联合交易所有限公司和AIM提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

联络方法

投资者咨询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

传媒咨询

美洲
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
欧洲
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
中国大陆
龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,
纵横财经公关顾问有限公司
+852 9282 4640 / +852 6198 4265(手机)
sprg_hutchmed@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie/
Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$34.13 (+0.27) | HKEX:HK$55.55 (+0.55) | AIM:£5.14 (+0)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 8 Nov 2021

HUTCHMED Highlights HMPL-523 Clinical Data to be Presented at the 2021 ASH Annual Meeting

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Monday, November 8, 2021: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:HCM; HKEX:13) today announces that new analyses and updates on the ongoing studies of HMPL-523 and HMPL-306 will be presented at the upcoming 63rd American Society for Hematology’s (ASH) Annual Meeting and Exposition, taking place on December 11-14, 2021. The meeting will be held virtually and in person at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta, Georgia US.

 

Further details of the presentations are as follows:

 

HMPL-523 Clinical Data Presentations

Title: Safety, Pharmacokinetics, and Preliminary Efficacy of HMPL-523 in Adult Patients with Primary Immune Thrombocytopenia: A Randomized, Double-Blind and Placebo-Controlled Phase Ib Study
Presenter: Renchi Yang, MD, Hematology Hospital of the Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Session: 311. Disorders of Platelet Number or Function: Clinical and Epidemiological: Treatment of Immune Thrombocytopenia
Abstract No.: 149895
Date & Time: Saturday, December 11, 2021 9:30am – 11am ET
Location: Georgia World Congress Center, C101 Auditorium and virtually

 

 

Title: Preliminary Results from a Phase I Study of HMPL-523, a Selective, Oral Syk Inhibitor, in Patients with Relapsed or Refractory Lymphoma
Presenter: Paolo Strati, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Session: 623. Mantle Cell, Follicular, and Other Indolent B Cell Lymphomas: Clinical and Epidemio­logical: Poster II
Abstract No.: 2432
Date & Time: Sunday, December 12, 2021 6:00pm – 8:00pm ET
Location: Georgia World Congress Center, Hall B5 and virtually

 

 

HMPL-306 (Trial in Progress)

Title: A Phase I, Open-Label, Multicenter Study of HMPL-306 in Advanced Hematological Malignancies with Isocitrate Dehydrogenase (IDH) Mutations
Lead Author: Anu Doraiswamy, MD, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey
Session: 616. Acute Myeloid Leukemias: Investigational Therapies, Excluding Transplantation and Cellular Immunotherapies
Abstract No.: 4438
Date available: November supplemental issue of ‘Blood’

 

 

About HMPL-523

HMPL-523 is a novel, investigational, selective small molecule inhibitor for oral administration targeting spleen tyrosine kinase, also known as Syk. Syk is a major component in B-cell receptor signaling and is an established target for the treatment of multiple subtypes of B-cell lymphomas and autoimmune disorders.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-523 worldwide. The ESLIM-01 Phase III trial is underway to evaluate the efficacy and safety of HMPL-523 in treating adult patients with primary immune thrombocytopenia (ITP), an autoimmune disorder that can lead to increased risk of bleeding. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT05029635. HMPL-523 is also being studied in indolent non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma and multiple subtypes of B-cell malignancies in China (NCT02857998), the U.S. and Europe (NCT03779113). A trial to study HMPL-523 in patients with warm autoimmune hemolytic anemia (wAIHA), another autoimmune disorder, is also planned.

 

About HMPL-306

HMPL-306 is an investigative and selective small molecule inhibitor of IDH1 and IDH2, and the company’s sixth novel oncology candidate to enter global clinical development. IDH1 and IDH2 mutations have been implicated as drivers of certain hematological malignancies, gliomas and solid tumors, particularly among acute myeloid leukemia patients. Cytoplasmic mutant IDH1 and mitochondrial mutant IDH2 have been known to switch to the other form when targeted by an inhibitor of IDH1 mutant alone or IDH2 mutant alone. Targeting both IDH1 and IDH2 mutations could potentially provide therapeutic benefits in cancer patients harboring either IDH mutation, and may address acquired resistance to IDH inhibition through isoform switching.

 

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to HMPL-306 worldwide. Phase I studies have been initiated in patients with hematological malignancies in China (NCT04272957) and the U.S. and Europe (NCT04764474), and in patients with solid tumors in the U.S. and Europe (NCT04762602).

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM: HCM; HKEX:13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 4,500 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of over 1,400 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has advanced eleven cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery into clinical studies around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of HMPL-523 and HMPL-306 for patients, its expectations as to whether any studies on HMPL-523 and HMPL-306 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates and the timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria; changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of HMPL-523 and HMPL-306, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential market of HMPL-523 and HMPL-306 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas
Brad Miles,
Solebury Trout
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@troutgroup.com
Europe
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia
Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500