Nasdaq:US$18.06 (-0.03) | HKEX:HK$28.95 (+0.15) | AIM:£2.90 (-0.03)
新聞中心及演示文稿
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新聞稿, 監管通知 | 2023-05-10

和黃醫藥宣佈獨立非執行董事委任及董事會委員會成員變動

和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「本公司」)今天宣佈,自本公司將於2023年5月12日舉行股東週年大會結束時起,蘇朗智教授將獲委任為本公司獨立非執行董事、技術委員會成員及審核委員會成員。蘇朗智教授是一位著名的科學家和教育家,於腫瘤學及免疫學方面擁有專業知識和廣泛經驗。和黃醫藥董事會認為蘇朗智教授將對本公司做出重大貢獻。

 

和黃醫藥主席杜志強先生表示: 「本人謹代表董事會熱烈歡迎蘇朗智教授加入本公司。我們相信她在腫瘤學及免疫學的生物製藥研究方面的專業知識將為本公司帶來莫大價值,並有助本公司達成目標。」

 

蘇朗智教授,50歲,為位於瑞士洛桑的洛桑大學醫院(University Hospital of Lausanne)腫瘤科的腫瘤醫學及胸腔惡性腫瘤科的主席。於瑞士及意大利完成腫瘤醫學及分子生物學的教育後,她專注於研究胸腔腫瘤、肺癌及胸膜腫瘤。蘇朗智教授為歐洲醫學腫瘤學會(European Society for Medical Oncology 「ESMO」) 有史以來首位最年輕的主席,其任期自2020年至2022年達三年之久。她活躍於ESMO的教育項目,據此她創立婦女腫瘤委員會(Women for Oncology Committee) 。蘇朗智教授亦自2013年至2017年擔任國際協會肺癌研究會 (International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC))的董事會成員。

 

蘇朗智教授現時負責於洛桑大學教授胸腔惡性腫瘤及護理病人,她正與蘇黎世聯邦理工學院(Swiss Federal Institute of Technology)及路德維希研究所(Ludwig Institute)合作建立轉化計劃。她的興趣領域為發現新生物標誌物,以及臨床前及臨床診斷核證、局部晚期非小細胞肺癌(NSCLC)的多模策略,以及癌症免疫療法。她目前的研究項目主要集中於在胸腔惡性腫瘤的混合免疫療法及新免疫調節。她於洛桑癌症中心(Lausanne Cancer Center)為肺癌試驗計劃擔任地方首席研究員(PI),以及其他數項試驗計劃的聯席首席研究員。

 

蘇朗智教授擔任ETOP IBCSG Partners Foundation科學委員會主席及基金委員會成員。她最近獲提名出任Paris Saclay Cancer Cluster策略諮詢局的主席,並為瑞士癌症聯盟(Swiss National Cancer League)董事會成員之一。蘇朗智教授亦為於瑞士證券交易所上市的Galenica AG之獨立董事。

 

蘇朗智教授是超過500份同行評審稿件及書籍的作者,並擔任腫瘤年鑑(Annals of Oncology)的副主編、肺癌刊物(Lung Cancer)的副編輯,以及數項其他腫瘤期刊編輯委員會的成員。她擔任胸腔腫瘤學雜誌(Journal Of Thoracic Oncology )副編輯10年。她於洛桑醫院大學取得醫學博士學位及博士學位。

 

除以上列出的委任外,蘇朗智教授於獲委任為和黃醫藥董事前五年期間內並無出任其他董事職務。她與和黃醫藥任何董事、高層管理人員、主要股東或控股股東並無任何關係。按證券及期貨條例(香港法例第571章)第XV部的涵義,蘇朗智教授亦無於和黃醫藥的普通股持有任何權益。蘇朗智教授作為本公司獨立非執行董事的初步任期將直至本公司下屆股東大會為止,惟須根據本公司組織章程細則以及適用法律及監管規定重選。除非她於下屆股東大會上不獲膺選連任,或任何一方發出書面通知終止委任,否則初步任期將自動續期連續12個月。蘇朗智教授按其委任書所訂作為本公司獨立非執行董事、技術委員會成員及審核委員會成員的董事袍金分別為每年76,000美元、8,000美元及13,500美元。該等金額將不時予以審訂,倘任期不足一年,金額則按比例計算。

 

除上文所披露的資料外,並無有關蘇朗智教授的其他資料須根據AIM公司規則第17條及附表2(g),或香港上市規則第13.51(2)條的規定予以披露,亦無其他與蘇朗智教授的委任有關的事項需和黃醫藥股東關注。

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,其中首三個創新腫瘤藥物現已在中國獲批上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch-med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本公告包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:和黃醫藥董事會目前或將來的委任人不能有效地擔任各自的職務、為其董事會尋找與招聘合適候選人的困難、因和黃醫藥董事會變動而可能引起的管理困難等。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本公告發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM和香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新公告所含訊息的義務。

 

 

聯絡方法

投資者諮詢

李健鴻,高級副總裁 +852 2121 8200
鄭嘉惠,副總裁 +1 (973) 306 4490

媒體諮詢

美洲:Brad Miles, Solebury Strategic Communications +1 (917) 570 7340(手機)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
歐洲:Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手機)/
+44 7779 545 055(手機)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
亞洲:周怡,博然思維集團 +852 9783 6894(手機)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
中國大陸及香港:Cindy Lung / Corinne Ho,縱橫公關集團 +852 9282 4640 (手機) /
+852 6198 4265 (手機)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

提名顧問

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$18.56 (-0.72) | HKEX:HK$29.35 (-0.85) | AIM:£2.90 (-0.15)
News & Presentations
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Regulatory Notice | 10 May 2023

HUTCHMED Announces Appointment of Independent Non-executive Director and Member of Board Committees

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ  — Wednesday, May 10, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED” or the “Company”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM, HKEX:​13) today announces that that Professor Solange Peters is appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director, member of the Technical Committee and member of the Audit Committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on May 12, 2023. Professor Peters is a renowned scientist and educator who possesses expertise and extensive experience in oncology and immunology. The Board of HUTCHMED is of the view that Professor Peters will make significant contributions to the Company.

Mr Simon To, Chairman of HUTCHMED said “On behalf of the Board, I would like to extend a warm welcome to Professor Peters to the Company.  We believe that her expertise in biopharmaceutical research in oncology and immunology would be of immense value to the Company and she would be instrumental in assisting the Company in achieving its goals.”

Professor Peters, aged 50, is the chair of medical oncology and thoracic malignancies in the Department of Oncology at the University Hospital of Lausanne in Lausanne, Switzerland. After completing her clinical education in medical oncology and molecular biology in Switzerland and Italy, she specialized in thoracic tumors, lung cancer, and pleural tumors. Professor Peters was the youngest president of the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) for an extended period of three years from 2020 to 2022, and she is active in the educational programmes of ESMO, where she created the Women for Oncology Committee. Professor Peters was also a member of the board of directors of the International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC) from 2013 to 2017.

Professor Peters is currently in charge of teaching and patient care in thoracic malignancies at Lausanne University, where she is building a translational programme in collaboration with the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology and the Ludwig Institute. Her main fields of interest are new biomarker discovery and validation in preclinical and clinical settings, multimodality strategies for locally advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), as well as cancer immunotherapy. Her current research projects are mainly focused on innovative immunotherapy combinations and new immuno-modulating treatments across thoracic malignancies. She acts as the local principal investigator (PI) for lung trials opened at Lausanne Cancer Centre and is a co-PI of several other trials.

Professor Peters acts as the scientific committee chair and foundation council member of the ETOP IBCSG Partners Foundation. She was recently nominated as the strategic advisory board president of the Paris Saclay Cancer Cluster and is part of the board of directors of the Swiss National Cancer League. She is also the president of International Cancer Foundation. Professor Peters is also an independent director of Galenica AG, which is listed on the SIX Swiss Exchange.

Professor Peters has authored more than 500 peer-reviewed manuscripts and book chapters, acts as Associate Editor of the Annals of Oncology, Deputy Editor of Lung Cancer, and serves on the editorial board of several other oncology journals. She was the deputy editor of the Journal of Thoracic Oncology for ten years. She received both her doctorate in medicine and PhD from the University Hospital of Lausanne.

Save for the appointments listed above, Professor Peters has held no other directorships or partnerships during the period of five years prior to her appointment as a director of HUTCHMED. She does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of HUTCHMED. Professor Peters does not have any interest in the ordinary shares of HUTCHMED within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap.571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).  The initial term of the appointment of Professor Peters as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company shall end at the next general meeting of the Company, subject to retirement in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company and applicable legal and regulatory requirements. The initial term shall be automatically renewed for successive 12-month periods, unless she is not re-elected at the next general meeting or her appointment is otherwise terminated earlier by either party in writing. The director’s fees of Professor Peters as an Independent Non-executive Director, member of the Technical Committee and member of the Audit Committee of the Company under her appointment letter are US$76,000, US$8,000 and US$13,500 per annum respectively.  Such fees are subject to review from time to time and proration for any incomplete year of service.

Save for the information disclosed above, there is no other information in relation to Professor Peters that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 17 and Schedule 2(g) of the AІM Rules for Companies or Rule 13.51(2) of the HK Listing Rules and there are no other matters concerning the appointment of Professor Peters that are required to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of HUTCHMED.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, the risk that current or future appointees to HUTCHMED’s board of directors are not effective in their respective positions, the difficulty in locating and recruiting suitable candidates for its board of directors and the management difficulties which may arise from changes in HUTCHMED’s board of directors. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AІM and with The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this announcement, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 306 4490

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury Strategic Communications
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500