Nasdaq:US$18.12 (-0.52) | HKEX:HK$28.75 (-0.90) | AIM:£2.93 (-0.03)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-02-27

和黄医药完成安迪利塞治疗滤泡性淋巴瘤的中国II期注册研究患者入组

中国香港、上海和美国新西州:2023年227日,星期一:和黄医药(中国)有限公司(简称「和黄医药」或“HUTCHMED”)(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今天宣布安迪利塞用于治疗复发或难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的II期临床试验已完成患者招募。滤泡性淋巴瘤是非霍奇金淋巴瘤的一种亚型。该研究的最后一名患者已于2023年2月24日完成入组。

该项研究是一项多中心、单臂、开放标签的II期临床试验,旨在评估安迪利塞单药每日一次口服治疗复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤或边缘区淋巴瘤患者的疗效和安全性。研究的主要终点是客观缓解率(ORR),次要终点包括完全缓解率(CRR)、无进展生存期(PFS)、到达疾病缓解的时间(TTR)和缓解持续时间(DoR)。研究在中国超过35个研究中心开展,共纳入108名复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤患者。 该项研究的其他详情可登录clinicaltrials.gov,检索注册号NCT04849351查看。

该研究中滤泡性淋巴瘤患者的顶线结果预计将于2023年下半年公布,并将随即提交结果于适当的学术会议发表。若取得积极结果,和黄医药将启动向中国国家药品监督管理局递交安迪利塞用于治疗复发/难治性滤泡性淋巴瘤的上市许可申请的计划。

 

关于PI3Kδ和非霍奇金淋巴瘤

PI3Kδ(磷酸肌醇-3激酶δ异构体)是一种脂质激酶,控制着几种重要信号蛋白的激活。当抗原与B细胞受体结合后,PI3Kδ可通过Lyn和Syk信号传导通路被激活。B细胞受体信号传导异常激活与B细胞血液癌症的发生密切相关,B细胞血液癌约占所有非霍奇金淋巴瘤病例的85%。因此,PI3Kδ是治疗某些血液癌症极具前景的药物靶点。

滤泡性淋巴瘤约占非霍奇金淋巴瘤的17%,边缘区淋巴瘤约占非霍奇金淋巴瘤的8%。在美国,2020年估计新增13,000例滤泡性淋巴瘤和6,000例边缘区淋巴瘤。在中国, 2020年估计分别新增16,000例滤泡性淋巴瘤和7,000例边缘区淋巴瘤[1],[2],[3]

 

关于安迪利塞

安迪利塞(HMPL-689)是一种新型、选择性的强效口服PI3Kδ异构体抑制剂。在临床前药代动力学研究中,证实安迪利塞具有良好的口服吸收、适度的组织分布和低清除率,表明安迪利塞的药物蓄积以及药物间相互作用的风险较低。由于其高度的靶点选择性和优越的药代动力学特征,安迪利塞有潜力成为同类药物中具优越收益风险特征的药物。

除了目前在中国正在进行的II期临床试验和支持性I期临床试验外,安迪利塞和他泽司他(一种EZH2甲基转移酶抑制剂)的联合疗法用于治疗复发或难治性淋巴瘤患者的中国II期临床试验亦在进行中。

和黄医药目前拥有安迪利塞在全球范围内的所有权利。

 

关于和黄医药

和黄医药(纳斯达克/伦敦证交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家处于商业化阶段的创新型生物医药公司,致力于发现、全球开发和商业化治疗癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向药物和免疫疗法。集团旗下公司共有超过5,000名员工,其中核心的肿瘤/免疫业务拥有约1,800人的团队。自成立以来,和黄医药致力于将自主发现的候选药物带向全球患者,其中首三个创新肿瘤药物现已在中国获批上市。欲了解更多详情,请访问:www.hutch‑med.com或关注我们的领英专页。

 

前瞻性陈述

本新闻稿包含1995年《美国私人证券诉讼改革法案》“安全港”条款中定义的前瞻性陈述。这些前瞻性陈述反映了和黄医药目前对未来事件的预期,包括对安迪利塞治疗非霍奇金淋巴瘤患者的治疗潜力的预期,安迪利塞的进一步临床研究计划,对此类研究是否能达到其主要或次要终点的预期,以及对此类研究完成时间和结果发布的预期。前瞻性陈述涉及风险和不确定性。此类风险和不确定性包括下列假设:入组率、满足研究入选和排除标准的受试者的时间和可用性、临床方案或监管要求变更、非预期不良事件或安全性问题、候选药物安迪利塞(包括作为联合治疗)达到研究的主要或次要终点的疗效、获得不同司法管辖区的监管批准、获得监管批准后获得上市许可、安迪利塞用于目标适应症的潜在市场、资金充足性以及新冠肺炎全球大流行对整体经济、监管及政治状况带来的影响等。当前和潜在投资者请勿过度依赖这些前瞻性陈述,这些陈述仅在截至本新闻稿发布当日有效。有关这些风险和其他风险的进一步讨论,请查阅和黄医药向美国证券交易委员会、AIM以及香港联合交易所有限公司提交的文件。无论是否出现新讯息、未来事件或情况或其他因素,和黄医药均不承担更新或修订本新闻稿所含讯息的义务。

 

[1] Source: NCCN®https://www.nccn.org
[2] Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html
[3] Source: GLOBOCAN https://gco.iarc.fr/

 

联络方法

投资者谘询

李健鸿,高级副总裁 +852 2121 8200
郑嘉惠,副总裁 +1 (973) 567 3786

媒体谘询

美洲 – Brad Miles,
Solebury
+1 (917) 570 7340(手机)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
欧洲 – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902(手机)/
+44 7779 545 055(手机)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
中国大陆 – 龙肇怡 / 何芷晴,
纵横公关集团
+852 9282 4640 (手机)/
+852 6198 4265 (手机)
SPRG_HUTCHMED@sprg.com.hk

任命保荐人

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited
+44 (20) 7886 2500

Nasdaq:US$20.09 (-0.08) | HKEX:HK$31.30 (-0.75) | AIM:£3.24 (+0)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 27 Feb 2023

HUTCHMED Completes Patient Enrollment of Phase II Registration Trial of Amdizalisib in Follicular Lymphoma in China

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Monday, February 27, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM, HKEX:​13) today announces that it has completed patient enrollment of Phase II registration trial of amdizalisib in patients with relapsed or refractory follicular lymphoma (“FL”), a subtype of non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma (“NHL”). The last patient was enrolled on February 24, 2023.

The clinical trial is a multi-center, single-arm, open-label clinical study to evaluate the efficacy and safety of amdizalisib once a day oral monotherapy in patients with relapsed/refractory FL or marginal zone lymphoma (“MZL”). The primary endpoint is objective response rate (“ORR”), with secondary endpoints including complete response rate (CRR), progression-free survival (PFS), time to response (TTR) and duration of response (DoR). A total of 108 relapsed/refractory FL patients were enrolled. The trial is being conducted in over 35 sites in China. Additional details may be found at clinicaltrials.gov, using identifier NCT04849351.

Topline results on the FL patients in this trial are expected to be reported in the second half of 2023, followed by submission of results for presentation at an appropriate medical conference. If positive, HUTCHMED would initiate plans to apply for marketing authorization of amdizalisib for relapsed/refractory FL from the China National Medical Products Administration (NMPA).

 

About PI3Kδ and NHL

PI3Kδ (phosphoinositide 3-kinase delta) is a lipid kinase that controls the activation of several important signaling proteins. Upon an antigen binding to B-cell receptors, PI3Kδ can be activated through the Lyn and Syk signaling cascade. The abnormal activation of B-cell receptor signaling is closely related to the development of B-cell type hematological cancers, which represent approximately 85% of all NHL cases. Therefore, PI3Kδ is a target for drugs that aim to prevent or treat hematologic cancer.

FL accounts for approximately 17% of NHL and MZL accounts for approximately 8% of NHL. In the U.S., there were estimated 13,000 and 6,000 new cases of FL and MZL in 2020, respectively. In China, there were estimated 16,000 and 7,000 new cases of FL and MZL in 2020, respectively.[1],[2],[3]

 

About Amdizalisib

Amdizalisib (HMPL-689) is a novel, selective and potent oral inhibitor targeting the isoform PI3Kδ. Amdizalisib’s pharmacokinetic (“PK”) properties are favorable with good oral absorption, moderate tissue distribution and low clearance in preclinical PK studies, suggesting a low risk of drug accumulation and drug-to-drug interaction. Because of its high target selectivity and optimal PK profile, amdizalisib has the potential to demonstrate an optimal benefit-risk profile in this class.

In addition to the current Phase II trial and the supportive Phase I trial in China, amdizalisib is also being evaluated in combination with tazemetostat (a methyl­trans­ferase inhibitor of EZH2) in patients with relapsed or refractory lymphoma in a Phase II study in China.

HUTCHMED currently retains all rights to amdizalisib worldwide.

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has more than 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/​immunology. Since inception, HUTCHMED has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three oncology drugs now approved and marketed in China. For more information, please visit: www.hutch‑med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of amdizalisib for patients with NHL, the further clinical development for amdizalisib, its expectations as to whether such studies would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding enrollment rates, timing and availability of subjects meeting a study’s inclusion and exclusion criteria, changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements, unexpected adverse events or safety issues, the ability of amdizalisib, including as a combination therapy, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions, to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval, the potential market of amdizalisib for a targeted indication, the sufficiency of funding and the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, on AIM and on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

[1] Source: NCCN®https://www.nccn.org
[2] Source: SEER – https://seer.cancer.gov/statfacts/html/follicular.html
[3] Source: GLOBOCAN – https://gco.iarc.fr/

 

Contacts

Investor Enquiries

Mark Lee, Senior Vice President +852 2121 8200
Annie Cheng, Vice President +1 (973) 567 3786

Media Enquiries

Americas – Brad Miles,
Solebury
+1 (917) 570 7340 (Mobile)
bmiles@soleburystrat.com
Europe – Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw,
FTI Consulting
+44 20 3727 1030 /
+44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) /
+44 7779 545 055 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Asia – Zhou Yi,
Brunswick
+852 9783 6894 (Mobile)
HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com

Nominated Advisor

Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley,
Panmure Gordon
+44 (20) 7886 2500