Nasdaq:US$38.18 (-0.75) | HKEX:HK$60.55 (-0.45) | AIM:£5.64 (+0)
Professor Tony Mok

Professor Mok, aged 60, has been an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company since 2017. He is also the Chairman of the Nomination Committee and a member of the Technical Committee of the Company. He has more than 31 years of experience in clinical oncology with his main research interest focusing on biomarker and molecular targeted therapy in lung cancer. He is currently Li Shu Fan Medical Foundation Named Professor and Chairman of Department of Clinical Oncology at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He has contributed to over 250 articles in international peer-reviewed journals, as well as multiple editorials and textbooks.

In October 2018, Professor Mok was the first Chinese to be bestowed with the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) Lifetime Achievement Award, one of the most prestigious international honours and recognitions given to cancer researchers, for his contribution to and leadership in lung cancer research worldwide.

Professor Mok is a Non-executive Director of AstraZeneca PLC, a board director of the American Society of Clinical Oncology (“ASCO”) and Steering Committee Member of the Chinese Society of Clinical Oncology (CSCO). He is also Past President of International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC), and co-founder of Sanomics Limited and Aurora Tele-Oncology Limited.
Professor Mok is also closely affiliated with the oncology community in China and has been awarded an Honorary Professorship at Guangdong Province People’s Hospital, Guest Professorship at Peking Union Medical College Hospital and Visiting Professorship at Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

Professor Mok received his Bachelor of Medical Science degree and Doctor of Medicine from University of Alberta, Canada. He is also a Fellow of Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, Hong Kong College of Physicians, Hong Kong Academy of Medicine, Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh and ASCO.