Nasdaq:US$15.72 (+0.06) | HKEX:HK$24.75 (+0.75) | AIM:£2.47 (+0.03)
搜索结果
上一篇文章   |   下一篇文章
公告主题, 公告及新闻稿, 肿瘤学 / 免疫学 | 2023-12-01

和黄医药将于2023年ESMO亚洲年会及ESMO免疫肿瘤学大会公布临床数据

中國香港、上海和美國新澤西州:2023121日,星期五:和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(簡稱「和黃醫藥」或「HUTCHMED」)(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)今日宣佈將於2023年12月1日至3日在新加坡舉行的2023年歐洲腫瘤內科學會亞洲年會(「ESMO Asia」),及於2023年12月6日至8日在瑞士日內瓦舉行的2023年歐洲腫瘤內科學會免疫腫瘤學大會(「ESMO IO」)上公佈探索性候選藥物呋喹替尼(fruquintinib)、索凡替尼(surufatinib)和HMPL-295的數項進行中的研究的最新臨床數據。

 

HMPL-295:

標題: ERK1/2抑制劑HMPL-295治療晚期實體瘤患者的開放標籤、劑量遞增首次人體臨床試驗
A first in human, open-label, dose-escalation study of ERK1/2 inhibitor HMPL-295 in patients with advanced solid tumors
主要作者: 劉汝嬌,腫瘤內科,復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院,中國上海
類別: 口頭報告(Oral presentation)
摘要編號及鏈接: 77MO
會議環節及地點: ESMO Asia – Developmental and precision medicine (ID 29), Hall 402
日期及時間: 新加坡時間2023年12月1日(星期五)上午11:50

 

此次大會上,我們將公佈一項多中心、開放標籤臨床試驗的數據,該研究旨在評估HMPL-295 在晚期惡性實體瘤患者中的安全性、耐受性、藥物動力學和初步療效特徵,並確定最大耐受劑量(MTD)和推薦的II 期劑量(RP2D)。 連續給藥最大耐受劑量確定為每日一次50 毫克,間歇給藥的研究正在進行中。

 

HMPL-295 是一種研究性的高選擇性口服細胞外信號調節激酶1 和 2(「ERK1/2」)的抑制劑,ERK1/2 是 RAS-MAPK 信號通路的下游組成部分。 HMPL-295有潛力解決其上游通路(例如RAS、RAF及MEK)帶來的原發性或獲得性耐藥問題。這是我們發現的靶向RAS-MAPK信號通路的多個候選藥物中的首個。

 

呋喹替尼:

摘要標題: 呋喹替尼聯合信迪利單抗治療晚期子宮頸癌患者:一項多中心、單臂 II 期研究結果
Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in advanced cervical cancer patients: Results from a multicenter, single-arm Phase II study
主要作者: 韓嘯天,腫瘤婦科,復旦大學附屬腫瘤醫院,中國上海
類別: 口頭報告(Oral presentation)
摘要編號及鏈接: 289MO
會議環節及地點: ESMO Asia – Gynaecological cancers (ID 28), Hall 401
日期及時間: 新加坡時間2023年12月1日(星期五)上午11:25

 

摘要標題: 呋喹替尼聯合信迪利單抗治療 PD-L1表達陽性的晚期非小細胞肺癌患者:一項多中心、單臂 II 期研究
Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in patients with advanced non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with PD-L1 positive expression: A multicenter, single-arm phase II study
主要作者: 陸舜,上海肺癌中心,上海交通大學醫學院附屬胸科醫院,中國上海
摘要編號及鏈接: 496P
會議環節及地點: ESMO Asia – Poster Display (ID78), Exhibition area
日期及時間: 新加坡時間2023年12月2日(星期六)下午5:50

 

此次大會上,我們將公佈呋喹替尼和信迪利單抗(sintilimab)聯合療法在中國的籃式臨床試驗(basket clinical trial)中子宮頸癌和非小細胞肺癌患者隊列的結果。 該研究是一項開放標籤、非隨機的多中心 II期研究,旨在評估呋喹替尼和信迪利單抗聯合療法用於治療晚期子宮頸癌、子宮內膜癌、胃癌、肝細胞癌、非小細胞肺癌或腎細胞癌患者的安全性和療效。研究中子宮內膜癌和腎細胞癌隊列的數據支持了啟動開展具有註冊潛力的研究。 該聯合療法在晚期子宮頸癌和非小細胞肺癌患者中展示出令人鼓舞的抗腫瘤活性,特別是對於PD-L1 陽性患者。 該聯合療法同時展示出可控的毒性特徵,與其他隊列中所觀察到的保持一致。

 

呋喹替尼是血管內皮生長因子受體(「VEGFR」)-1、-2和-3的選擇性口服抑制劑。 VEGFR抑制劑在抑制腫瘤的血管生成中起到至關重要的作用。呋喹替尼被設計為擁有更高的激酶選擇性,旨在降低脫靶激酶活性,從而實現更高的藥物暴露、對靶點的持續覆蓋以及當潛在作為聯合療法時擁有更高的靈活度。呋喹替尼展示出可控的安全性特徵,其與其他抗腫瘤療法(包括已獲批的PD-1抑制劑信迪利單抗)聯合使用的研究正在進行中。

 

摘要標題: 呋喹替尼聯合最佳支持治療對比安慰劑聯合最佳支持治療在難治性轉移性結直腸癌中的療效和安全性:FRESCO-2 研究中亞洲與非亞洲結果
Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib + best supportive care (BSC) vs placebo + BSC in refractory metastatic colorectal cancer : Asian vs non-Asian outcomes in FRESCO‑2
主要作者: Daisuke Kotani, National Cancer Center Hospital East Kashiwa, Japan
摘要編號及鏈接: 93P
會議環節及地點: ESMO Asia – Poster Display (ID78), Exhibition area
日期及時間: 新加坡時間2023年12月2日(星期六)下午5:50

 

此次大會上,我們將公佈FRESCO-2 研究中根據人種分組的亞洲和非亞洲患者亞組的療效和安全性數據。FRESCO-2研究是一項在美國、歐洲、日本及澳洲開展的全球III期多中心臨床試驗(MRCT),旨在探索呋喹替尼聯合最佳支持治療對比安慰劑聯合最佳支持治療用於治療經治轉移性結直腸癌患者。亞洲和非亞洲患者的總生存期(OS)和無進展生存期(PFS)均達到具有臨床意義的改善。安全性和療效亞組分析的結果與 FRESCO-2研究整體人群以及呋喹替尼單藥療法已知的特徵一致。

 

研究者發起的臨床試驗報告詳情如下:

摘要標題 報告人/ 主要作者 報告詳情
ESMO亞洲年會 2023
酪氨酸激酶抑制劑 (TKI) 聯合 PD-1 阻斷劑治療對TKI治療有反應的 MSS/pMMR 轉移性結直腸癌:TRAP 研究的最新結果
Tyrosine kinase Inhibitor (TKI) plus PD-1 blockade in TKI-responsive MSS/pMMR metastatic colorectal adenocarcinoma: updated results of TRAP study
張敬東,董茜
腫瘤內科 – 消化內科,遼寧省腫瘤醫院,中國沈陽
96P
海報展示 | Poster presentation (Gastrointestinal tumours, colorectal)
2023年12月2日(星期六)
呋喹替尼聯合白蛋白結合型紫杉醇治療免疫檢查點抑制劑治療後的晚期胃癌或胃食管結合部癌的療效和安全性:一項單中心前瞻性臨床試驗
Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib with Nab-Paclitaxel in Advanced G/GEJ cancer after exposure to immune checkpoint inhibitors: A single-center prospective clinical trial
楊林,馬曉婷
腫瘤內科,中國醫學科學院北京協和醫學院腫瘤醫院 – 國家癌症中心,中國北京
186P
海報展示 | Poster presentation (Gastrointestinal tumours, non-colorectal)
2023年12月2日(星期六)
ESMO免疫腫瘤學大會 2023
索凡替尼聯合特瑞普利單抗、培美曲塞和鉑類治療晚期非鱗狀非小細胞肺癌患者的單中心 II 期研究
A single-center, Phase II study of surufatinib combined with toripalimab, pemetrexed, and platinum in patients with advanced non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (nsq-NSCLC)
張力,方文峰
腫瘤內科,中山大學腫瘤防治中心,中國廣州
74P
海報展示 | Poster Display
2023年12月7日(星期四)
索凡替尼加特瑞普利單抗聯合依托泊苷和順鉑治療晚期初治小細胞肺癌患者 – Ib/II 期研究的更新結果
Surufatinib plus toripalimab combined with etoposide and cisplatin in patients with advanced naïve small cell lung cancer (SCLC) -Updated results of a phase Ib/II trial
張力,方文峰
腫瘤內科,中山大學腫瘤防治中心,中國廣州
124P
海報展示 | Poster Display
2023年12月7日(星期四)

 

關於和黃醫藥

和黃醫藥(納斯達克/倫敦證交所:HCM;香港交易所:13)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,致力於發現、全球開發和商業化治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。集團旗下公司共有約5,000名員工,其中核心的腫瘤/免疫業務擁有約1,800人的團隊。自成立以來,和黃醫藥致力於將自主發現的抗腫瘤候選藥物帶向全球患者,首三個藥物現已在中國上市,其中首個藥物亦於美國上市。欲了解更多詳情,請訪問:www.hutch‑med.com或關注我們的LinkedIn專頁。

 

前瞻性陳述

本新聞稿包含1995年《美國私人證券訴訟改革法案》「安全港」條款中定義的前瞻性陳述。這些前瞻性陳述反映了和黃醫藥目前對未來事件的預期,包括對呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295的治療潛力的預期,呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295的進一步臨床研究計劃,對此類研究是否能達到其主要或次要終點的預期,以及對此類研究完成時間和結果發佈的預期。前瞻性陳述涉及風險和不確定性。此類風險和不確定性包括下列假設:對研究時間和結果發佈的預期、支持呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295於中國、美國、歐洲或日本等其他地區獲批用於治療結直腸癌或其他適應症的新藥上市申請的數據充足性、獲得監管部門快速審批或審批的潛力,呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295的療效及安全性、入組率、滿足研究入選和排除標準的受試者的時間和可用性、臨床方案或監管要求變更、非預期不良事件或安全性問題、呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295(包括作為聯合療法)達到研究的主要或次要終點的療效、獲得不同司法管轄區的監管批准、獲得監管批准後獲得上市許可、呋喹替尼、索凡替尼和HMPL-295用於目標適應症的潛在市場、資金充足性以及新冠肺炎對整體經濟、監管及政治狀況帶來的影響等。此外,由於部分研究可能依賴於與白蛋白結合型紫杉醇、信迪利單抗、特瑞普利單抗、培美曲塞、鉑類、依托泊苷或順鉑聯合使用,因此此類風險和不確定性包括有關這些治療藥物的安全性、療效、供應和監管批准的假設。當前和潛在投資者請勿過度依賴這些前瞻性陳述,這些陳述僅在截至本新聞稿發佈當日有效。有關這些風險和其他風險的進一步討論,請查閱和黃醫藥向美國證券交易委員會、AIM以及香港聯合交易所有限公司提交的文件。無論是否出現新訊息、未來事件或情況或其他因素,和黃醫藥均不承擔更新或修訂本新聞稿所含訊息的義務。

 

醫療信息

本新聞稿所提到的産品可能並未在所有國家上市,或可能以不同的商標進行銷售,或用於不同的病症,或採用不同的劑量,或擁有不同的效力。本文中所包含的任何信息都不應被看作是任何處方藥的申請、推廣或廣告,包括那些正在研發的藥物。

Nasdaq:US$ () | HKEX:HK$ () | AIM:£0.00 (0)
Search Result
Previous Article   |   Next Article
Announcement Topics, Announcements & Press Releases, Oncology / Immunology | 1 Dec 2023

HUTCHMED Highlights Clinical Data to be Presented at 2023 ESMO Asia and ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congresses

Hong Kong, Shanghai & Florham Park, NJ — Friday, December 1, 2023: HUTCHMED (China) Limited (“HUTCHMED”) (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) today highlights that new clinical data from several ongoing studies with HUTCHMED investigational drug candidates fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295, which will be presented at the upcoming European Society for Medical Oncology (“ESMO”) Asia Congress, taking place on December 1-3, 2023 in Singapore, and the ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congress, taking place on December 6‑8, 2023 in Geneva, Switzerland.

 

HMPL-295:

Title: A first in human, open-label, dose-escalation study of ERK1/2 inhibitor HMPL-295 in patients with advanced solid tumors
Lead Author: Rujiao Liu, Department of Medical Oncology, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center, Shanghai, China
Type: Oral presentation
Abstract # & Link: 77MO
Session & Location: ESMO Asia – Developmental and precision medicine (ID 29), Hall 402
Date & Time: Friday, December 1, 2023, 11:50 am Singapore time

 

This presentation will report data from a multi-center, open-label clinical trial to evaluate safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and preliminary efficacy profile of HMPL-295, and to determine the maximum tolerated dose (“MTD”) and recommended Phase II dose in patients with advanced malignant solid tumors. The continuous-administration MTD was determined to be 50 mg QD, and intermittent administration studies are ongoing.

 

HMPL-295 is an investigational, selective, oral inhibitor of extracellular signal-regulated kinase 1 & 2 (ERK1/2), which is a downstream component of the RAS-MAPK pathway signaling cascade. The investigational compound has the potential to address intrinsic or acquired resistance from upstream mechanisms such as RAS, RAF and MEK. HMPL-295 is one of several investigational compounds discovered by HUTCHMED that target the RAS-MAPK pathway.

 

Fruquintinib:

Title: Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in advanced cervical cancer patients: Results from a multicenter, single-arm Phase II study
Lead Author: Xiaotian Han, Oncologic Gynecology Department, Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center, Shanghai, China
Type: Oral presentation
Abstract # & Link: 289MO
Session & Location: ESMO Asia – Gynaecological cancers (ID 28), Hall 401
Date & Time: Friday, December 1, 2023, 11:25 am Singapore time

 

Title: Fruquintinib plus sintilimab in patients with advanced non-small cell lung cancer (“NSCLC”) with PD-L1 positive expression: A multicenter, single-arm phase II study
Lead Author: Shun Lu, Shanghai Lung Cancer Center, Shanghai Chest Hospital, School of Medicine, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai, China
Abstract # & Link: 496P
Session & Location: ESMO Asia – Poster Display (ID78), Exhibition area
Date & Time: Saturday, December 2, 2023, 5:50 pm Singapore time

 

These presentations will report results from the cervical cancer and NSCLC patient cohorts of the basket clinical trial in China of fruquintinib plus sintilimab. This trial is an open-label, multi-center, non-randomized, Phase ІІ study to assess the safety and efficacy of fruquintinib in combination with sintilimab in patients with advanced cervical cancer, endometrial cancer (“EMC”), gastric cancer (GC), hepatocellular carcinoma (HCC), NSCLC or renal cell carcinoma (“RCC”). Data from the EMC and RCC cohorts of this trial led to the initiation of registration enabling programs. This combination treatment showed promising antitumor activity in advanced cervical cancer and NSCLC patients, particularly for patients with PD-L1 positive status. This combination treatment also showed manageable toxicity profiles consistent with that seen in other cohorts.

 

Fruquintinib is a selective oral inhibitor of vascular endothelial growth factor receptors (“VEGFR”) -1, -2 and -3. VEGFR inhibitors play a pivotal role in blocking tumor angiogenesis. Fruquintinib was designed to have enhanced selectivity that limits off-target kinase activity, allowing for high drug exposure, sustained target inhibition, and flexibility for the potential use as part of combination therapy. Fruquintinib has demonstrated a manageable safety profile and is being investigated in combination with other anti-cancer therapies including the approved PD-1 inhibitor, sintilimab.

 

Title: Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib + best supportive care (BSC) vs placebo + BSC in refractory metastatic colorectal cancer: Asian vs non-Asian outcomes in FRESCO-2
Lead Author: Daisuke Kotani, National Cancer Center Hospital East Kashiwa, Japan
Abstract # & Link: 93P
Session & Location: ESMO Asia – Poster Display (ID78), Exhibition area
Date & Time: Saturday, December 2, 2023, 5:50 pm Singapore time

 

This presentation will report efficacy and safety data according to race for Asian and non-Asian patient subgroups from the FRESCO-2 study. FRESCO-2 is a global Phase III multi-regional clinical trial (MRCT) conducted in the U.S., Europe, Japan and Australia investigating fruquintinib plus best supportive care (“BSC”) vs. placebo plus BSC in patients with previously treated metastatic colorectal cancer. There was a clinically meaningful improvement in overall survival (OS) and progression-free survival (PFS) in both Asian and non-Asian patients. The safety and efficacy subgroup analysis results were consistent with the overall FRESCO-2 population and with the established monotherapy profile of fruquintinib.

 

Investigator-initiated studies presentations:

Abstract title Presenter / Lead author Presentation details
ESMO Asia Congress 2023
Tyrosine kinase Inhibitor (TKI) plus PD-1 blockade in TKI-responsive MSS/pMMR metastatic colorectal adenocarcinoma: updated results of TRAP study Jingdong Zhang, Qian Dong,Medical Oncology Department of Gastrointestinal Cancer, Liaoning Cancer Hospital & Institute, Shenyang, China 96P
Poster presentation (Gastrointestinal tumours, colorectal)
Saturday, December 2, 2023
Efficacy and safety of fruquintinib with Nab-Paclitaxel in Advanced G/GEJ cancer after exposure to immune checkpoint inhibitors: A single-center prospective clinical trial Lin Yang, Xiaoting Ma,
Department of Medical Oncology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical College – National Cancer Center, Beijing, China
186P
Poster presentation (Gastrointestinal tumours, non-colorectal)
Saturday, December 2, 2023
ESMO Immuno-Oncology Congress 2023
A single-center, Phase II study of surufatinib combined with toripalimab, pemetrexed, and platinum in patients with advanced non-squamous non-small cell lung cancer (nsq-NSCLC) Li Zhang, Wenfeng Fang,
Department of Medical Oncology, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center, Guangzhou, China
74P
Poster Display
Thursday, December 7, 2023
Surufatinib plus toripalimab combined with etoposide and cisplatin in patients with advanced naïve small cell lung cancer (SCLC) – Updated results of a phase Ib/II trial Li Zhang, Wenfeng Fang,
Department of Medical Oncology, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center, Guangzhou, China
124P
Poster Display
Thursday, December 7, 2023

 

About HUTCHMED

HUTCHMED (Nasdaq/AIM:​HCM; HKEX:​13) is an innovative, commercial-stage, biopharmaceutical company. It is committed to the discovery and global development and commercialization of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has approximately 5,000 personnel across all its companies, at the center of which is a team of about 1,800 in oncology/immunology. Since inception it has focused on bringing cancer drug candidates from in-house discovery to patients around the world, with its first three medicines marketed in China, the first of which is also marketed in the U.S. For more information, please visit: www.hutch-med.com or follow us on LinkedIn.

 

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements reflect HUTCHMED’s current expectations regarding future events, including but not limited to its expectations regarding the therapeutic potential of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295, the further clinical development for fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295, its expectations as to whether any studies on fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295 would meet their primary or secondary endpoints, and its expectations as to the timing of the completion and the release of results from such studies. Forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties. Such risks and uncertainties include, among other things, assumptions regarding the timing and outcome of clinical studies and the sufficiency of clinical data to support approval of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295 for the treatment of patients with colorectal cancer or other indications in jurisdictions such as China, the U.S., the E.U. or Japan, its potential to gain approvals from regulatory authorities on an expedited basis or at all; the efficacy and safety profile of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295; assumptions regarding changes to clinical protocols or regulatory requirements; unexpected adverse events or safety issues; the ability of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295, including as combination therapies, to meet the primary or secondary endpoint of a study, to obtain regulatory approval in different jurisdictions and to gain commercial acceptance after obtaining regulatory approval; the potential markets of fruquintinib, surufatinib and HMPL-295 for a targeted indication; the sufficiency of funding; and the impact of COVID-19 or other infectious diseases on general economic, regulatory and political conditions. In addition, as certain studies rely on the use of nab-paclitaxel, sintilimab, toripalimab, pemetrexed, platinum, etoposide or cisplatin as combination therapeutics, such risks and uncertainties include assumptions regarding their safety, efficacy, supply and continued regulatory approval. Existing and prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof. For further discussion of these and other risks, see HUTCHMED’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and on AIM. HUTCHMED undertakes no obligation to update or revise the information contained in this press release, whether as a result of new information, future events or circumstances or otherwise.

 

Medical Information

This press release contains information about products that may not be available in all countries, or may be available under different trademarks, for different indications, in different dosages, or in different strengths. Nothing contained herein should be considered a solicitation, promotion or advertisement for any prescription drugs including the ones under development.

 

CONTACTS

Investor Enquiries +852 2121 8200 / +1 973 306 4490 / ir@hutch-med.com
Media Enquiries
Ben Atwell / Alex Shaw, FTI Consulting +44 20 3727 1030 / +44 7771 913 902 (Mobile) / +44 7779 545 055 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@fticonsulting.com
Zhou Yi, Brunswick +852 9783 6894 (Mobile) / HUTCHMED@brunswickgroup.com
Nominated Advisor
Atholl Tweedie / Freddy Crossley / Daphne Zhang, Panmure Gordon +44 (20) 7886 2500