Nasdaq:US$34.13 (+0.27) | HKEX:HK$55.55 (+0.55) | AIM:£5.14 (+0)
上市介紹

和黃醫藥(中國)有限公司(「本公司」)之美國預託證券普通股分別於納斯達克全球精選市場(「納斯達克」)、香港聯合交易所有限公司(「香港交易所」)及倫敦證券交易所另類投資市場(AIM)作主要上市。

持有被納入在AIM買賣的股份及於納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份的開曼群島股東名冊總冊(「股東名冊總冊」)由Computershare Investor Services (Jersey) Limited(「股份登記總處」)存置,而持有於香港交易所買賣的股份的香港股東名冊分冊(「香港股東名冊」)將由香港中央證券登記有限公司(「香港證券登記處」)存置。

於香港交易所上市的股份

於香港交易所買賣股份的交易費用包括0.005%香港交易所交易費、0.0027%證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)交易徵費、每份過戶契據的過戶契據印花稅5.00港元、按每項代價或(倘較高)轉讓股份的公平價值0.13%的當前費率(自2021年8月起生效)徵收的買方及賣方從價印花稅及0.00015%的財務匯報局交易徵費(根據財務匯報局修訂條例自2022年1月1日起生效)。於香港交易所買賣股份的經紀佣金可自由協商。

香港投資者須直接透過其經紀或透過託管商就於香港交易所進行的買賣進行交收。中央結算系統由香港交易及結算所有限公司的全資附屬公司香港中央結算有限公司(「香港結算」)設立及運作。倘香港投資者已將股份寄存於其股份戶口或其於中央結算系統維持的指定中央結算系統參與者股份戶口內,則交收將根據不時生效的中央結算系統一般規則及中央結算系統運作程序規則於中央結算系統進行。對於持有實物股票的投資者,交收憑證及經正式簽署的過戶轉讓表格必須於交收日期前交予其經紀或託管商。

投資者可與其經紀或託管商就於香港交易所進行的買賣安排交收日。根據香港交易所經不時修訂或補充香港交易所證券上市規則以及中央結算系統一般規則及中央結算系統運作程序規則,交收日必須為交易日後的第二個營業日(即中央結算系統的交收服務開放供中央結算系統參與者使用之日)(T+2)。對於在中央結算系統進行交收的交易,不時生效的中央結算系統一般規則及中央結算系統運作程序規則規定,香港結算可強制違規的經紀於交收日期翌日(T+3)買入,如於T+3買入非實際可行,則於其後任何時間買入。香港結算亦可自T+2起徵收罰款。

每名進行買賣的相關人士應付香港交易所的中央結算系統股份交收費現時為交易總值的0.002%,惟每項買賣的最低及最高收費分別為2.00港元及100.00港元。
 

於納斯達克上市的美國預託證券

美國預託證券存託機構

美國預託證券於納斯達克報價及買賣。每份美國預託證券代表於五股股份的所有權權益,以及就該等股份存託於美國預託證券存託機構處但未分派予美國預託證券持有人的任何及所有證券、現金或其他財產的所有權權益。

Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas(辦事處地址為60 Wall Street, New York, New York 10005, United States)為本集團美國預託證券的存託機構(「美國預託證券存託機構」)。獲發證書的美國預託證券以美國預託證券存託機構發出的美國存託憑證為憑。

下文有關美國預託證券的討論假設投資者直接持有美國預託證券。倘持投資者間接持有(透過其經紀或其他金融機構)美國預託證券,則須依賴其經紀或其他金融機構的程序以維護本節所述美國預託證券持有人的權利。閣下應諮詢閣下之經紀或金融機構,了解有關程序的詳情(倘適用)。

 

將在香港交易所上市的股份轉至在納斯達克上市的美國存託證券所代表的股份

持有香港交易所股份並有意於納斯達克買賣美國預託證券的投資者須將股份轉至股東名冊總冊上,並將股份或有權收取股份的憑證存託於或指示其經紀存託於德意志銀行倫敦分行(為美國預託證券存託機構的託管商(「美國預託證券存託機構託管商」))以如下文所述收取相關美國預託證券:

轉移至股東名冊總冊

1. 倘股份以投資者名義持有,投資者須填妥(可從香港證券登記處或股份登記總處索取的)轉股要求表格,並將該表格連同有關股票及香港證券登記處不時規定所涉及的費用呈交香港證券登記處。倘股份已寄存於中央結算系統,則首先從其股份戶口或其於中央結算系統維持的指定中央結算系統參與者股份戶口提取該等股份,並必須將由香港中央結算(代理人)有限公司(「香港結算代理人」,香港結算的全資附屬公司)簽立的有關股份過戶表格、有關股票及已正式填妥的轉股要求表格呈交香港證券登記處。

2. 收到轉股要求表格、有關股票及(如適用)已填妥並由香港結算代理人簽立的股份過戶表格後,香港證券登記處將採取一切所需行動以將股份從香港股東名冊過戶及轉移至股東名冊總冊。

3. 股份登記總處會將開曼股票寄往投資者的登記地址。

存託於美國預託證券計劃

4. 收取開曼股票後,投資者須將股票交付股份登記總處,股份登記總處會將其重新登記在美國預託證券存託機構指定名義DB London (Investor Services) Nominees Limited下,並發出新開曼股票予美國預託證券存託機構託管商。另外,投資者亦須將美國預託證券發行指示送交美國預託證券存託機構,以及支付相關費用。

5. 支付有關費用及開支以及任何稅項或收費(例如印花稅或股份轉讓稅項或費用)後,美國預託證券存託機構將以投資者所要求的名義發行相關數目的美國預託證券,並將該等美國預託證券交付至投資者所指定人士的存管信託公司賬戶。

於正常情況下,完成第(1)至第(5)項步驟以便將股份存託於中央結算系統的程序一般需時(a)15個營業日,或(b)對於並無存入中央結算系統而以實物形式持有的股份,則需時3個營業日或以上(倘需要)。

 

將納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份轉至香港股東名冊

持有美國預託證券並有意於香港交易所買賣股份的投資者須自美國預託證券計劃提取股份,將其轉至香港股東名冊,並指示其經紀或其他金融機構於香港交易所買賣有關股份。自美國預託證券計劃提取股份涉及以下程序:

從美國預託證券計劃提取股份

1. 持有美國預託證券的投資者自美國預託證券計劃提取股份時,須將其美國預託證券轉到美國預託證券存管信託公司賬戶,或於美國預託證券存託機構辦事處提交該等美國預託證券(及適用的美國存託憑證(倘美國預託證券以股票形式持有)),並須向美國預託證券存託機構發出註銷該等美國預託證券的指示。投資者有權隨時註銷美國預託證券並提取相關股份,但在下述情況下除外:因美國預託證券存託機構就股東大會投票或派付股息而暫停辦理股份過戶導致暫時延遲;投資者或其他美國預託證券持有人欲提取仍欠付費用、稅項或類似收費的股份;為遵守任何適用於美國預託證券或提取股份或其他存託證券的法律或政府規定而有必要禁止提取;或美國預託證券存託機構或本集團認為適當的任何情況。

2. 支付或扣除有關費用及開支以及任何稅項或收費(如印花稅或股份轉讓稅項或費用)後,美國預託證券存託機構將指示美國預託證券存託機構託管商將已註銷的美國預託證券的相關股份於股東名冊總冊上轉移至股份登記總處會,而股份登記總處會將股票重新登記在投資人名義下。

3. 股份登記總處會將發出股票寄往投資者的登記地址。

轉移至香港股東名冊

4. 投資者須填妥可從股份登記總處或香港證券登記處索取的轉股要求表格,並將該表格連同有關股票及股份登記總處不時規定所涉及的費用呈交股份登記總處。將股份自股東名冊總冊轉至香港股東名冊的要求一般會在3個營業日內辦理。

5. 於收到轉股要求表格及有關股票後,股份登記總處將採取一切所需行動以將股份從股東名冊總冊過戶及轉移至香港股東名冊。有關將股份由股東名冊總冊轉移至香港股東名冊的所有費用,將由提出轉移要求的投資者承擔。

6. 在完成一切所需行動以將股份從股東名冊總冊過戶及轉移至香港股東名冊後,香港證券登記處將會向投資者發出香港股票。

7. 投資者在領取或收取香港證券登記處發出的股票後如有意在香港交易所買賣股份,必須(i)將股份存入其股份戶口或在中央結算系統維持由其指定的中央結算系統參與者股份戶口;或(ii)在交收日前將股票及已正式簽立的過戶表格交付予其經紀以存入中央結算系統。

倘在香港的股東已將其股份存入其股份戶口或在中央結算系統維持的由 其指定的中央結算系統參與者股份戶口,交收將根據不時生效的中央結算系統一般規則於中央結算系統進行。個別經紀處理股票寄存程序所需時間各有不同,因此股東應諮詢其經紀並作出適當安排。

於正常情況下,完成第(1)至第(7)項步驟以便不存入中央結算系統而以實物形式收取股份一般需時(a)7至8個營業日,或(b)對於存入中央結算系統的股份則需時20至21個營業日或以上(倘需要)(時間視乎個別經紀的處理時間而有所不同)。

 

將納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份轉至獲納入於AIM買賣的股份

持有美國預託證券並有意於AIM買賣存託權益的投資者,須從將股份從美國預託證券計劃中提取並存入CREST,詳情可參閱上文「將納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份轉至香港股東名冊——從美國預託證券計劃提取股份」和下文「AIM股票交易——將香港交易所上市股份轉至獲納入於AIM買賣的股份——於CREST存託股份」部分。

存托條件

於美國預託證券存託機構發行美國預託證券或登記美國預託證券的轉讓,或允許提取股份前,美國預託證券存託機構或會要求:

1. 出示其接納的身份證明文件、證明簽署為真實的文件或其他其認為必要的資料;及

2. 遵守其不時訂立並與存託協議一致的規則,包括呈交轉移文件。

美國預託證券存託機構可於美國預託證券存託機構或本集團的股份登記總處暫停辦理過戶登記時或於美國預託證券存託機構或本集團認為恰當的任何時間,拒絕交付或轉讓美國預託證券或辦理美國預託證券的發行、過戶及註銷登記。

費用

要求轉讓的投資者須承擔為根據美國預託證券計劃提取或存入股份而轉讓股份的一切所涉成本。此外,股份及美國預託證券持有人必須就根據美國預託證券計劃存入或提取股份為所發出及註銷(視乎情況而定)的每份美國預託證券支付每100份美國預託證券最多5.00美元(或以下)。除以上費用外,股份及美國預託證券持有人亦須支付在開曼群島使用的股份轉讓表格所列明的任何相關費用連同相關經紀佣金。

 

AIM股票交易

存託權益存託機構

股份獲納入於AIM買賣。股份屬記名形式及僅以股票形式存在。以股票形式持有股份者毋須為CREST成員。

本公司已設立存託權益安排,讓投資者可透過CREST系統交收於AIM買賣的股份。於開曼群島註冊成立的公司(如本公司)所發行的證券不得在CREST系統內持有或轉讓。然而,為令投資者得以透過CREST系統持有及轉讓有關證券,以及交收於AIM買賣的股份,存託機構或託管商可以持有相關證券,並發行非實體化存託權益(「存託權益」或「DI」),其代表以信託形式為存託權益持有人持有的相關證券。

根據存託權益安排,本公司已委聘Computershare Investor Services PLC(「存託機構」)提供所需託管服務,以便CREST成員可以於CREST內持有及轉讓於AIM上市的股份權益以及進行股份買賣交收。股份本身並無納入CREST。取而代之,由存託機構發行存託權益,而存託權益於存託機構在英國存置的登記冊持有。

就釐定如收取任何股息的資格而言,每項存託權益被視為一股股份。存託機構或其提名的託管商應盡可能向存託權益持有人轉交存託機構或被提名的託管商就股份取得的一切權利及權益,如收取現金分派、獲得作出選擇及選舉所需的資料以及出席股東大會並於會上投票的任何有關權利或權益。

一經交收,投資者可繼續(在CREST)以存託權益形式持有其股份權益或在股東名冊總冊上從CREST提取其權益(屆時相關股份會以股票形式轉予彼等)。

存託權益僅以無股票形式存在,故此只提供予CREST系統成員或其保薦的成員。可採用CREST股份存入及股份提取機制,將持有存託權益(無股票形式)轉換為於股東名冊總冊持有股份(股票形式),反之亦然。

 

將獲納入於AIM買賣的股份轉至香港股東名冊

持有存託權益並有意於香港交易所進行買賣的投資者,須先將其股份再實體化,從CREST提取其權益並將其股份轉至香港股東名冊(詳見下文):

從CREST提取權益

  1. 存託權益持有人可透過CREST系統發出相關股份提取指示,要求存託機構註銷彼等持有的存託權益及轉移存託權益所代表的相關股份,當中列明將從CREST提取的存託權益數目及於股東名冊總冊上就有關股份登記的姓名及地址。
  1. 此後相關數目的股份會由存託機構(或任何託管商)轉移至股份提取交易中指定的人士,並相應更新股東名冊總冊。

英國的股份再實體化程序由CREST參與者應相關實益股東的要求啟動及執行,並不受本公司控制。據本公司了解,CREST參與者一經於CREST系統輸入提取股份的有效信息後,通常於1個營業日內可將股份再實體化。

轉移至香港股東名冊

請參閱上文「於納斯達克上市的美國預託證券——將納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份轉至香港股東名冊——轉移至香港股東名冊」一節中列出的步驟。

 

將香港交易所上市股份轉至獲納入於AIM買賣的股份

持有香港交易所股份並有意於AIM買賣存託權益的投資者,須將其股份轉移至股東名冊總冊上(詳見下文):

轉移至股東名冊總冊

請參閱上文「於納斯達克上市的美國預託證券——將在香港交易所上市的股份轉至在納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表的股份——轉移至股東名冊總冊」。

於CREST存託股份

倘在股東名冊總冊上以股票形式登記的股份的持有人(屬於CREST成員者)欲持有存託權益而不是持有實物股票,可根據CREST程序提交所存股份以進行買賣。並非CREST成員的股票形式股份的持有人如欲將其股份非實體化,可透過經紀或代名人提交CREST轉讓表格將其股份非實體化。Computershare UK會將存託權益交付至投資者指定的CREST戶口。

 

將獲納入於AIM買賣的股份轉至納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表股份

持有存託權益並有意於納斯達克買賣美國預託證券的投資者,須從CREST提取存託權益並將其存託至美國預託證券計劃,詳情請參閱上文「將獲納入於AIM買賣的股份轉至香港股東名冊——從CREST提取權益」及「於納斯達克上市的美國預託證券——將在香港交易所上市的股份轉至在納斯達克上市的美國預託證券所代表的股份——存託於美國預託證券計劃」部分。

 

建議諮詢專業稅務意見

投資者如對持有及買賣股份或行使其所附權利的稅務影響有任何疑問,應諮詢其專業顧問。謹此強調,本公司及本公司的董事、職員、代理人或代表或顧問、股份登記總處、香港證券登記處、存託人和美國預託證券存託機構概不就因購買、持有或出售股份或行使其任何所附權利而對股份持有人造成的任何稅務影響或法律責任承擔任何責任。

2021年11月16

Nasdaq:US$36.56 (-0.93) | HKEX:HK$57.55 (-1.15) | AIM:£5.35 (-0.03)
Description of Listings

HUTCHMED (China) Limited (The “Company”) has primary listings of American Depositary Shares (“ADSs”) on the Nasdaq Global Select Market (“Nasdaq”), ordinary shares (“Shares”) on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (“SEHK”) and Shares on the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange (“AIM”).

The principal Cayman Islands register of members (the “Principal Share Register”) holding Shares admitted to trading on AIM and Shares represented by the ADSs listed on Nasdaq is maintained by Computershare Investor Services (Jersey) Limited (“Principal Share Registrar”). The Hong Kong branch register of members (the “Hong Kong Share Register”) holding Shares traded on SEHK is maintained by Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (“Hong Kong Share Registrar”).

SHARES LISTED ON SEHK

The transaction costs of dealings in the Shares on SEHK include a SEHK trading fee of 0.005%, a SFC transaction levy of 0.0027%, a transfer deed stamp duty of HK$5.00 per transfer deed, ad valorem stamp duty on both the buyer and the seller charged at the current rate of 0.13% each (effective from August 1, 2021) of the consideration or, if higher, the fair value of the Shares transferred and a FRC transaction levy of 0.00015% which will be commenced on January 1, 2022 according to the Financial Reporting Council (Amendment) Ordinance. The brokerage commission in respect of trades of Shares on SEHK is freely negotiable.

Investors in Hong Kong must settle their trades executed on SEHK through their brokers directly or through custodians. The Central Clearing and Settlement System (“CCASS”) was established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (“HKSCC”). For an investor in Hong Kong who has deposited his Shares in his stock account or in his designated CCASS Participant’s stock account maintained with CCASS, settlement will be effected in CCASS in accordance with the General Rules of CCASS and CCASS Operational Procedures in effect from time to time. For an investor who holds the physical certificates, settlement certificates and the duly executed transfer forms must be delivered to his broker or custodian before the settlement date.

An investor may arrange with his broker or custodian on a settlement date in respect of his trades executed on SEHK. Under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, as amended or supplemented from time to time (“the Listing Rules”) and the General Rules of CCASS and CCASS Operational Procedures in effect from time to time, the date of settlement must be the second business day (a day on which the settlement services of CCASS are open for use by CCASS Participants) following the trade date (T+2). For trades settled under CCASS, the General Rules of CCASS and CCASS Operational Procedures in effect from time to time provide that the defaulting broker may be compelled to compulsorily buy-in by HKSCC the day after the date of settlement (T+3), or if it is not practicable to do so on T+3, at any time thereafter. HKSCC may also impose fines from T+2 onwards.

The CCASS stock settlement fee payable by each counterparty to an SEHK trade is currently 0.002% of the gross transaction value subject to a minimum fee of HK$2.00 and a maximum fee of HK$100.00 per trade.

ADSs LISTED ON NASDAQ

ADS Depositary

ADSs are quoted for trading on Nasdaq. Each ADS represents ownership interests in five Shares, and any and all securities, cash or other property deposited with the ADS Depositary in respect of such Shares but not distributed to ADS holders.

The depositary for our ADSs is Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas (the “ADS Depositary”), whose office is located at 60 Wall Street, New York, New York 10005, United States. The certificated ADSs are evidenced by certificates referred to as American Depositary Receipts (“ADRs”) that are issued by the ADS Depositary.

The following discussion regarding ADSs assumes the investor holds his ADSs directly. If an investor holds the ADSs indirectly (through his broker or other financial institution), he must rely on the procedures of his broker or other financial institution to assert the rights of ADS holders described in this section. If applicable, you should consult with your broker or financial institution to find out what those procedures are.

Transfer of Shares Trading on SEHK to Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq

An investor who holds Shares trading on SEHK and wishes to trade ADSs on Nasdaq must transfer the Shares to the Principal Share Register and deposit or have his broker deposit with Deutsche Bank AG, London Branch, as custodian of the ADS Depositary (the “ADS Depositary’s Custodian”), Shares, or evidence of rights to receive Shares, so as to receive the corresponding ADSs as described below:

Transfer to Principal Share Register

1. If the Shares are registered in the name of the investor, the investor will need to complete a removal request form (which is available from the Hong Kong Share Registrar or the Principal Share Registrar) and submit the same together with the relevant share certificate(s) and fees involved as prescribed by the Hong Kong Share Registrar from time to time to the Hong Kong Share Registrar. If the Shares are deposited with CCASS, such Shares must first be withdrawn from his stock account or his designated CCASS Participant’s stock account maintained with CCASS, and the relevant share transfer form(s) executed by HKSCC Nominees Limited (“HKSCC Nominees”, a wholly-owned subsidiary of HKSCC), the relevant share certificate(s) and a duly completed removal request form must be submitted to the Hong Kong Share Registrar.

2. Upon receipt of the removal request form and the relevant share certificate(s) and where appropriate, the completed share transfer form(s) executed by HKSCC Nominees, the Hong Kong Share Registrar will take all actions necessary to effect the transfer and removal of the Shares from the Hong Kong Share Register to the Principal Share Register.

3. The Principal Share Registrar will post the Cayman share certificate to the registered address of the investor.

Deposit into ADS Program

1. Upon receipt of the Cayman share certificate, the investor is required to deliver the share certificate to Principal Share Registrar for re-registration under the ADS Depositary’s designated name DB London (Investor Services) Nominees Limited, and for Principal Share Registrar to deliver a new Cayman share certificate to the ADS Depositary’s Custodian. The investor is also required to send ADS issuance instruction, together with payment of relevant fees, to the ADS Depositary.

2. Upon payment of its fees and expenses and of any taxes or charges, such as stamp taxes or stock transfer taxes or fees, the ADS Depositary will issue the corresponding number of ADSs in the name(s) requested by an investor and will deliver the ADSs to the designated DTC account of the person(s) designated by an investor.

Under normal circumstances, completion of steps (1) to (5) generally require (a) 15 business days for Shares deposited in CCASS, or (b) 3 business days, or more as necessary, for Shares held outside CCASS in physical form.

Transfer of Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq to Shares Trading on SEHK

An investor who holds ADSs and wishes to trade Shares on SEHK must withdraw Shares from the ADS program, transfer the Shares to the Hong Kong Register and cause his broker or other financial institution to trade such Shares on SEHK as described below:

Withdrawal from ADS Program

1. To withdraw Shares from the ADS program, an investor who holds ADSs may transfer such ADSs to ADS Depositary’s DTC account, or turn in such ADSs at the office of the ADS Depositary (and the applicable American Depositary receipt(s) if the ADSs are held in certificated form), and send an instruction to cancel such ADSs to the ADS Depositary. An investor has the right to cancel ADSs and withdraw the underlying Shares at any time except when temporary delays arise because the ADS Depositary has closed its transfer books in connection with voting at a Shareholders’ meeting or the payment of dividends; when the investor or other ADS holders seeking to withdraw Shares owe money to pay fees, taxes and similar charges; when it is necessary to prohibit withdrawals in order to comply with any laws or governmental regulations that apply to ADSs or to the withdrawal of Shares or other deposited securities; or at any other times when the ADS Depositary or we consider it advisable.

2. Upon payment or net of its fees and expenses and of any taxes or charges, such as stamp taxes or stock transfer taxes or fees, the ADS Depositary will instruct the ADS Depositary’s Custodian to transfer the Shares underlying the canceled ADSs to the Principal Share Registrar, who will re-register such shares under the investor’s name on the Principal Share Register.

3. The Principal Share Registrar will post the Cayman share certificate to the registered address of the investor.

Transfer to Hong Kong Share Register

1. The investor will need to complete a removal request form which is available from the Principal Share Registrar or the Hong Kong Share Registrar and submit the same together with the relevant share certificate(s) and fees involved as prescribed by the Principal Share Registrar from time to time to the Principal Share Registrar. A request to remove Shares from the Principal Share Register to the Hong Kong Share Register is typically processed in three business days.

2. Upon receipt of the removal request form and the relevant Share certificate(s), the Principal Share Registrar will take all actions necessary to effect the transfer and removal of Shares from the Principal Share Register to the Hong Kong Share Register. All costs relating to removal of the Shares between the Principal Share Register and the Hong Kong Share Register will be borne by the investor requesting the removal.

3. Upon completion of the actions necessary to effect the transfer and removal of Shares from the Principal Share Register to the Hong Kong Share Register, the Hong Kong Share Registrar will issue a Hong Kong share certificate for the Shares to the investor.

4. Upon collection or receipt of the share certificate(s) from the Hong Kong Share Registrar, investors who wish to trade the Shares on SEHK will need to either (i) deposit the Shares in their stock account or in their designated CCASS Participant’s stock account maintained with CCASS; or (ii) deliver the share certificates and the duly executed transfer forms to their respective brokers for deposit into CCASS before the settlement date.

For a Shareholder in Hong Kong who has deposited his Shares in his stock account or in his designated CCASS Participant’s stock account maintained with CCASS, settlement will be effected in CCASS in accordance with the CCASS Rules in effect from time to time. The time required for brokers to process the deposit of Share certificates would vary between individual brokers and Shareholders should therefore consult their respective brokers and make appropriate arrangements.

Under normal circumstances, completion of steps (1) to (7) generally require (a) 7 to 8 business days for Shares to be received outside CCASS in physical form, or (b) 20 to 21 business days, or more as necessary, for Shares deposited in CCASS (the time will vary depending on the individual broker’s processing time).

Transfer of Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq to Shares Trading on AIM

An investor who holds ADSs and wishes to trade Depositary Interests on AIM must withdraw Shares from the ADS program and deposit them into CREST as set out under section “Transfer of Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq to Shares Trading on SEHK—Withdrawal from ADS Program” above and section “Shares Trading on AIM—Transfer of Shares Trading on SEHK to Shares Trading on AIM—Deposit into CREST” below.

Depositary Requirements

Before the ADS Depositary will issue or register a transfer of an ADS, or permit withdrawal of Shares, the ADS Depositary may require:

1. production of satisfactory proof of the identity and genuineness of any signature or other information it deems necessary; and

2. compliance with regulations it may establish, from time to time, consistent with the Deposit Agreement, including presentation of transfer documents.

The ADS Depositary may refuse to deliver, transfer, or register issuances, transfers and cancelations of ADSs generally when the transfer books of the ADS Depositary or the Principal Share Registrar are closed or at any time if the ADS Depositary or we determine it advisable to do so.

Fees

All costs attributable to the transfer of Shares to effect a withdrawal from or deposit of Shares into the ADS program shall be borne by the investor requesting the transfer. In addition, holders of Shares and ADSs must pay up to US$5.00 (or less) per 100 ADSs for each issuance of ADSs and each cancelation of ADSs, as the case may be, in connection with the deposit of Shares into, or withdrawal of Shares from, the ADS program. In addition to the above, holders of Shares and ADSs may also have to pay any applicable fee as stated in the share transfer forms used in the Cayman Islands and any related brokerage commission.

SHARES TRADING ON AIM

DI Depositary

The Shares are admitted to trading on AIM. The Shares are in registered form and exist only in certificated form. It is not necessary to be a member of CREST to hold Shares in certificated form.

The Company has established a depositary interest arrangement to enable investors to settle trades in the Shares on AIM through the CREST system. Securities issued by companies incorporated in the Cayman Islands, such as the Company, cannot be held or transferred in the CREST system. However, to enable investors to hold and transfer such securities, and settle the trades in the Shares placed on AIM through the CREST system, a depositary or custodian can hold the relevant securities and issue de-materialized depositary interests (“Depositary Interests” or “DIs”) representing the underlying securities which are held on trust for the holders of the Depositary Interests.

The Company has engaged Computershare Investor Services PLC (“Depositary”) to provide the required custody services to allow for CREST members to hold and transfer interests in and settle trades of Shares placed on AIM within CREST. The Shares are not themselves admitted to CREST. Instead, the Depositary issues Depositary Interests, which are held on a register in the U.K. maintained by the Depositary.

Each Depositary Interest is treated as one Share for the purposes of determining, for example, eligibility for any dividends. The Depositary or its nominated custodian shall, to the extent possible, pass on to the holder of Depositary Interests all rights and entitlements which the Depositary or nominated custodian receives in respect of the Shares such as any such rights or entitlements to cash distributions, to information to make choices and elections, and to attend and vote at general meetings.

Once a trade has settled, investors can either continue to hold their interests in Shares in the form of Depositary Interests (in CREST) or withdraw their interests from CREST (at which point the underlying Shares will be transferred in certificated form to them) on the Principal Share Register.

The Depositary Interests exist only in uncertificated form and are therefore only available to members of the CREST system or their sponsored members. It is possible to convert holdings of Depositary Interests (in uncertificated form) into holdings of Shares (in certificated form) on the Principal Share Register and vice versa using the CREST stock deposit and stock withdrawal mechanisms .

Transfer of Shares Trading on AIM to Shares Trading on SEHK

An investor who holds Depositary Interests and wishes to trade its Shares on the SEHK must re-materialize his Shares, withdraw them from CREST and move them to the Hong Kong Register as described below:

Withdrawal from CREST

  1. Holders of Depositary Interests may request that the Depositary cancel the Depositary Interests held by them and transfer the underlying Shares represented by the Depositary Interests by giving the relevant stock withdrawal instruction through the CREST system, specifying the number of Depositary Interests to be withdrawn from CREST and the name and address for registration of such Shares on the Principal Share Register.
  1. The relevant number of Shares are then transferred from the Depositary (or any custodian) to the person specified in the stock withdrawal transaction and the Principal Share Register is updated accordingly.

The process of re-materializing shares in the U.K. is initiated and carried out by CREST participants at the request of the relevant beneficial shareholder and is not controlled by the Company. The Company understands that once the CREST participant has input a valid message for stock withdrawal into the CREST system, it will normally be re-materialized within one business day.

Transfer to Hong Kong Share Register

See the steps set out under section “ADSs LISTED ON NASDAQ—Transfer of Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq to Shares Trading on SEHK—Transfer to Hong Kong Share Register” above.

Transfer of Shares Trading on SEHK to Shares Trading on AIM

An investor who holds Shares trading on the SEHK and wishes to trade Depositary Interests on AIM must move its Shares to the Principal Share Register as described below:

Transfer to Principal Share Register

See the steps set out under section “ADSs LISTED ON NASDAQ—Transfer of Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq to Shares Trading on SEHK—Transfer to Principal Share Register” above.”

Deposit into CREST

If holders of Shares in certificated form registered on the Principal Share Register who are CREST members wish to hold Depositary Interests instead of holding physical share certificates, they can do so by submitting a stock deposit pursuant to CREST procedures. Holders of certificated Shares who are not CREST members, but would like to de-materialize their Shares, may do so by submitting a CREST transfer form with the valid Share Certificate through a Broker or Nominee. Computershare U.K. will deliver the DIs to the investor’s designated CREST account.

Transfer of Shares Trading on AIM to Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq

An investor who holds Depositary Interests and wishes to trade ADSs on Nasdaq must withdraw the Depositary Interests from CREST and deposit them into the ADS program as set out under section “Transfer of Shares Trading on AIM to Shares Trading on SEHK—Withdrawal from CREST” above and section “ADSs LISTED ON NASDAQ—Transfer of Shares Trading on SEHK to Shares Represented by ADSs Listed on Nasdaq—Deposit into ADS Program” above.

PROFESSIONAL TAX ADVICE RECOMMENDED

Investors are recommended to consult their professional advisors if they are in any doubt as to the taxation implications of holding and dealing in the Shares or exercising any rights attached to them. It is emphasized that none of the Company, the Company’s respective directors, officers, agents, or representatives or advisors, the Principal Share Registrar, the Hong Kong Share Registrar, the Depositary and the ADS Depositary accepts responsibility for any tax effects on, or liabilities of holders of the Shares resulting from the purchase, holding or disposal of the Shares or exercising any rights attached to them.

September 1, 2021